We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
+1 250-494-8815
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience

We are big fans of their wines and were pleased to be in the area and able to check out their... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2017
Jimmy3423
,
Calgary, Canada
via mobile
Fun place to visit in a gorgeous setting

We have been to the Dirty Laundry Vineyard several times now. Twice we have purchased a loaf of... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2017
Cindy F
,
Penticton
Read all 519 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“picnic basket” (28 reviews)
“wine tasting” (58 reviews)
“crackers” (21 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 250-494-8815
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We are big fans of their wines and were pleased to be in the area and able to check out their vineyard for an experience. We were greeted quickly and welcomed at the tasting station. There were 8 samples on the day we attended -...More

Thank Jimmy3423
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Jimmy3423, Thanks for stopping by the winery recently and taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us & took the opportunity to sample a number of our award winning wines. We've recently won a...More

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have been to the Dirty Laundry Vineyard several times now. Twice we have purchased a loaf of bread, a block of cheese, some olives and a cold bottle of wine to enjoy out on their beautiful patio. There is nothing better than to sit...More

1  Thank Cindy F
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Cindy F, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave your feedback. It's great to hear you had fun with us & enjoyed the scenic patio. It makes for a very relaxing day to sit & sip your...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Wine Tasting at its best! If you like wine, BC wines are some of the best and this little winery ranks right up there. The atmosphere is super and the staff are so friendly and informative with little stories along the way. We asked if...More

Thank Gord S
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Gord S, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that BC wines are something to be proud of - we've received numerous Gold...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Out of all the wineries visited this was the most scenic. However we found all the commercialisation distracted us from our main purpose - the wine tasting.More

Thank jhnmnnrs
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Jhnmnnrs, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to give us your feedback. It's too bad that our theme wasn't too your taste - we certainly take our wines very seriously & the numerous award we've received thus far...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

What a great little winery. Wine tasting is free and their outside terrace overlooking the Vineyard is a great place to enjoy a glass of wine or craft beer. The wine tasting was a pleasant experience, the hosts were very friendly and there was no...More

Thank Phil H
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Hi Phil H, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave your feedback. It's fantastic to hear that yourself & your out of town guests enjoyed your time with us from start to finish & took advantage of all...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to Dirty Laundry, the staff was very friendly and fun. We had a nice lunch on the patio with food we purchased at the vineyard's self-serve deli, the ambiance and view were great. We did not care...More

Thank Scott H
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Scott H, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and consider us a must stop destination! We strive to deliver a...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Love this winery. This summer it was even better as they had lobster Fridays in July and August. Went on 3 Fridays and Roche Catering did a phenomenal lobster lunch each time. Sure hope they do it again next summer. The winery is so much...More

Thank TravelBirdieCanada
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi TravelBirdieCanada, Thanks for visiting the winery this summer & taking the time to leave your feedback. Our Lobster Fridays are now in their 3rd year believe it or not, as they have become more & more in demand each season. We do anticipate holding...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

This vineyard was once a laundry which decided to have a bordello associated with it as that type of establishment was in demand! The staff are dressed appropriately and stay in character. We were able to sample several white and reds. Each wine had a...More

Thank Alan B
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Alan B, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us & took in all we have to offer. We strive to create an atmosphere for...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This winery is so special. From its brilliant view to the creative marketing so fun. From the fun signs Announcing that you have arrived to the great old Laundry displays outside. Once inside you get the feel of being in an old bordello all in...More

Thank Valerie H
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Valerie H, Thanks for your recent visit to the winery & taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us & took in all we have to offer. We strive to create an atmosphere for...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Like the titles says, this winery stands far above any others. It's cozy and romantic and would fit better in the Naramata Bench. In fact, I wasn't excited for the summerland wineries until I went to this one! Although.... google got us confused as it...More

Thank Sasha H
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Sasha H, Thanks for your recent visit and for your lovely review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us from start to finish. It's great that we were able to change your mind on Summerland wineries - we are in...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Summerland
Summerland Motel
103 reviews
2.50 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
1,337 reviews
4.00 km away
Pleasantview Motel & RV
39 reviews
4.18 km away
Rosedale Motel
46 reviews
4.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zias Stonehouse Restaurant
541 reviews
4.51 km away
True Grain Bread
104 reviews
4.16 km away
The Beanery Cafe
115 reviews
4.18 km away
Local Lounge • Grille
478 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kettle Valley Steam Railway
371 reviews
.45 km away
Summerland Ornamental Gardens
82 reviews
.86 km away
Thornhaven Estates
83 reviews
1.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
champion51
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Dawn K | Reviewed this property |
Definitely catch a cab if your not doing the wine tour route. It's up hill and a hot hot walk without pedestrian friendly roadways.
0
Votes
Kevin L
1 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Joel K | Reviewed this property |
I just called Black Hills. Expensive $10 per person tasting regardless of purchase . But nice pours of wines. I didn't visit Red Rooster 🐓.
0
Votes