We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Get Hooked Fishing Adventures

Features Animals
Share

Get Hooked Fishing Adventures
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
101
All photos (101)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great fishing”(11 reviews)
“lake”(20 reviews)
“alberta”(10 reviews)
About
Join the award winning Get Hooked Fishing Adventures for your next guided fishing experience in the Edmonton area. Your adventure is more than just a fishing trip. You may have the chance to explore fossil beds, pan for gold or photograph wildlife...more
Contact
38 McLeod Ave, Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 3Y2, Canada
Website
+1 780-293-2597
Call
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
75
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fishing lake alberta mike fisherman business
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 81 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2018

I'm a bass fisherman out of California here in Alberta on business. Looked up Mike, read a few reviews and booked my trip. From the moment I met him I knew we'd have a good time. Mike took me to a new spot he was...More

1  Thank Matt V
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Mike is a great guide and better guy. We had a lot of fun fishing on the river. We caught some fish and had some laughs. Highly recommend

Thank clinton r
Reviewed July 18, 2017

We were staying in Banff and wanted a guided fishing tour. We found out it was 4 1/2 hours north and none the less made the road trip. We had an absolute blast. We caught 97 walleye in under 3 hours. We even moved off...More

2  Thank tiffanymarquis
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Tiffany Thanks for the kind words! Our adventure was amazing and so were all the fish you guys caught. Love all the big ones! Your photos sure got lots of likes when I posted to Facebook! Remember to keep your hook in the water! Mike

Reviewed July 10, 2017

I've had 2 trips of tired arms and steady bites which is more than most fisherman could ask for in a beautiful half day on the water. Through Get Hooked I was able to provide a sufficiently successful first day on the water for my...More

1  Thank ssheckman2017
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

I'm so happy to be part of your families memories! Watching young children catch their first fish is a very special gift that I get to witness and share the joy! I'm pretty sure he is hooked! Like father like son! I'm also very lucky...More

Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Today I did the 4 hour lake fishing at Wabamum with the owner Mike, my dad and my 5 year old son. It was absolutely amazing. Mike is very patient, knowledgeable, punctual and very easy going. Made a great experience for all and is great...More

1  Thank Tyler B
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Tyler What a great way for me to spend the morning with your family. That's the first time that I have had 3 generations at once on the boat. Captain Lincoln was not only a great fisherman he was my minnow assistant after he had...More

Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

I have never had so much fun! I needed a day on the water to clear my mind. I slayed some big pike and some monster walleye. On top of that I had a beautiful day of comfort, laughter and delicious food. Exactly what my...More

1  Thank watermelon_grl
Mike M, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Keyra I also had s great day with you and I share the same thoughts about laughter and beautiful day! It was also good for my soul! Oh right, you boated all those scrappy walleye and pike too! Next time we will get them on...More

Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic outfit. About as professional as it gets. Keith was an amazing guide. I will absolutely be taking my family to get hooked fishing adventures again!!More

1  Thank mandingo1974
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

It was a real pleasure to get you out on such a gloomy day and then catch so many fish which make everything bright and sunny, LOL. Thanks again for taking the time to share your adventure with other. Look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed September 21, 2016

First time fishing on the river! Great time , comfortable boat , good gear. Very good way to spend a day with my son.Got a chance to catch some nice jumbies. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Thank bkfarm
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to share your adventure with others. You both did real well and yes caught some great walleye. Best day on the river so far this season. Hope to see you both again next season. Cheers Keith

Reviewed September 10, 2016

I was dissapointed the rain earlier in the week muddied up the river so we had to go to a lake. However, the non-stop action sure made that disappointment fade quickly. We caught several nice fish and enjoyed a great lunch. I learned a lot...More

Thank 242rickd
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are sorry about the river not being fishable but at least our plan B worked out well for you. Cheers Keith

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We have been fishing on an annual basis with Keith and Get Hooked for several years now. We always have a good day and today was no exception. My 3 teenagers (15,15 and 16) look forward to our trip each year. We always catch a...More

Thank Nancy M
hookedby1, Owner at Get Hooked Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Nancy it has been fun watching your children grow year after year and am so glad you all enjoy your time with us at Get Hooked. Next year I hope we can pull off the river trip we had to cancel, it is a special...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Travelodge Spruce Grove
363 reviews
.12 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spruce Grove
110 reviews
1.27 km away
Best Western Sunrise Inn & Suites
306 reviews
3.61 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Stony Plain Hotel & Suites
69 reviews
3.77 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 101 nearby restaurants
Tandoori Grill
40 reviews
.62 km away
It Sushi
30 reviews
.50 km away
Bing's Family Restaurant
85 reviews
.24 km away
Smitty's Family Restaurant
53 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 20 nearby attractions
Village Emporium
11 reviews
3.22 km away
Skydive Eden North
39 reviews
5.64 km away
Landmark Cinemas 7 Spruce Grove
44 reviews
2.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Get Hooked Fishing Adventures staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines