We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

US Bus Utah

Closed Now: 9:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Open today: 9:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
40
All photos (40)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good29%
  • Average3%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible36%
1 week ago
“NEVER USE THIS OUTFIT!”
1 week ago
“Hop on/off”
About
When you join US Bus Utah for one of our Salt Lake City tours, you benefit from enjoying the freedom of Salt Lake City's exclusive hop on hop off tours. We are the only company with a hop on hop off Salt Lake City tour. We run 7 times per day (most...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
90 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1406
Website
+1 801-548-2248
Call
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
19
20
2
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
20
2
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service started off well enough but when we wanted to go to one of the further spots the trolley we were on overheated and he had to drop us off about two blocks from where we needed to go. He told us the bus...More

2  Thank 658jan
AnnaLaura B, Manager at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Actually if you are who I think you are we already have given you a refund but if for some reason you didn’t get one, please email me at annalaura@usbusutah.com and I will make sure you get one. We are very sorry this happened. Our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The tour hop on /off left us stranded ! No trolley came even though the timetable said a trolley would come at 4.30 pm After a phonecall to the office I found out that there”was too much traffic” so they cancelled the trolley. It was...More

2  Thank marijkef
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had one day in Salt Lake City and decided to take a hop-on-hop-off bus tour And this is the only company in Salt Lake City that does hop on hop off. I was disappointed- one bus drove right by me instead of stopping to...More

2  Thank Joanne L
AnnaLaura B, Director of Sales at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so very sorry. I told the driver who missed you and she just plain didn't see you. When I talked to you on the phone, I told you I could have called and made her go back but you told me not to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I got on this bus Aug 19 2018 and it was bad from the beginning. They were about 15 minutes late starting and said they had 2 buses running but when we got off at the temple and about 3 hrs later...More

3  Thank LisaKE29
AnnaLaura B, Director of Sales at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We did have 2 buses running. I’m not sure why they were late starting but with any tour that can happen sometimes. I know for a fact that other tour companies are late a lot too. Anyhow after talking with the drivers, you just barely...More

Reviewed August 1, 2018

The trolley’s air conditioning was not working properly on a hot 99 degree day, made for a miserable ride. The recorded message skipped when the bus went over a bump and was hard to understand. There were so many old beautiful homes and buildings that...More

2  Thank travelingI95
AnnaLaura B, Director of Sales at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

The air conditioning broke on a weekend and we had no choice but to wait and fix it as soon as we could. It works fully now. There are too many historical homes for us to talk about all of them. There are in fact...More

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Hot...no air working. Little windows AND is you want to hop off, it's about a good hour or more before they pick you up! We both got off feeling nauseous due to fumes. Salt lake is actually doable by car.....suggest that over bus!!!!More

2  Thank Marilyn M
AnnaLaura B, Manager at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

We are sorry you had that experience. One of our air conditioners broke and it is now fixed. As far as the time gap goes as a smaller city it isn’t practical to have more buses. This is the same situation with Dallas, Milwaukee and...More

Reviewed July 21, 2018

This was the worst hop on hop off tour we have experienced any where in the world! There was only one bus operating so that there was 1 3/4 hours between loops. This meant it was not really practical to hop and off. It then...More

5  Thank Rob L
Reviewed July 13, 2018

I throughly enjoy the hop-on-hop-off experience while seeing a new destination. We were all very excited to see what Salt Lake offers but complications arose. Our driver was new so that needs to be taken into consideration. However, he spoke about himself, his time teaching...More

4  Thank Gail C
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Planned my husband's 60th birthday party with 20 friends we had a fabulous time. There was a glitch with the double decker bus being broke down the day of the event but Anna Laura and Jerry came through with another option in a stressful moment....More

1  Thank Kathy W
AnnaLaura B, General Manager at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Great. We are happy you enjoyed yourselves. It was fun planning the event for you.

Reviewed June 20, 2018

We rode the US Bus in Salt Lake City, while visiting Salt Lake City and Park City, UT. The US Bus was the only tour bus we could find that offered Hop on Hop Off with their ticket. We have taken Hop on Hop Off...More

3  Thank Donrosel
AnnaLaura B, Manager at US Bus Utah, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

I’m very sorry you had this experience. We are the only hop on hop off tour in Salt Lake City. As far as bus stop signs go, it’s a city problem. City regulations don’t allow us to have signs at our stops. We have tried...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 78 hotels in Salt Lake City
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
759 reviews
.08 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
344 reviews
.26 km away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
892 reviews
.29 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
1,294 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,514 restaurants in Salt Lake City
Caffe Molise
638 reviews
.11 km away
Beerhive Pub
227 reviews
.27 km away
Blue Lemon
534 reviews
.25 km away
Texas de Brazil
174 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 310 attractions in Salt Lake City
City Creek Center
564 reviews
.20 km away
Salt Palace Convention Center
329 reviews
.04 km away
Utah Symphony
73 reviews
.20 km away
Abravanel Hall
85 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from US Bus Utah staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines