We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockport Cruises

20 Front St | Rockport Boat Line, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
+1 800-563-8687
Review Highlights
Dinner cruise food Just ok

Went on the 3 hour dinner cruise. I certainly would not suggest doing this for the food because it... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Richmond, Vermont
Cruise to Heart Island

Took ferry cruise to beautiful Heart Island to visit the Boldt Castle. Ferry ride was more than... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Ancaster, Canada
via mobile
Read all 215 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Rockport is located in the "Heart" of the 1000 Islands on the St. Lawrence River. We offer waterfront dining and scenic cruises. From the moment you step aboard, picture perfect settings will fill your mind and you will be captured by an essence of excitement.*Please Note: Due to limited space available in our parking lot, we are unable to accommodate parking for RV's and Campers. We apologize for the inconvenience and there is parking within walking distance.
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good45%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
5 days ago
“Dinner cruise food Just ok”
2 weeks ago
“Nice tour”
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
20 Front St | Rockport Boat Line, Rockport, Ontario K0E 1V0, Canada
+1 800-563-8687
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Went on the 3 hour dinner cruise. I certainly would not suggest doing this for the food because it was very average. But, the whole gig is that you get to eat on a boat while looking at all the houses on the various islands...More

Thank ShorelineGuy
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Took ferry cruise to beautiful Heart Island to visit the Boldt Castle. Ferry ride was more than adequate with comfortable seating and had interesting facts (which needed volume turned up louder please) as you travelled down river. Only negative was the ridiculous wait to return...More

Thank BigDawg1975
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This eas one of the worst mini cruise i ever been on. The cruise lasted one hour...1/2 hour out....and a 1/2 hour to return....the sites were so far away you need a telescopic lense just to catch the photos....we slow cruised for about 29 seconds...More

1  Thank Sal C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went on an organised tour, The boat was not too full so had plenty of room and was able to walk around the boat to see the islands and hear the commentary, small snippets about different houses. After the boat trip we had lunch here....More

Thank Pablo S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice tour, nice view, make sure to pick a spot near the speakers if you want to hear anything. Line up early if you'd like to pick a spot, they can have a packed boat with tour bus folks.

Thank Amelia S
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Great tour of the Thousand Islands area. As Rockport is very close to the main islands and spots, this is the best tour for those who don't have too much time for a visit. It takes far less time of cruising than other departure places.

Thank kartikmexico
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The fall foliage was at its peak and it the view was spectacular. We even got to the see the famous castle. Quite a story. I believe it was called Bolt Castle. Look forward to returning again next summer. What a beautiful place to visit....More

1  Thank panamajack999
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Not only will you be impressed by the friendly staff and crew, but you will be pleased to know this cruise line is actively involved in supporting community events.

1  Thank orrdj
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

As a part of our honeymoon vacation, we decided to tour Boldt Castle. As I was doing my research for excursions, I really liked the idea of seeing two castles and having lunch taken care of. I booked the trip with Rockport. I am so...More

1  Thank Lisa D
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Both My wife and i are extremely excited going to 1000 island for the cruise. Weather is good and sunny but we are both disappointed with the scenic area. Real disappointed though.More

1  Thank Kelvin Y
CruiseRockport, Marketing at Rockport Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

I'm very surprised to hear you were disappointed with the scenic area! We do offer 1, 2, 3.5 and full day tours so perhaps you were on the 1 hour tour and wanted to see more! We are cruising until the end of October and...More

Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Cornwall's Pub
96 reviews
.10 km away
Boathouse Country Inn & Tavern
61 reviews
.02 km away
Caiger's Lower Deck
23 reviews
1.22 km away
Island View Restaurant
19 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Boldt Castle and Yacht House
1,367 reviews
3.96 km away
1000 Islands Tower
123 reviews
4.60 km away
Kring Point State Park
23 reviews
5.87 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Does this tour go to both castles? Also how long do you get to tour at the castles?
23 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from kartikmexico | Reviewed this property |
Hi, you cruise around the castles, but you don't stop at them. There are special tours for that.
Please let me know if you need USA travel visa to go to the castle. Thanks
13 June 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Jean-Jacques J | Reviewed this property |
Hi ,as we didn't visit the castle ,we didn't use our passport!
Jenne E
I am hoping to take the Palaces and Palisades cruise this Saturday with a number of friends. The forecast is 40% chance of rain. I was told the seating area for the Palaces & Palisades cruise is on the 2nd deck of the boat and there are about 8 stairs going up to the deck. I have two questions - a couple of my guests have leg problems but can manage a short flight of stairs - is this an easy climb to the 2nd deck? AND - if the weather isn't that nice, is it still worth taking this cruise; is the upper deck covered in case it rains?
17 September 2015|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Earnest V | Reviewed this property |
The stairs on the boats aren't the issue however if you're visiting the Singer castle be very prepared to have to take many flights of stairs as they have no elevators