We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bouncy Croc

Features Animals
Review Highlights
Popped in for lunch

Very informative tours, but this time we just popped in for a yummy croc burger lunch 🤗 good place... read more

Reviewed December 22, 2017
happypanda71
,
Mookgophong, South Africa
via mobile
Wow nice experience and interaction with crocs

We visited the farm and experienced a very nice afternoon and handled small Crocs, the restaurant... read more

Reviewed December 20, 2017
Theo W
,
Pretoria, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 12 reviews
17
All photos (17)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good41%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“crocs”(4 reviews)
“interaction”(2 reviews)
“children”(3 reviews)
About
Bouncy Croc Crocodile Farm is a commercial Nile crocodile farm. You will get the opportunity when going on our guided crocodile tour, to TOUCH and HOLD a baby Nile crocodile. Bouncy Croc also offers a fully licensed restaurant, curio shop and a...more
Contact
Farm Buffelsdoorns | Marken Road, Mookgophong 0560, South Africa
Website
+27 87 820 4526
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocs interaction children span restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Very informative. Friendly staff. Been there twice in a span of a year. Worth your money. Restaurant serves very delicious food.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank cielies
BouncyCroc_CrocFarm, Manager at Bouncy Croc, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank a lot we try our best.. and it is always nice to here good comments like your.... Have a very nice evening. From the bouncy croc team........

Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Very informative tours, but this time we just popped in for a yummy croc burger lunch 🤗 good place to take visitors and children.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank happypanda71
BouncyCroc_CrocFarm, Manager at Bouncy Croc, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thanks a lot... I am so glad that you enjoy it here with us. Hope to see you again... From the Bouncy croc team...

Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

We visited the farm and experienced a very nice afternoon and handled small Crocs, the restaurant is very nice and costly and a nice playground for children, definitely a place to visit with kids

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Theo W
BouncyCroc_CrocFarm, Manager at Bouncy Croc, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you... We alway wants to please our customers and love it when we do... Hope to see you again.... From Bouncy croc team...

Reviewed May 3, 2017

Arrived at 11h00 bought tickets for tour at 12h00 which they overbooked so couldn't join the rest of our group which was a disappointment. So they could try work on a better ticketing system. Food came out quite slow but the hot chips were delicious.More

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Teri2012
BouncyCroc_CrocFarm, Owner at Bouncy Croc, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Good day, We apologise for the dissapointment and that you did not enjoy the Bouncy Croc experience. We did experience high volumes of guest that specific day due to long weekend, however we have improved ticketing due to this experience and if tours are overbooked...More

Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Very impressed by the place. Excellent combination to spoil your family for hours. Loved the tractor to the crocs. No baby facilities. This was surprising. Definitely something they should add. Should add bathrooms by the crocs, very difficult with toddler that potty trains

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Kokkies03
BouncyCroc_CrocFarm, Manager at Bouncy Croc, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Helloo. I would like to inform you that we got that Baby changing stations in the bathrooms... From Bouncy croc team...

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We have been to quite a few crocodile farms with our kids and most are designed for tourists. Bouncy Croc is a real, working farm that exports crocodile products to Italy. It is huge and our guide, Sam, gave us more information about crocodiles than...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Arnaud M
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Crocodiles can be viewed and experienced in a well laid out facility. Kiosk with all kinds of crocodile themed goodies. Restaurant is well laid out with seating under thatched area and under umbrellas outside with a view over the dam. Menu is well varied with...More

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank HDforhotels d
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Very informative guided tour; various breeds available. Held a baby croc. Also a bit sad as crocs are bred for their skin, so they have a very short life span.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Mohammed_ZA
Reviewed September 8, 2015

It was really an incredible experience, I enjoyed it alot! You can have interaction with the crocodiles, they have amazing food like their "Croc Baskets" and it is not expensive at all!!! They have a reptile park aswel.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank MountAmanziGameLodge
Reviewed January 8, 2015

Pop in for a quick meal and refreshing drink, or spend the day cooling off in the water park's slides and pools. Oh, and take a tour to see the crocs!

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank 8tonyg
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YourM6
July 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from BouncyCroc_CrocFarm | Property representative |
Helloo. it R70.00 per Adult and High school kids R50.00 for kids from 4 years to Primary kids Kind regards Bouncy Croc Team
0
Votes