We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nordik Spa-Nature

16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
+1 819-827-1111
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Girls Getaway

Spent last weekend at Nordik Spa and Lodge with a group of friends. The Lodge is fantastic. Five... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2013
Amelia L
,
Toronto, Canada
good luck getting in!

I bought 195$ worth of gift certificate as part of a christmas gift for my husband,a certificate... read more

Reviewed 6 May 2013
MPF12400
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 1,044 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Located at the entrance of Gatineau Park, Nordik Spa-Nature is a haven that features relaxation techniques from the Nordic countries. Take the time to unwind and reenergize in our Nordic baths and waterfalls, steam baths, saunas, and relaxation areas. Revitalize all of your senses with a massage or a body treatment and a delicious and healthy meal at our restaurant & bar - you’ve earned it! Only 10 minutes from downtown Gatineau-Ottawa. Situé aux abords du parc de la Gatineau, Nordik Spa-Nature est un centre de détente privilégiant les techniques de relaxation des pays nordiques. Prenez le temps de relaxer et de refaire le plein d’énergie en profitant de nos bains extérieurs, chutes nordiques, baina de vapeur, saunas, et aires de détente. Combinez le tout à un massage ou a un soin corporel et un délicieux repas à notre resto-bar. À seulement 10 minutes du centre-ville de Gatineau-Ottawa.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“infinity pool” (71 reviews)
“steam rooms” (64 reviews)
“kalla treatment” (48 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
LOCATION
16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 819-827-1111
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 770 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

Spent last weekend at Nordik Spa and Lodge with a group of friends. The Lodge is fantastic. Five Queen sied beds, and a pull-out couch. Great sitting area, and fully equiped kitchen. Right next to the Nordik Spa. The Vivifying body treatment was devine. The...More

1  Thank Amelia L
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I bought 195$ worth of gift certificate as part of a christmas gift for my husband,a certificate giving us acces to the källa treatment ,the baths and the saunas.Coming from Montreal, we had organized an entire week end around an afternoon at the spa. Got...More

9  Thank MPF12400
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear MPF12400, Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Frédéric Jenni and I am in charge of the operations for the Nordik Spa-Nature Group. I would like to thank you for your comments and extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might...More

Reviewed 4 May 2013

First, I must say that I have been Le Nordik on a number of occasions and have always thorougly enjoyed the experience. On this visit,I encountered a number of issues which made the visit somewhat less than satisfying. First, when we arrived we were told...More

2  Thank TBolster
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear TBolster, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback and please allow me to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered with us. Unfortunately, we indeed cannot accommodate guests on the waiting list at the restaurant,...More

Reviewed 30 April 2013

As the other reviewers have mentioned, the new infinity pool and surrounding area is an excellent addition. The view is gorgeous, and it offers the guest an area where they can chat with their friends. The remaining baths and saunas are very well maintained, and...More

3  Thank thirdroom
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Thirdroom, I want to personally thank you for your comments on our facilities and your recommendations. As you mentioned, we are indeed very busy on weekends. In order to ensure the quality of the relaxation time for the guests who are on site and...More

Reviewed 25 April 2013

We went to the Nordik to celebrate a day without kids (we don't get many of those!). It was a great experience, from the newly renovated areas with outdoor saunas and the infinity pool. The one big regret I have is that we didn't go...More

1  Thank Sudo_13
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Sudo_13, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nordik Spa-Nature, and for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our new saunas and infinity pool, and that the food at the restaurant was...More

Reviewed 18 April 2013

I love spending the day @ Le Nordik Spa, It's always a perfect place to go for a day escape from the city, with it's lush trees, pools, sauna's and beautiful facility. The only thing I don't recommend is the Massages, the woman kept telling...More

1  Thank yowtravellers
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Yowtravellers, Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Claire Huet and I am Guest Services Director at Nordik Spa-Nature. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback and please allow me to offer you my sincerest apologies...More

Reviewed 15 April 2013

We received a gift certificate at xmas for a day at the spa and diner and found it was the perfect ending to our spring cleaning weekend... We started with a pitstop at the info center because a lot had change since our last visit....More

3  Thank geebe
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Geebe, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Nordik Spa-Nature, and for your kind words. Your detailed descriptions will surely help future visitors to plan their visit! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We went to Le Nordik on a Monday and as expected it was not overly busy. We got in immediately. The staff were excellent informing us of the features and silence expectation in most of the areas. We relaxed as we moved from hot to...More

1  Thank NL5
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Hi NL5, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your day at Nordik Spa-Nature. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know that we are indeed working on solutions to improve our parking lot! Looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our day started with a peaceful walk up from the parking lot. Great location, easy drive from Ottawa. Check in was quick, staff were wonderful, calm and prepared to answer all questions Locker room was spotless, towels ready in lockers for guests (scented with eucalyptus...More

1  Thank CCM34
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I went to the Nordic Spa for the first time last week. Yes, there was still snow on the ground but the hot water pools kept me nice and toasty. I have no photos to share as it is forbidden to take photos while in...More

1  Thank GenevieveK
Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
L'Oree Du Bois
523 reviews
.88 km away
Cafe Chat Siberien
219 reviews
.49 km away
La Cigale
124 reviews
.66 km away
Chelsea Pub
408 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gatineau Park
816 reviews
.79 km away
Camp Fortune
124 reviews
4.14 km away
Amerispa Spa Nordique Cantley
47 reviews
6.90 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
edogerin
24 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bill T | Reviewed this property |
I would RECOMEND get there as early as possible i.e. at opening so you will not be disappointed because it crowds out fast
1
Vote
beachlover062012
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bill T | Reviewed this property |
yes they are and will give receipts for your health provider
0
Votes
Amandsfun
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from LeeJaye1 | Reviewed this property |
The food at Le Nordik is quite good. Unless you are planning something fancy in Ottawa, I would go to Le Nordik for dinner. They have some dinner packages and/or chocolate fondue packages that are nice. It is sooo much... More
1
Vote