We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Geiranger Adventure

Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Geiranger Adventure
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
28
All photos (28)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“bike riding”(2 reviews)
“cruise ship”(4 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
-2°
Dec
-2°
Jan
Contact
Gagata, Geiranger, Stranda 6216, Norway
Website
+47 473 79 771
Call
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
0
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike riding take your time cruise ship riders van helmets safety gloves pace stops road weather waterfall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I saw this 'excursion' listed on the website of the cruise company that we used for our cruise of Norway (Royal Caribbean) however I didn't book it we weren't sure what our plans would be for the day. In walking past the shop in Geiranger...More

Thank David M
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We went out on a 3 hour tour with Tomas our guide. We were able to get up close to the waterfalls. Very great tour, very great staff.

Thank Jonna F
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We were taken 11 miles up to ride bikes down. We booked our tour through princess cruise lines. Someone in our group fell at the beginning and so we all had to wait for medical care (she was ok) but it added approx. an extra...More

Thank Kris C
Geiranger_Adventure, Outdoor Guide at Geiranger Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Kris C, Thank you for your review. The unfortunate accident during the tour delayed our excursion of about 25 minutes. Our bike tour usually lasts approximately 3 hours, in that case from 2 pm until 5 pm. At 4:50 we were back in town,...More

Reviewed July 1, 2018

Visited on a cruise excursion as wanted to have a challenge rather than a sedate scenic bus or boat ride as was not disappointed You get kitted out in a little wooden shed at the edge of the port area (helmet, gloves and Hi Vis...More

Thank DizzyChickKimmy
Reviewed June 28, 2018

People were friendly and responsive via email but advised I should book through my cruise ship (at double / triple the price) for my day in port. Sorry but $180USD is not even remotely a good price to drive me up a mountain and rent...More

Thank usflyer
Geiranger_Adventure, Guide at Geiranger Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. Our tour includes the rental of the bike and equipment, the drive up the mountain and the local outdoor guide. The added value of this tour is the guide with local knowledge about the area, special technical knowledge about bikes...More

Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

This was the highlight of our whole trip to Norway. The staff is all high adventurer types from around Europe. While the ride could be dangerous they staff had safety first. There were no parts that felt unsafe. It is a fast ride but the...More

Thank Neil P
Geiranger_Adventure, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geiranger Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks for your review, we appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed so much our Downhill Bike Tour Sky to Fjord. Safety first, that's our priority, then make people enjoy the tour in this incredible landscape. Hope you come over again one day! Best...More

Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked independently and were driven up the mountain to 1000m. The driver gave a very helpful commentary on the way up, pointing out helpful detours, photo spots etc. to avoid the traffic. Once bikes were allocated to the 4 of us, we were advised...More

2  Thank Lucy C
Geiranger_Adventure, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geiranger Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks for your kind words, we appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoy our Downhill Bike Tour Sky to Fjord. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Geiranger Adventure Crew

Reviewed August 3, 2016

We had an exhilarating ride from above the tree line down to fjord level in the town of Geirlanger. The views were outstanding and the guides were very attentive and safety conscious. My husband and I were the oldest riders in the group but never...More

1  Thank Kathy K
Geiranger_Adventure, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geiranger Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much the Downhill Bike Tour Sky to Fjord. After safety our priority is to make people enjoy the tour and the incredibly landscape here in Geiranger. We hope to see you again. Best...More

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

We tried to make reservations several times, but never got a reply. When we arrives on the day they were fully booked and couldn't help us. What an unprofessional organization, very dissapointing.More

Thank Anne v
Geiranger_Adventure, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geiranger Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks for your review. We apologies that you couldn't get a reply from us at that time, we had a problem with our booking system, now the problem is solve so don't hesitate to come visit us again and try one of our tours. Sorry...More

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

I rang a week in advance to book, and as a tall man they made sure to have their largest frame available. Due to high volume of traffic at the Linge-Eidsdal ferry we were very late for our allotted time. However they kept us up...More

1  Thank Janice1215
Geiranger_Adventure, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Geiranger Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. We are very happy that you could enjoy our Downhill Bike Tour Sky to Fjord. We are always try to make our costumers happy and make them enjoy the tour in this incredible landscape here in Geiranger....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharon s
February 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from GeirangerAdventure |
Hi Sharon! Thanks for contact us. Our Downhill bike tour Sky to Fjord is very easy, you don't need to be a profesional biker, even kids can participate. We take you by car to Djupvasshytta, up 1000 meters above the sea level... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PETERg S
June 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from GeirangerAdventure |
Hi Peterg! Thanks for contact us. You can book all our tours on our website excursions.no If you have any other question don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards. Geiranger Adventure.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Elaine B
April 24, 2016|
Answer
Response from GeirangerAdventure |
Hi Elaine! Thanks for contact us. Our downhill bike tou Sky to Fjord is available in early May, there is no more ice on that period. Any other question don't hesitate to contact us. Best regards. Geiranger Adventure.
0
Votes
Google Translation