We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great yoga

Had great yoga and meditation as well as Friday evening just played music so you just did whatever... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
ajcJohannesburg
,
Johannesburg
via mobile
Peaceful oasis on Gili Air

We stayed for 4 nights at H20 and loved it. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The yoga... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
sueannnm66
,
Bondi, Australia
Read all 470 reviews
148
All photos (148)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bamboo sticks”(13 reviews)
“banana bread”(10 reviews)
“singing bowls”(8 reviews)
About
Located on the idyllic Island of Gili Air, Indonesia near Lombok and Bali - H2O Yoga and Meditation Centre is the ultimate Island escape. Sunrise, sunset, sea, sand, scuba, snorkeling and yoga...Nneed we say more?! We offer twice daily Yoga classes...more
Contact
West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Website
+62 877-6103-8836
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
288
68
14
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
288
68
14
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo sticksbanana breadsinging bowlshealthy foodearth cafecoconut watermorning classgreen juicebeautiful islanddaily lifebeautiful spacegreat classperfect placegreat introductionhis teammany thanksrecommend this place
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had great yoga and meditation as well as Friday evening just played music so you just did whatever you wanted. Had classes with a yoga instructor from South Africa, Tamlyn really new her thing and was exceptionally pleasant and helpful to all.

Thank ajcJohannesburg
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed for 4 nights at H20 and loved it. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The yoga classes were of a high standard. We hired bikes to get around the island, did some yoga, ate some great food, did a boat trip...More

Thank sueannnm66
Bindu M, Owner at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We loved having you here and look forward to your return !

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It seems the fashion to have a cutting edge, healthy menu, expressing energetic food options & tasty ways to start the day. However this needs to be matched with attention to detail, 1) like advising before providing the menu that half the options aren't available...More

Thank Rosco J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and was impressed with everything about the place -/ the service, location, amenities, the pool. The yoga was of course terrific with dynamic, thoughtful, and fun teachers. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The on site resto served...More

Thank Merrianne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice staff, no stress here, clean rooms & pool, choice of yoga classes, good food (first place in Bali/Gilis to serve perfect soft boiled eggs YUM) Iā€™d stay here again! Also perfect banana bread!

Thank QTBOSS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided on H20 because of the reviews but greatly disappointed. The placement of the spa affected the serenity that a massage was to give - it is opposite the reception where there was constant chatter and facing the main road. My husband had a below...More

Thank Celina T
H20_Team, Owner at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We do appreciate your feedback. I know you did visit during the end of Ramadan when we were extremely short staffed. For those who are not familiar with Ramadan after 30 days of fasting all the of the staff on the island return to there...More

Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

After my rinjani trip I was looking for some healthy food like muesli and smoothies. This place has the best muesli I have had since I am in Indonesia. The portions are big, food is fresh and delicious. They offer nice yoga classes and massages...More

Thank Klaske F
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

I came for one night and stayed one week šŸ˜ƒ I can say I felt in love with this place and theyr yoga classes! I did aqua yoga, yin yoga, hatha yoga, ecstatic dance... šŸ™šŸ¼ you should try coconut icecoffee and the awesome banana bread...More

Thank Veronika K
Reviewed May 18, 2018

On arriving I was so disappointed,the rooms are basic, but with a little tlc could be so much better.The cafe is fabulous and produces some great food but the guys are so disorganised,We all arrived and ordered smoothies to find they had just one liquidiser!...More

1  Thank Debra C
Bindu M, Owner at H20 Yoga and Meditation Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Yes everybody does love the tranquil atmosphere here. We appreciate your feedback and will look in to those areas you have mentioned as we are always looking for ways to improve things, thank you.

Reviewed May 17, 2018

I absolutely LOVED this place. I recently spent 5 days on Gili Air and it became part of my daily routine to attend the 9.30am yoga class each day (no matter how many cocktails I'd had the night before!). This is not your standard salute...More

Thank Nackworth
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tan V
June 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Veronika K | Reviewed this property |
Sorry! 3nights stay = 7 yoga classes and 1 massage + free breakfast!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Andi R
February 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from Bindu M | Property representative |
Hi , Sorry we do not have a card machine but there are many ATMs on the island. We look forward to seeing you soon. The next class is 3pm Qi Gong, then 5 pm Yoga Best wishes jon
0
Votes
TWE90
October 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bindu M | Property representative |
Hi, Great to hear you are visiting, You can just arrive 10 mins before the class. The class schedule is on our website,sorry we can not send you the link through this message system. Have a great day. Best wishes from... More
0
Votes