We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nordik Spa-Nature

16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
+1 819-827-1111
Review Highlights
Very basic relaxation massage

My husband and I both were unimpressed with the massage we got there recently... it was more like a... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2012
Ottawa, Canada
Nice place to relax

Different sauna's and pools cold or hot. Massages are nice, I've heard the food is too, but I... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2012
Ottawa, Canada
Read all 1,000 reviews
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Located at the entrance of Gatineau Park, Nordik Spa-Nature is a haven that features relaxation techniques from the Nordic countries. Take the time to unwind and reenergize in our Nordic baths and waterfalls, steam baths, saunas, and relaxation areas. Revitalize all of your senses with a massage or a body treatment and a delicious and healthy meal at our restaurant & bar - you’ve earned it! Only 10 minutes from downtown Gatineau-Ottawa. Situé aux abords du parc de la Gatineau, Nordik Spa-Nature est un centre de détente privilégiant les techniques de relaxation des pays nordiques. Prenez le temps de relaxer et de refaire le plein d’énergie en profitant de nos bains extérieurs, chutes nordiques, baina de vapeur, saunas, et aires de détente. Combinez le tout à un massage ou a un soin corporel et un délicieux repas à notre resto-bar. À seulement 10 minutes du centre-ville de Gatineau-Ottawa.
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“infinity pool” (70 reviews)
“salt water” (46 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 23:00
16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
+1 819-827-1111
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

821 - 830 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

My husband and I both were unimpressed with the massage we got there recently... it was more like a relaxation massage you get from esthetician at $35 per hour... not the over $100 one hour massage we each got from an RMT. I think mine...More

Thank Genevieve61
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Different sauna's and pools cold or hot. Massages are nice, I've heard the food is too, but I haven't tried it yet. The grounds themselves look great too!

Thank Buge13705
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I am fortunate enough to only live 50 minutes from here. I have been going since it first opened and have brought many many friends and family. EVERYONE loves this place. Every detail is well thought out. It is truly a beautiful, relaxing experience in...More

Thank cdngal44
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Spent a day recently at this scandinavian type circut spa. Enjoyed the day. Very relaxing and quiet. Clean and spacious rest/change rooms. Loved the eucalyptus steam room especially. Will probably visit again soon, I feel I definatley got what I paid for and then some.

Thank sillygurl5
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I've been to Nordik quite a few times over the years. When it opened up, I bought my girlfriend gift coupons foe massages and baths. I really liked the place... But over the years it has gone from Great to Terrible ! The last times...More

9  Thank jrecon
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

JoeG001, Thank you for taking the time to write down your comments. This help us address the problems directly and making sure that they don’t happen again to any of our clients. Concerning the people talking and being noisy, please know that we do not...More

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I've been to this spa four times and each time has been markedly different. This place is nicest in the winter with the snow and you appreciate sitting in the hot tubs staring out at the scenery a lot more. However, I have been here...More

1  Thank tmbailey
Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you are looking for a place that feels like your're in another world - a world of pure relaxation and contemplation, this is it. Hungry? They have a wonderful little restaurant offering dishes from "le terroir" and mostly local produce. Keep the Zen going...More

2  Thank Mimi M
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Great experience!! But a too expensive... they should include the baths with the price of the massage

2  Thank Marjorie K
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We recently visited the SPA to spend a few hours just to relax in the baths and take in some of the Spring's fresh air. It wasn't our first time, won't our last! Every time we go, we find something new, either a new resting...More

2  Thank Kapou
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for you kind - and constructive - comments. First, regarding the robes, we are glad to offer our customers the option to bring your own, rent one for 10$ or buy one at our boutique. The cleaning cost for the robes is expensive...More

Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I went to the Nordik Spa on a rainy Thursday night. This had its pros and cons. The pro was that it wasn't very busy (according to my wife, it was my first time). This allowed us to enjoy the baths, saunas...More

4  Thank SemiAlert
Nearby Restaurants
L'Oree Du Bois
490 reviews
.88 km away
Cafe Chat Siberien
218 reviews
.49 km away
La Cigale
122 reviews
.66 km away
Chelsea Pub
391 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Camp Fortune
120 reviews
4.16 km away
Amerispa Spa Nordique Cantley
46 reviews
6.90 km away
Dunn-D's Mini Golf
38 reviews
1.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bill T | Reviewed this property |
yes they are and will give receipts for your health provider
Amanda L
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from LeeJaye1 | Reviewed this property |
The food at Le Nordik is quite good. Unless you are planning something fancy in Ottawa, I would go to Le Nordik for dinner. They have some dinner packages and/or chocolate fondue packages that are nice. It is sooo much... More
Wendy C
14 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from adl714 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry Wendy, I only came from the other direction. Call and ask a taxi company.