We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 7311 Fiske St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
+1 250-494-8815
Website
Today
12:00 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 17:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 415 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 245
    Excellent
  • 113
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 5
    Terrible
Great view

This winery has good wine, great views, and so many cute overtly items you can purchase. You can build your own picnic or just order your own nice lunch outside. They also have a... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 August 2016
lopa
,
Richmond B.C.
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Richmond B.C.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This winery has good wine, great views, and so many cute overtly items you can purchase. You can build your own picnic or just order your own nice lunch outside. They also have a small craft brewery taste testing area outside. If you are lucky enough to be in the winery on a Thursday around 2:30 you will see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lopa
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Craft beer, great wines and build your own picnic lunch from our deli are just some of the features at DLV. We are also very fortunate that our guests can enjoy watching the train go by twice a day during the height of the summer season. We hope you will visit again on your next rip to Summerland. More 

Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016

As a wine collector I came from Vancouver to experience this winery....because the tasting/shop come bistro was so busy I sought out the hostess outside to ask about table availability. She was in overwhelm and told me 'everyone is trying to talk to me at once' and walked away. A gentleman intervened and guided my guest to the tasting bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank PixieVancouver_B_C_
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review on our winery. The Owner of the Winery, or as you referred to in your review as the “gentleman”, who personally attended to you and your guest several times prior to, during, and after the sudden wind storm while you were on the patio, is very concerned about the well being of... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had the good fortune of seeing this winery from the tourist steam train as it went past. It was everything we had hoped for in a winery and an afternoon activity. We met Sassy Sarah, did a lovely wine tasting, bought a bottle of wine and wonderful picnic items and sat out on the deck where we were entertained... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdeleS123
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

As a winery that is certainly a compliment we are thrilled to receive. "It was everything we had hoped for in a winery and an afternoon activity" We strive every season to enhance our guests experience. Thank you for sharing about your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a picnic lunch overlooking Vineyard on beautiful patio. Enjoyed getting misted on a hot day. Friendly family setting. Homemade root beer was a treat, and the Gelato is a must have.

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle S
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

W are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of the additions to our patio this season. Misters, Gelato, Rootbeer and our own Craft beer are just some of the ways that DLV enhanced guest experiences this summer. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers! More 

Humboldt, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great wine, fun staff.......had a picnic lunch and bottle of wine on the deck, was so nice😊🍷 Enjoyed the gift shop and signed up for a wine membership.

Helpful?
Thank Tammy121
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit. Welcome to our Bordello Club! There is no better way to enjoy Dirty Laundry Wines all year round than by joining the club and having them shipped for free right to your door! Cheers! More 

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016

Fun fun fun! Great people, great experience, great wines! Unique and very much enjoyed the humour and titillation that the staff imbues into the visit - well done and appreciated! wine tastings are educational and fun. Great gift shop - many themed items available. Also can purchase lovely cheeses and snacks to enjoy with your bottle of wine. Nice big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlowe S
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of DLV. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We do have accommodations at Dirty Laundry. We have two guest houses, The Bordello House and The Parlor House. Information, pictures and how to make a reservation can all be found on our website by following the link to accommodations. We... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I have never eaten here but visit yearly more because of the theme than the wines. The wines are decent and I do like their port and iced wine. Of all the wineries I have visited they do have one of the best themes. This year they added a craft beer line which sadly is not up to par.

Helpful?
Thank Quentin S
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit DLV. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your visits on a yearly basis. As we continually receive more and more guests we strive to enhance their experience. This season we enlarged our outside tasting bar, added gelato and award winning craft beers from Bridge Brewing based in North Vancouver. Though... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
591 reviews
193 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016

On the August long weekend it was very crowded. I did wait in line for some sampling of wines but the servers were a little busy to answer too many questions. They obviously are doing something right. The patio was more built up than before and a little harder to see the view for the other people. They also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank PMahdis
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit DLV and write a review about your experience. The August long weekend is our busiest weekend of the year. This season we dedicated a scenic area just before you enter the patio so that all guests could take some time to enjoy the view at their leisure with no obstructions. This area... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Delicious Wine with a delicious story! Once you enjoy the wine sampling you get to hear the story and History of "dirty laundry"! But slow down and enjoy the naughty nature and scenic view from their patio!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for giving such great advice in your review of DLV. We strive every year to improve our guests' experiences. This season we added misters, craft beer and more seating on our patio to better enjoy the hot summer days. As well every Saturday & Sunday we provide free live entertainment 1 - 4pm. What better way to relax... More 

Kincardine, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have visited a number of wineries throughout the Okanagan and have also visited the ones in Niagara-on-the-Lake in Ontario. This is one that we will definitely remember positively. It has a unique theme, the wine is excellent, love the story of how it began (such fun). The staff were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We had some wine and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mssapiro
Lauren S, Manager at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Dirty Laundry and taking the time to write such a lovely review! We strive very hard to provide a unique and wonderful experience for all who visit. With award winning wines, a stunning location and dedicated staff we are very fortunate to live and work in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. We hope to see you again... More 

Travellers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dirty Laundry Vineyard and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Campbell River, B.C.
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Dirty Laundry Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?