We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Baths

Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
+27 22 921 8026
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Day visit. Discovered an Oasis

We spent a lovely afternoon at the baths, the resort was quiet in terms of day visitors as we would... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dean H
,
eMalahleni, South Africa
via mobile
Day Visitor Experience

As a day visitor there’s a R100 charge per person and we were looking forward to relaxing in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Gaskyns
,
Rudgwick, United Kingdom
Read all 208 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“rock pools” (20 reviews)
“private jacuzzi” (17 reviews)
“self catering” (12 reviews)
LOCATION
Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 22 921 8026
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a lovely afternoon at the baths, the resort was quiet in terms of day visitors as we would expect midweek out of peak season is a good time if you want a relaxed, place to yourself type vibe. This place is quite special....More

Thank Dean H
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the review and hope to see you next winter.

Reviewed 1 week ago

As a day visitor there’s a R100 charge per person and we were looking forward to relaxing in natural hot spring water pools. We were very disappointed. There are two normal swimming pools - one hot and one cold. We had that at the place...More

1  Thank Gaskyns
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We thank you for the review, but we do want to mention that our spring water originates out of crevices and needs to be channeled to a swimming pool. We don't have any natural rock formations that can be used as pools and therefore the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Olsen building. Was a birthday spoil. Opening the door to a beautiful courtyard with a built in braai, two deck chairs, a clothes horse and a fantastic jacuzzi where you hose in your own clean water. The flat is huge with an...More

Thank Penel0pe1968
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We thank you for the review and we agree that bottles etc. lying around is definitely unacceptable and changes have been made to prevent this in the future. The baboons can be a nuisance as they do drag rubbish out of bins and jump on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in , we realised that we were on the top floor and one of us was 80! The staff went out of their way to change us to a unit that didn't require so many steps. As always, a fabulous stay... the...More

Thank sharonhh
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and the recommendation.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for an extended weekend the staff were friendly and helpful lovely atmosphere and beautiful views gorgeous warm baths SO RELAXING

Thank Bronwyn K
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Surprisingly modern, clean and wow! that pool sure was hot. Rock pools quite small but a very enjoyable weekend away. Perfect for small kids

Thank DexMoore
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and the compliments.

Reviewed 13 October 2017

There are many ways to bathe at The Baths. There are rooms with private spas, rooms with giant tubs, where you control the temperature and it is perfectly private and clean. There are the public swimming pools, one hot and one not. There are grottos...More

Thank MichellePage
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for the review and to know that you enjoyed The Baths.

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Beautiful place with a serence environment Staff wAs super accomodating and very friendly The place is kept well maintained Kepp up the good work ,Team

Thank guestg354
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for the review and compliments.

Reviewed 8 October 2017

The hot, cold and natural pools were lovely and a great place for children. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The birds and trees were lovely. It is quite busy and at times feels a bit crowded but there were times when we had a...More

Thank Sarah D
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for the review and the compliments. We'll definitely give attention to the cigarette butts.

Reviewed 5 October 2017

The baths was our first step into the Cederberg - driving from Paarl. We decided to camp during the winter season and it was really cold outside! Hopefully, the warm water of the sources made the pool the ideal place to relax and get warm....More

Thank Thomas S
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for the review and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Hebron
95 reviews
15.59 km away
The Grapevine Coffee Shop
32 reviews
16.37 km away
Mrs Bean
11 reviews
31.19 km away
Desert Rose Farm Stall
12 reviews
43.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cederberg Private Cellar
23 reviews
33.71 km away
Saronsberg
154 reviews
56.78 km away
Pakhuis Pass
130 reviews
64.42 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
candicea4
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 100douglass | Reviewed this property |
Hi, not having any children when we were there I suggest contact The Baths themselves to confirm
0
Votes
Servaas G
10 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Miekejane08 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! October is fine, it is always nice to go. The specials are on the website, but it runs normally from mid January to FEb. I am under correction.
0
Votes