We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nordik Spa-Nature

16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
+1 819-827-1111
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Mini Vacation

I took a girlfriend, who was visiting from Toronto and we spent 8 hours at Le Nordik. We left... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2013
Ottawhere
,
Ottawa, Canada
Le Nordik - first experience -

Beautiful setting - just a short distance from Ottawa. A long climb up the hill to get to the... read more

Reviewed 30 July 2013
Lyse F
,
Ottawa
Read all 1,044 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Located at the entrance of Gatineau Park, Nordik Spa-Nature is a haven that features relaxation techniques from the Nordic countries. Take the time to unwind and reenergize in our Nordic baths and waterfalls, steam baths, saunas, and relaxation areas. Revitalize all of your senses with a massage or a body treatment and a delicious and healthy meal at our restaurant & bar - you’ve earned it! Only 10 minutes from downtown Gatineau-Ottawa. Situé aux abords du parc de la Gatineau, Nordik Spa-Nature est un centre de détente privilégiant les techniques de relaxation des pays nordiques. Prenez le temps de relaxer et de refaire le plein d’énergie en profitant de nos bains extérieurs, chutes nordiques, baina de vapeur, saunas, et aires de détente. Combinez le tout à un massage ou a un soin corporel et un délicieux repas à notre resto-bar. À seulement 10 minutes du centre-ville de Gatineau-Ottawa.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“infinity pool” (71 reviews)
“steam rooms” (64 reviews)
“kalla treatment” (48 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
LOCATION
16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 819-827-1111
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

731 - 740 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

I took a girlfriend, who was visiting from Toronto and we spent 8 hours at Le Nordik. We left feeling totally relaxed and happy. We arrived on a Tuesday at 11:30 and the Salt Baths were sold out so we will have to try those...More

2  Thank Ottawhere
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi Ottawhere! Thank you for your kind comments. We are sorry you couldn't enjoy the Källa Salt-water treatment on your visit. I am guessing you might have came during the Quebec "Construction Holidays" which would explain why we would have sold out of Källa treatments...More

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Beautiful setting - just a short distance from Ottawa. A long climb up the hill to get to the entrance - no sign of another access for persons with mobility issues (like two fake hips!) - Kind of ironic given the purpose of the place......More

Thank Lyse F
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hi Mrs. Lyse Ottawa, Please allow me to introduce myself: my name is Maxime Lapalme and I am the Acting Guest Services Director for Nordik Spa-Nature. I thank you for taking the time to share your comments. This helps us address the problems directly and...More

Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a second visit to Le Nordik and the first time trying out the Kalla salts baths. It was definitely worth the extra 30$ premium for this treatment which was the closest I've come to total relaxation in a long time. The warm ambient...More

1  Thank GraceP23
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear GraceP23, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the Källa bath. I am happy to inform you that we are currently beginning a rejuvenation stage...More

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Recently visited this beautiful Spa.. second time here.. might be my last unfortunately.. I found this most recent visit to be a total let down. I go there to completely de-stress and to get away from annoying non stop chit-chat, loud laughter, etc.. There are...More

1  Thank diane B
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Mrs Debbie B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are aware that some people sometimes don’t respect our silence policy. To address this problem, as you mentioned, we added a new section where people are allowed to...More

Reviewed 25 July 2013

I've reviewed this location before and again, tonight, we were very happy to be returning to the spa. Everything was good. It is growing still with added feature everytine we go it seems! I specialy appreciate the possibility to pre-approuved money from my credit card...More

3  Thank geebe
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Geebe, Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Claire Huet and I am the Guest Services Director at Nordik Spa-Nature. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback and please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies...More

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Went for a relaxing day at the spa and it did the trick ! We had the chance to get a 60 minute massage. Both therapy were excellent from Eric Villeneuve and Mario Carriere. We also had the chance to do the Aufguss ritual !!!...More

Thank lyse b
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Le Nordik can be a wonderful, relaxing treat however; this has not been my experience on several of my visits over the past 6 months. MANY visitors do not respect the "no talking" rule, especially in the front hot-bath and cold waterfall. Unfortunately, my last...More

2  Thank Lux101
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Lux101, Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Claire Huet and I am Guest Services Director for the Nordik Spa-Nature. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback and please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies...More

Reviewed 16 July 2013

This was my first time here, my aunt and I went and it was the best thing ever. It offered many different spa options but let you do so at your own pace. The staff was friendly always saying hello. The float pool was AMAZING....More

Thank Zoey J
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I had booked 60 minute massages which were absolutely wonderful. Afterwards we stayed at the spa for about 3 hours and were thoroughly impressed with the renovations that have taken place since our last visit a few years ago. They now have...More

1  Thank foss4NorthBay
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We live in Ottawa and go here a few times a year. It is fabulous. It's a wonderful thing to do to relax if you aren't able to go down south for a vacation! I love the new Kalla salt bath. It costs, extra, but...More

Thank JMontCanada
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
L'Oree Du Bois
524 reviews
.88 km away
Cafe Chat Siberien
219 reviews
.49 km away
La Cigale
124 reviews
.66 km away
Chelsea Pub
409 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gatineau Park
816 reviews
.79 km away
Camp Fortune
124 reviews
4.14 km away
Amerispa Spa Nordique Cantley
47 reviews
6.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
edogerin
24 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bill T | Reviewed this property |
I would RECOMEND get there as early as possible i.e. at opening so you will not be disappointed because it crowds out fast
1
Vote
beachlover062012
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bill T | Reviewed this property |
yes they are and will give receipts for your health provider
0
Votes
Amandsfun
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from LeeJaye1 | Reviewed this property |
The food at Le Nordik is quite good. Unless you are planning something fancy in Ottawa, I would go to Le Nordik for dinner. They have some dinner packages and/or chocolate fondue packages that are nice. It is sooo much... More
1
Vote