We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany

28 Reviews

Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany

28 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Montieri
7-Days Horse Riding in Tuscany
US$856.48 per adult
See more
28Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alan R wrote a review Nov. 2019
Denver, Colorado4 contributions
My wife and I took the all day ride this past September. It was just the two of us and our guide. My wife was just interested in a walking ride which was fine with me. I felt our guide would have given us any type of ride we wanted. The only aspect which could have been better was the lunch they provided, but that is just a minor complaint. Make sure you leave extra time to find the facility. We used Google maps and was informed that we had arrived at our destination in the middle of nowhere. Had to drive into the town of Montieri to call Hotel Prategiano and have them help us find our way.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Caitlin F wrote a review Aug. 2019
Aldershot6 contributions2 helpful votes
I went to hotel prategiano for three nights as a summer horse riding break. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff are lovely and the most helpful people, nothing is too much for them. The hotel is stunning and the rooms are comfy. The riding is incredible; all the horses are loved by the guides and well looked after. They are beautifully well behaved and the trails that you ride are beautiful! Would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
75Lozzie wrote a review Oct. 2015
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom71 contributions32 helpful votes
Everything was fantastic! Lovely people who went out of their way to make you feel at home. Fantastic food, the home cooked desserts are gorgeous, the panacotta is a must try!! The hotel and stables are set up in the heights so views are totally spectacular. And last of all, the horses..........they are beautiful, athletic, fit and give you a cracking ride! The best of all was the bare back riding in the river. This holiday helped my friend & I forget all our troubles. We would definitely return and would recommend it to any horse rider.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2015
Helpful
Share
Njohnston7 wrote a review Jan. 2015
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I enjoyed an all-day horseback ride, accompanied by the most wonderful guides. We got to explore some of the most beautiful areas and even got an opportunity to ride on the beach. I loved being able to ride at a faster pace at certain times, while still being able to enjoy the scenery at a slower pace. The horses were great on the trail and really knew what they were doing. A delicious picnic was provided for lunch and we had the most incredible view while eating. The staff was extremely warm and welcoming and truly cared about everyone having a good time. I hope to return again in the future the next time I visit Italy!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2015
Helpful
Share
Gil D wrote a review Aug. 2014
New York City, New York29 contributions14 helpful votes
Just to be clear - this review related ONLY to a horseback riding trip I had booked for myself and my wife, NOT to the hotel in general... At any rate, I booked a half day horseback riding trip for myself and my wife with the hotel. The trip was booked mid-May, for July 26th. Unfortunately, about a week prior to my departure for Italy, I did some very serious damage to one of my knees. I contacted the Hotel, and requested a refund, as my doctor had strongly advised against riding. The hotel's response was both ridiculous and unreasonable - "sorry, the riding tour was booked and already paid by an agency. It cannot be refunded, but we can offer you to postpone it to another occasion." Cannot be refunded? Nonsense, just run the credit card for a credit. "Postponed" - sure, that'll work, as I travel to Tuscany all the time...NOT! Do not book ANY horseback riding with these unreasonable, ridiculous, unfriendly people...the only bad experience that we had related to an otherwise wonderful trip to Italy.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from e_paradisi, Proprietario at Prategiano - Horse Riding Holiday Tuscany
Responded Feb. 15, 2015
We are sorry that you had to change your initial travel plans through Italy. Your American travel agency booked the horseback trail ride for July 27. Afterwards the agency asked us to anticipate the date of the riding tour to July 24 (not July 26), which we accepted. After another few days, you contacted us directly to cancel your coming and the only thing we could do is to proposed a second change of the date. Please understand, that if you book a holiday or any service with a travel agent, you have a contract with this tour operator. A third party – like a hotel or a riding center – cannot change this contract and cannot refund prepayments. If riders book directly with our Riding Center, we are more flexible and can agree bookings without cancellation fee, but of course also a direct booking is a contract between 2 parties and needs to follow the agreed rules. Thanks for your understanding.
Read more