We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Baths

Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
+27 22 921 8026
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
A wonderful place to stay and highly recommended

A wonderful place to stay and highly recommended, enjoying the hot water springs and sitting in the... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2017
LouwrensleRoux
,
Durban
I really can not recommend

We wanted a day getaway from Cape Town, I did some research and found Citrusdal and The Baths. We... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2017
HelenAdamson
,
Tallinn, Estonia
Read all 208 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“rock pools” (21 reviews)
“private jacuzzi” (17 reviews)
“cape town” (14 reviews)
LOCATION
Citrusdal 7340, South Africa
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

A wonderful place to stay and highly recommended, enjoying the hot water springs and sitting in the spa baths make this a worthwhile break away. The mountains provide a quite a beautiful and relaxing scene substituted with good and affordable restaurant which do go out...More

Thank LouwrensleRoux
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for the review and the rating. Compliments will be passed to the restaurant staff. Hope to see you in the near future.

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We wanted a day getaway from Cape Town, I did some research and found Citrusdal and The Baths. We booked in advance as day visitors and drove 2.5h to the place. When we arrived it was nothing that we expected. I looked at the pictures...More

Thank HelenAdamson
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy the day with us , but as you stated the spa building is due for upgrading in January 2018. We don't agree with the hot and cold pools being dirty as they are kept clean daily. We don't...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

What a brilliant place to visit. Situated a short distance from Citrusdal this spot has a lot to offer. The chalets are well kept and very comfortable. The camping spots are also rather nice although most adjoin the road leading from the gate up the...More

Thank Bennett B
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for the review and the compliments on the resort. We pride ourselves with customer service and therefore immediate attention will be given to reception staff.

Reviewed 12 September 2017

so thankful that the new owner has upgraded this fabulous venue. The renovations of the buildings and the quality of the furniture, appliances and bedding are of high quality and much appreciated. It was a delight to see they are upgrading all the time and...More

Thank annaline31
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for the review and the patience of all the guests while the renovations are taking place.

Reviewed 10 September 2017

A pleasant drive from Cape Town and finally one is greeted by tents and outdoor life, yet cushioned amongst beautiful natural surroundings. I went on the trip with my wife and our two daughters and we had a fantastic time: wonderfully energizing spa baths; beautiful...More

Thank dannyshorkend
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thanks for the review and always nice to hear that families had an enjoyable experience at our resort.

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Sadly Hot Springs have been getting bad reviews mostly because of overcrowding. The Baths, Citrusdal, offers exclusivity with the option of the bigger pools for general use of residents. The unit we stayed in had its own private Jacuzzi set in the private rock garden...More

Thank Berna506
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for the review and the compliments on the resort and restaurant.

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had to stay on site 24 as the rest of the camping area was fully booked. The down side of stand 24 is that it is very far from an ablusion block and the new one they are building is not done yet. Woud...More

Thank Tienie N
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks for the review. As you've mentioned we are upgrading an ablution block opposite site 24. There is however another ablution next to camp 19 which is about 100m from campsite 24. We agree that the spa building is in need of a serious revamp...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic getaway- we had the chalet Willy- tucked away in the valley- large open plan lounge dining area and kitchen- well equiped- spacious bedrooms (2) good sized balcony leading to undercover braai area- ample seating and our very own private jacuzzi! -uninterrupted views...More

Thank leeking67
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Good to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thanks for the review.

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Great rooms, nice bedding. Friendly staff, clean swimming pool area. Wonderfull setting. Nice stay over when travel

Thank Sw170876
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 22 August 2017

I went back to The Baths after last going there 11 years ago and wow our accommodation was 5 star plus. We had our own private jacuzzi that was truly amazing. The resort is well maintained and welcoming, the staff where friendly and helpful. There...More

Thank _mrs_s_r_semple
DJvanZyl, Manager at The Baths, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the review and the compliments on the accommodation, looking forward to your next visit.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Hebron
95 reviews
15.59 km away
The Grapevine Coffee Shop
32 reviews
16.37 km away
Mrs Bean
11 reviews
31.19 km away
Desert Rose Farm Stall
12 reviews
43.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cederberg Private Cellar
23 reviews
33.71 km away
Saronsberg
154 reviews
56.78 km away
Rocherpan Nature Reserve
54 reviews
71.00 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
candicea4
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 100douglass | Reviewed this property |
Hi, not having any children when we were there I suggest contact The Baths themselves to confirm
0
Votes
Servaas G
10 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Miekejane08 | Reviewed this property |
Hi! October is fine, it is always nice to go. The specials are on the website, but it runs normally from mid January to FEb. I am under correction.
0
Votes