We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garsons Garden Centre

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Great cafe

I love Garson's. It's a great garden centre and had a great cafe both indoor and outdoor. Lovely... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2018
Tellenbach
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Wouldn't rush back

Visited today for the first time. Unfortunately I encountered a very rude member of staff before... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2018
U3118FYclairet
via mobile
Read all 508 reviews
107
All photos (107)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“pick your own”(76 reviews)
“farm shop”(128 reviews)
“fruit”(71 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Feb
10°
Mar
12°
Apr
Contact
Garson Farm Winterdown Road, Esher KT10 8LS, England
Website
+44 1372 464389
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Garsons Garden Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
162
145
73
62
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
162
145
73
62
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pick your own farm shop fruit strawberries garden furniture in season food shop afternoon tea christmas decorations scones fresh produce beans last visit lovely place pyo plants restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 50 of 501 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited today for the first time. Unfortunately I encountered a very rude member of staff before even getting out of the car as I didn't find the car park very well signed and apparently I was driving along a one way section the wrong way....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank U3118FYclairet
Reviewed August 1, 2018

My husband and I decided at the last minute to go to Garsons Farm for afternoon tea. We were not disappointed, the tea was delicious we had a pot of tea each which had at least 2 cups of tea in. A very big and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Scamp151
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I love Garson's. It's a great garden centre and had a great cafe both indoor and outdoor. Lovely food and coffee.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Tellenbach
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We love going to Garsons especially when PYO opens , the kids love picking their fruit and vegetables and I really don’t think £4 per person it’s unacceptable. If you don’t plan to buy anything from the fields and just fancy a walk then I...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank IsabelleParker33
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We live in Esher and have been doing pyo at Garsons for 20 years, the last 13 years with children. We also get pumpkins there for Halloween. Mostly we go just to pass an hour with the kids. We buy 5 pounds worth of fruit...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Neil C
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

We are sorry to be bringing in these changes, but simply put – they are essential for Garsons Pick Your Own to survive. To offer almost 6 months a year of some 30 different fruit & vegetables is an extremely complex task, with very high...More

Reviewed July 17, 2018

We visited the pick your own fields today to be told it’s £4.00 per person to enter the fields now, I asked if we didn’t spend the £8.00 it would cost for the two of us then would we be refunded, I was told no...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mungogerry
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

We are sorry to be bringing in these changes, but simply put – they are essential for Garsons Pick Your Own to survive. To offer almost 6 months a year of fruit & vegetables is an extremely complex task, with very high running costs for...More

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Scorching hot but lovely day wandering the fields and picking fruit. Well laid out loads of produce and a great market shop to boot £4 minimum spend but that’s easy to accomplish

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jtgooner
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Terrible service. My mum wanted a Crab and avocado salad but did not have any. In the end she had a kids burger,chips and beans. My husband and I had a baked potato with pulled Mexican chicken, and avocado with salad. Time ticked by and...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank 792julied
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I were in Garson farm and decided to have lunch, on the menu there was a crab and advacado salad so we both said that’s what we will have. When ordering the man said there was no crab so I asked him...More

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank Davetherave13
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

We used to love coming to Garsons but today spent 2 hours queuing in hot cars all the way round. Terrible. 40 mins to pay! Walking would still be better. Not returning while you have this system. Even queue to pay before you start. We...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank patiencewhiston
GarsonsEsher, Manager at Garsons Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

We are sorry to be bringing in these changes, but simply put – they are essential for Garsons Pick Your Own to survive. To offer almost 6 months a year of fruit & vegetables is an extremely complex task, with very high running costs for...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
256 reviews
2.35 km away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
566 reviews
2.53 km away
Ashley Park Inn Keepers Lodge
17 reviews
2.65 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
1,247 reviews
4.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 66 nearby restaurants
Bricklayers Arms
42 reviews
1.16 km away
The Hersham Cafe
18 reviews
.95 km away
Cinnamon Indian Restaurant
49 reviews
.93 km away
The Barley Mow
15 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Claremont Landscape Garden
300 reviews
.75 km away
Safari Adventure Golf
29 reviews
1.48 km away
Barley Mow Hersham
36 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
goodgesmith
February 3, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DoctorSKR | Reviewed this property |
Nope.
0
Votes
katietravels2017
September 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from roderickg491 | Reviewed this property |
My best guess is now but I would suggest you call Gardens to make sure.
1
Vote