We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nordik Spa-Nature

16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
+1 819-827-1111
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Ultimate in Relaxation

My wife and I spent an evening at the Nordik spa and absolutely loved it. They now have a new... read more

Reviewed 21 August 2013
sensfan12
,
Gatineau
A fantastic day!

My fiance' and I made reservations for an early afternoon massage which was wonderful! We then did... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2013
Jim C
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Read all 1,145 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Located at the entrance of Gatineau Park, Nordik Spa-Nature is a haven that features relaxation techniques from the Nordic countries. Take the time to unwind and reenergize in our Nordic baths and waterfalls, steam baths, saunas, and relaxation areas. Revitalize all of your senses with a massage or a body treatment and a delicious and healthy meal at our restaurant & bar - you’ve earned it! Only 10 minutes from downtown Gatineau-Ottawa. Situé aux abords du parc de la Gatineau, Nordik Spa-Nature est un centre de détente privilégiant les techniques de relaxation des pays nordiques. Prenez le temps de relaxer et de refaire le plein d’énergie en profitant de nos bains extérieurs, chutes nordiques, baina de vapeur, saunas, et aires de détente. Combinez le tout à un massage ou a un soin corporel et un délicieux repas à notre resto-bar. À seulement 10 minutes du centre-ville de Gatineau-Ottawa.
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“infinity pool” (75 reviews)
“kalla treatment” (52 reviews)
“hot tub” (42 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
LOCATION
16 Chemin Nordik, Chelsea, Quebec J9B 2P7, Canada
CONTACT
Website
+1 819-827-1111
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"infinity pool"
in 75 reviews
"kalla treatment"
in 52 reviews
"hot tub"
in 42 reviews
"salt water"
in 46 reviews
"thermal experience"
in 36 reviews
"steam room"
in 26 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 20 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 33 reviews
"flip flops"
in 37 reviews
"massage therapist"
in 17 reviews
"fire pit"
in 11 reviews
"bring your own"
in 31 reviews
"last visit"
in 19 reviews
"on site"
in 31 reviews
"tapas"
in 13 reviews
"russian sauna"
in 12 reviews
"mid week"
in 11 reviews
Filter

821 - 830 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I spent an evening at the Nordik spa and absolutely loved it. They now have a new section where you can talk - it has an infinity pool, saunas, cold showers / baths and an outdoor bar / lounge. We spent most...More

Thank sensfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My fiance' and I made reservations for an early afternoon massage which was wonderful! We then did a circular path to hit four saunas and then the hot tub. The "Infinity Pool" is so relaxing. The spa is built around rocks and trees and all...More

1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband took me here for my 40th birthday..a first for both of us. The baths were fantastic, the staff was extremly attentive. We ate in the restuarant and had the pulled pork sandwich and marinated beef panini. Both were wonderful. As an appetizer we...More

Thank SRisdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent an evening of pure relaxation at the Nordik spa. The atmosphere is serene; surrounded by rocks, trees and water, you see beauty all around you. We enjoyed side-by-side massages and a very good meal at the restaurant (appetizers and desserts...More

Thank Karpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I recently went with my girlfriend for a "girls day". It was my first time there and her 2nd time. My issue is with the fact that we arrived at 11:40am with the intent of having a nice lunch, sharing a glass of wine and...More

6  Thank Cocogirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Cocogirl2012, Thank you for your comments. Please allow me to introduce myself, my name is Sébastien Ranger and I’m the Director of Food and Beverages Services here at Nordik Spa-Nature. The details of your experience are of a true value to us and they...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2013

So I did not grow up going to spa's. I went here because my part had a gift certificate. The experience was great. They have pretty strict rules on silence - especially close to the lodge but this works well when you are trying to...More

Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hi IrishCanadian65! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Hope to see you again soon! Maxime Lapalme Acting Guest Services Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I took a girlfriend, who was visiting from Toronto and we spent 8 hours at Le Nordik. We left feeling totally relaxed and happy. We arrived on a Tuesday at 11:30 and the Salt Baths were sold out so we will have to try those...More

2  Thank Ottawhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hi Ottawhere! Thank you for your kind comments. We are sorry you couldn't enjoy the Källa Salt-water treatment on your visit. I am guessing you might have came during the Quebec "Construction Holidays" which would explain why we would have sold out of Källa treatments...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Beautiful setting - just a short distance from Ottawa. A long climb up the hill to get to the entrance - no sign of another access for persons with mobility issues (like two fake hips!) - Kind of ironic given the purpose of the place......More

Thank Lyse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi Mrs. Lyse Ottawa, Please allow me to introduce myself: my name is Maxime Lapalme and I am the Acting Guest Services Director for Nordik Spa-Nature. I thank you for taking the time to share your comments. This helps us address the problems directly and...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a second visit to Le Nordik and the first time trying out the Kalla salts baths. It was definitely worth the extra 30$ premium for this treatment which was the closest I've come to total relaxation in a long time. The warm ambient...More

1  Thank GraceP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear GraceP23, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the Källa bath. I am happy to inform you that we are currently beginning a rejuvenation stage...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Recently visited this beautiful Spa.. second time here.. might be my last unfortunately.. I found this most recent visit to be a total let down. I go there to completely de-stress and to get away from annoying non stop chit-chat, loud laughter, etc.. There are...More

1  Thank diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalie S, Public Relations Manager at Nordik Spa-Nature, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Mrs Debbie B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are aware that some people sometimes don’t respect our silence policy. To address this problem, as you mentioned, we added a new section where people are allowed to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Chelsea Hotels
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
1,298 reviews
8.33 km away
Motel Montcalm
50 reviews
8.78 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
1,415 reviews
8.81 km away
Du Chevalier Motel & Suites
56 reviews
8.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
L'Oree Du Bois
587 reviews
.88 km away
La Cigale
128 reviews
.66 km away
Le Resto Chelsea
101 reviews
1.39 km away
Chelsea Pub
429 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lusk Cave
57 reviews
4.60 km away
Gatineau Park
853 reviews
.79 km away
Camp Fortune
133 reviews
3.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Richard D
January 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Natalieilovetotravel | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is the cycle of hot, cold relax. My daughter and I did it several times. Sauna or heat for 15-29 minutes....cold plunge...relax for 15-29. I believe their website explains it. Likewise if you are able to call... More
0
Votes
HuggyD
December 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laurie P | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely plan to stay the day. Weekends are often busier . So I would recommend getting there in morning You pay for the day upon arrival, which access you to the entire property.if you are interested in massage or... More
2
Votes
edogerin
November 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Bill T | Reviewed this property |
I would RECOMEND get there as early as possible i.e. at opening so you will not be disappointed because it crowds out fast
1
Vote
;