We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre

Kingsley Road, Frodsham WA6 6SU, England
+44 1928 788557
Website
Save
Review Highlights
The most perfect birthday glamping!

Words cannot describe how perfect it all was - we stayed in deluxe glamping pod 9, was very... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
CharlotteT1995
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fantastic camping

We visit lady heyes regularly, camping with young children and some other friends the staff on... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
claire b
,
Cheadle, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 188 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Lady Heyes Park is beautifully situated in the very heart of Cheshire. The privately owned and family run park attracts families, couples and individuals. We now offer a full range of glamping accomodation here at Cheshire Glamping Centre, including our original glamping pods, stagecoaches, RV and our recent expansion of deluxe family sized pods. All come with their own private hot tub! All our accomodation is furnished to the highest standard and to see whats included with the different accomodation, please take the time to visit our useful website. We offer a range of stays here including 1 night visits (Sun-Thurs) and a 2 night minimum stay during the weekend (Fri-Sun).
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“candle shop” (18 reviews)
“glamping pods” (16 reviews)
“hot tub” (13 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
LOCATION
Kingsley Road, Frodsham WA6 6SU, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1928 788557
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Words cannot describe how perfect it all was - we stayed in deluxe glamping pod 9, was very private, the hot tub was tucked away in the corner so that no one could nosey at us on their way past. From the moment we go...More

Thank CharlotteT1995
Hayley W, Front Office Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your deluxe glamping experience with us CharlotteT1995! We do hope that you'll choose to return, and look forward to giving you another warm welcome! Kind regards, Cheshire Glamping Centre.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit lady heyes regularly, camping with young children and some other friends the staff on reception are always fantastic, friendly and will help whenever needed. We always go towards the bottom of the camping field and are never disappointed. This time they had changed...More

Thank claire b
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

claire b, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for your camping stays with us at Lady Heyes Park! We're pleased that you found the recently made improvements suitable, and that the team here have been as accommodating as ever for you. The...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Eclectic mix of junk and genuine antiques, crafts and good tea room. Easy to find outside the Cheshire town of Frodsham

Thank JanSpe
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for visiting and reviewing, JanSpe! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Lady Heyes Crafts and Antiques. Kind regards, Lady Heyes Park.

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Having stayed at this site once before in 2016 I was keen to go back with different friends. Staff were friendly on arrival - got to the pitch and found it was like a bog. Clearly no drainage on the tent field. Electrics kept tripping...More

Thank katie220285
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a night here in one of the glamping pods and was very impressed. Pods are relatively spacious with all the things you would need to make the stay comfortable and are immaculately clean. Hot tub is huge, easily big enough for 4-6 people. Onsite...More

Thank xmartincx
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

xmartincx, thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent glamping stay. We're pleased to hear that the accommodation was suitable for you and that you enjoyed the facilities which are on site. We hope to see you return...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We have a Pennine folding camper that we needed to do an end of season check before it went into storeage for winter. We only live two miles away in Frodsham so Lady Hayes was an ideal location. We have camped for many years from...More

Thank Derek E
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Derek E, thank you for leaving a review in regards to your stay here at Lady Heyes Park. We're pleased to hear that you fully enjoy the site facilities and that you don't have to travel to far to stay with us! We hope to...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

3 good sized collectables units here (and others we didn't visit), plenty of free parking, well priced as well. Lots of nice cabinets full of ornaments and nic nacs to suit all tastes and prices. you will buy something! it would be tough not to...More

Thank richard w
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Very busy with lots of things to see and do. Great antique and collectable arcades to visit with good things to buy. Soft play centre for little ones. Cafe and tea shop on site too.

Thank Jacksons22
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Jacksons22, thank you for taking the time to visit our site and leave a review. We are glad you stopped by to see what Lady Heyes has to offer and hope that you will visit us again soon

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived at lady Heyes on Saturday morning and received a very warm welcome. Which was a positive then things started to go down hill! On arrival on our pitch we realised how poorly maintained the pitches were by the length of the grass and...More

Thank Mark E
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Good morning Mark E, thank you for taking the time to review our site. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have as pleasant a stay as you hoped to have. Here at Lady Heyes, we are always looking to improve the...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing weekend staying in the deluxe glamping pods. We stayed in pod number 7 which I thought was the most private pod compared to the others especially with the hot tub, as the hot tub was tucked away round the...More

Thank Catherine J
Hayley W, Manager at Lady Heyes Crafts and Antique Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Good morning Catherine J, thank you so much for the lovely review you have left of our site. At Lady Heyes, customer satisfaction is very important and we love to hear back from customers, especially when they have enjoyed themselves as much as you have....More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Ring o Bells
400 reviews
2.08 km away
Kash 22
185 reviews
2.66 km away
Oswalds @ Helter Skelter
352 reviews
2.63 km away
Travellers Rest
468 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Catton Hall
141 reviews
1.21 km away
Cocos Playbarn
21 reviews
.10 km away
Guided Tours Liverpool - Private Tours
11 reviews
.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sazzysteve
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Hayley W | Property representative |
Hi sazzysteve, Apologies for the delay in response, as part of the glamping experience, the hot tubs are open to the elements and I'm afraid that we are unable to provide you with gazebos for shelter. You are however... More
0
Votes
Rachaelpy
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hayley W | Property representative |
Hi Rachaelpy, Please contact reception on 01928 788557 to discuss what form of accommodation it is you're staying in.
0
Votes
yychan69
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Hayley W | Property representative |
Hi yychan69, The camping prices are as follows: £8.00 per adult per night £3.00 per child per night (3 years and above) EHU is £3.00 per night If you would like a brochure sent to you via post, please let us know in... More
1
Vote