We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Snow Donovaly

Pod Magurou 801, Donovaly, Slovakia
+421 48/419 98 81
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Good place for skiing

Nice location.. Nova hola part is much better and steeper so i reccomend to everybody who enjoy bit... read more

Reviewed 18 March 2017
jurkoNR
via mobile
Good value

Park snow is a nice place for a few days of skiing. Good facilities with slopes of different... read more

Reviewed 18 March 2017
Mikkel_Bue
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good36%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“great skiing” (4 reviews)
“ski resort” (4 reviews)
“nice place” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Pod Magurou 801, Donovaly, Slovakia
CONTACT
Website
+421 48/419 98 81
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location.. Nova hola part is much better and steeper so i reccomend to everybody who enjoy bit of skiing

Thank jurkoNR
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are looking forward to your next visit in Donovaly. :)

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Park snow is a nice place for a few days of skiing. Good facilities with slopes of different difficulties, and a single board-park slope with obstacles. There weren't many tourists when we where there, and most of the guests seemed to be local, which is...More

1  Thank Mikkel_Bue
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are looking forward to your next visit in Donovaly. :)

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Close to Hungary yet already the Tatra. Unfortunately end of season so not all slopes are available. Lifts are in good condition, prices are rather low.

1  Thank Zsófia Rozália P
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, we recommend to visit us next time in January or February when there is much more snow on the slopes and all of them are available. Looking forward to welcome you in Donovaly soon again.

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Park Snow Donovaly is great skiing center for beginners (Záhradiště) and advanced as well (Nová Hola). I recommend going to Nová Hola: less people and better slopes then at Záhradiště. Be careful: I dirtied my jacket of one ski lift chair (there was some oil...More

Thank Jakub F
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Jakub, thank you very much for your feedback. After wet weather with lots of snow or rain it might happen in every ski resort that the oil can dirty the clothes. It is used in every rope of lifts and chairlifts. But fortunately it...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This little town is perfect for people who enjoy a little privacy. Not very crowded and the views are amazing both in summer and winter.

Thank firefire189
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review, hope you come back to visit us in winter, too :-)

Reviewed 9 August 2016

We came here on the last day of our Slovakia trip. We wanted to give the kids some good experience to finish off the vacation. We got a recommendation for the park snow in Donovaly, and were not disappointed. Some of us went up the...More

3  Thank zottek
mido_sk, Manažér pre oblasť vzťahov s hosťami at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time spent here in Donovaly! We are looking forward to your next visiit.

Reviewed 3 April 2016

Lot of easy slopes (blue) for beginners was actually what we were looking for our kids :-) There are few (3-4) red/intermediate slopes (which I would count as a single slope) starting at Nova Hola. Good for one day trip.

Thank Jozef S
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review, we are looking forward to your next visit in Donovaly!

Reviewed 4 March 2016

It's good for beginners, mostly blue slopes. The sad thing was that 2 days from 4 the snow was melting and no one maintained the slopes, there were many dirty parts on the slopes where we could see the soil. And on the higher slopes...More

Thank Anna H
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we cannot prevent snow from melting in temperatures above zero. However we do our best and prepare all slopes during every night. We hope you will enjoy your stay in Donovaly next time better.

Reviewed 3 March 2016

We were there for two days one day not for skiing and one day skiing nice wide open areas we are all novice skiers the area is lacking in black runs but we were not up to it. Loat of non ski activities to do...More

Thank Khris-in-larlar-land
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you very much, we are looking forward to your next visit in Donovaly!

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Spent a week with my wife and daughter. Slopes are wide and not too steep for beginners. No long lines at the lifts. The Hola Nova is more challenging and was ok for intermediate skiers . It's a shame that the Nova Hola area and...More

Thank Ceirion P
mido_sk, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Park Snow Donovaly, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for your review, we are aware of the bad connection of Nova hola with Zahradiste. We work on project to interconnect both sides.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Koliba Goral
145 reviews
.08 km away
DayMont Pension and Restaurant
6 reviews
6.03 km away
Janosikova Koliba
12 reviews
7.62 km away
Donovalsky pivovar
64 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fuggerov Dvor Complex
6 reviews
10.44 km away
Hrad Lupca
7 reviews
12.51 km away
Patty Ski Donovaly
10 reviews
1.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ami Z
21 November 2016|
Answer
Response from firefire189 | Reviewed this property |
i don t think so..
0
Votes
Ducs4r
15 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Khris-in-larlar-land | Reviewed this property |
Can't help with transport, but lots of snow machines if you go on to the Park snow web site there are links to the Web cams so you can see the snow been made now (25/11/16) and it is very good for novice's
0
Votes