We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Today
12:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 415 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 245
    Excellent
  • 113
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Awesome

Such a good winery. I love how the staff are dressed up and everything has a cheeky component, very entertaining. The ice wine was amazing, you definitely need to try it!

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 November 2016
ClaireKing92
,
Lennox Head, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016

Such a good winery. I love how the staff are dressed up and everything has a cheeky component, very entertaining. The ice wine was amazing, you definitely need to try it!

Helpful?
Thank ClaireKing92
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi ClaireKing92, Thanks for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Dirty Laundry, and that you enjoyed the fun, cheeky theme that we carry through the winery. From the unique wine tasting experience, to the creative wine labels, and the well-stocked gift shop- but most importantly our award winning wines. We always warn customers... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2016

I love the Dirty Laundry Winery. The decor is fun, the staff is knowledgeable and fun. The wine tasting was a great experience. I really appreciated the wine tasting rating sheet that they provide during the tasting. It helped me decide which wine I enjoyed and which were not to my taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kramer62
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Kramer62, Thank you so much for your review. We are truly thrilled to hear that you had an excellent visit with us. Our energetic and knowledgable staff does their very best to deliver a tasting experience to our guests that is unique, approachable & of course features our award winning wines. We believe that wine should be a fun... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

There is lots of charm and character in their patio area. Perfect place to enjoy wine and views of the vineyard. Fun and sexy themed shop offers adventure for couples!

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony T
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Tony T, Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you & your partner enjoyed your visit to the winery. We do pride ourselves on being family friendly, & making wine tasting a fun experience. Our award winning wines, stunning & scenic patio area & unique approach to tasting helps to set us apart from the... More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great vineyard. So much fun. Wine was worth the drive. Free wine tasting. The gift shop has lots of fun merchandise. A must see.

Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi Clare B, Thanks for your review. It's fantastic to hear such great feedback from your visit. We do try to offer an experience to our visitors that is unique from other wineries- from our fun theme & wine shop, award winning wines & complimentary tastings to name a few. This year we have even expanded our scenic patio to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016

Playing with the history and injecting humour starting with the very clever gates to the facility, this place is quite delightful and the wines are also good. This was our first visit to Dirty Laundry and we enjoyed it and bought several bottles between 2 couples.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit2010
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi kermit2010, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to here that your experience with us was a delightful one. We strive to ensure all of our guests are given a unique and engaging winery experience- from complimentary tastings of our award winning wines to enjoying a "build-your-own-picnic" basket on our scenic (and Heated!) patio. It... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The wine tasting was lovely. The place is lively. We looked at the menu,but it did not look appealing, so we enjoyed the setting and wine tasting and were off to another winery for our afternoon meal.

Helpful?
Thank mw360world
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi mw360world, Thanks for your review but we are very confused by your rating of just one star out of five. You write the wine tasting was lovely, the atmosphere was lovely, you enjoyed our beautiful panoramic views as well as the setting and the wines but only that our picnic style lunch menu was not to your taste. Fair... More 

Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Cute fun winery Staff is excellent Wine samples without costs attached which is s bonus Can have picnic lunch there sigh wine Great view

Helpful?
Thank louisemaris
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi louismaris, Thanks for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Our energetic staff strive to deliver our guests an experience that is fun, informative & engaging- from complimentary tastings of our award winning wines to a build-your-own-picnic lunch on our heated patio. We hope you will come back again soon! More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

On a recent trip to the area we were told not to miss Dirty Laundry and I am so happy we made it there. Yes the marketing is cute and clever and good for a chuckle however the wine is the star of the show. In fact we joined the wine club. It is important to remember that wine tasting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelershelper2016
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi travelershelper2016, Thanks for your visit & review. It's fabulous to hear that you heeded advice and visited our winery! We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. We offer our guests a tasting experience that is fun, engaging & informative with a sense of humour. Also wonderful to hear that you loved our award... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

What a fun Vineyard to visit. The staff were entertaining, the wine tasted great and gift shop was well stocked. We were lucky enough to have an owner show us around, give us a taste and story of their wines and their soon to be beer. It was truly a fun day. We walked out of there with a case... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dandmcalgary
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi dandmcalgary, Thanks so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed every part of your visit to the winery. We are so pleased to hear that our attentive & energetic staff made your tasting experience a pleasant one. We are proud to offer complimentary wine tastings to our guests of our selection of award winning... More 

Lacombe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at Dirty Laundry's VRBO Parlour House. Great place and just a walk to the winery. The Winery was AWESOME! LOTS of fun stuff to buy, great store and very tactful way of presenting it all. Great story behind the name. The wine was very good, one of our favorite wineries. Great views, great staff. We went in Oct... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank h0th0th0t
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Hi h0th0th0t, Thank you so much for your review. First, we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at one of our two VRBO vineyard guest houses. We are also thrilled to hear that your experience at the winery was second to none. Our energetic & attentive staff strives to give each and every guest a tasting... More 

Travellers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dirty Laundry Vineyard and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Campbell River, B.C.
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Laundry Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?