We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan

Pool & Beach (136)
6 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
RadissonHotels.com
US$118
View Deal
Booking.com
US$118
View Deal
Trip.com
US$118
US$115
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Expedia.comUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
Really good holiday here. Excellent swimming pools, one more for the adults. The staff were all really friendly and went out...
this is hotel is lovely with big rooms and lovely pools and the staff all seem quite pleasant but i must say the evening buffet...
... there was no need to get up early to reserve beds near the pool, not even at times when crowded. All in all an amazing...
Most popular question about the pool
... in place due to COVID? For example - is it still buffet service in the restaurant? Is the spa open? How is social distancing being enforced by the pool and in the restaurant?
Answer from Rebecca K
Aug. 2020 |
I've recently came back. You wouldn't know there where restrictions, apart from wearing a mask when your not seated
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
andrewfarr wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Really good holiday here. Excellent swimming pools, one more for the adults. The staff were all really friendly and went out their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Nice stroll down to the beach, which was one of the nicest on the island. Thoroughly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Svehlakova, Ventas at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Andrew, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Gran Canaria Mogán to enjoy your holiday and for the time taken to write and send us your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed most of our features and services and that we were able to meet your expectations. We are also so happy to see the positive impact our team had on you and can't wait to welcome you back in the not so distant future. We highly appreciate your kind words, as they will help us to get closer to the excellence we are looking for. Warmest Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darran M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Maspalomas, Spain103 contributions50 helpful votes
this is hotel is lovely with big rooms and lovely pools and the staff all seem quite pleasant but i must say the evening buffet was possibly the worst hotel food ive ever experienced! i found nothing of interest to eat in the evening so had 2 undercooked chewy pieces of steak and as for breakfast simply disgusting bacon and rock hard bread rolls . i still have nightmares bout the 80quid i spent on evening dinner buffet with unchilled wine
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: near the adults pool
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Svehlakova, Ventas at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Darran, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Gran Canaria Mogán to enjoy your holiday and for the time taken to write and send us your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed most of our features and services; however, we deeply regret to know that we were not able to meet all your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay regarding the dinner or breakfast buffet, please reach out to any of our Restaurant's Supervisors directly, and they will help you with any request, even if you can not find on the restaurant. We really look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future and hope you let us show you our commitment with service. Warm Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathijs wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
At arrival you notice already this hotel takes care for safety and has been one of the most clean hotels i've ever been in. The rooms are clean, modern and big. The view in fantastic. The food has been of a wide variety and the staff has been great every where, A special mention for Annabella and Rosario (hopefully I spell her name right). Service with a smile and those kind of people makes us want to come back again.
There is plenty of entertainment, even during corona times. There has never been a moment I felt uncomfortable there. Also a good thing is that there was no need to get up early to reserve beds near the pool, not even at times when crowded. All in all an amazing holiday and I definately come back again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: All rooms have perfect view.
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Svehlakova, Ventas at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mathijs1205., First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Gran Canaria Mogán to enjoy your holiday and for the time taken to write and send us your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed most of our features and services and that we were able to meet your expectations. Also we will inform Annabella and Rosario about your positive comments and thanks them for their excellent service and professionally. We highly appreciate your kind words, as they will help us to get closer to the excellence we are looking for. Warmest Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimmy Cowley wrote a review Aug. 2020
Hennef, Germany46 contributions10 helpful votes
Stephen at check in was AWESOME!! So friendly and made us feel super welcome! Everyone was wearing masks and there was antibacterial gel everywhere (sad it should be during corona time) so we felt super safe, the QR code for all the menus was an excellent Covid measure, the 2pool options are great because on has a quiet zone for relaxing, pool towels were available everyday from the lifeguard which was a great bonus. Overall it was a great stay during an extremely difficult time (Coronavirus) just 1-2 hiccups which can be excused as we know businesses are under a lot of pressure in the current environment. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Svehlakova, Ventas at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kimmycowley, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Gran Canaria Mogán to enjoy your holiday and for the time taken to write and send us your feedback. . We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team to be nice and professional. We will inform Stephan your kindly words for his expecional service. We really look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future and hope you let us show you our commitment with service. Sunny Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale J wrote a review Aug. 2020
Burnley, United Kingdom68 contributions82 helpful votes
We travelled with Jet 2 from Leeds Bradford Airport, quite surreal being in an airport at the height of summer which was so quiet.
Arrived at 21:45 and we felt really welcomed by the receptionist on our arrival. We were asked to pay 500 Euros deposit this enabled drinks etc to be charged to our account. Check in was prompt and we were advised that we were still in time for dinner - (closed at 22:00 )which was nice. They had also left a plates of food in our room too.
The staff here are so friendly and they do their best to ensure you have a good holiday.
We were here obviously during Covid and i will say this small island seem to cope so much better than back at home. One way system into restaurant, hand sanitised every visit to buffet area and masks worn while walking around in restaurant. So really not too impactive. Breads were wrapped individually and cakes were on little trays to minimise any possibility of transferring the Covid virus. We did experience a few days of anxiety wondering if we were going to be flown home earlier but we were fortunate enough to enjoy our full 11 nights stay. (Uk Government removed airbridge from Canaries and FCO advised against all non essential travel without any warning)
Our room-superior pool view 1340 not really a prominent position to see the pool unless we stood by the edge of the balcony but it was pleasant and we had a good view of the mountains. Balconies are huge and nice to have sun beds to chill on. 
Lots of space for clothing in wardrobes and drawers but hardly any hangers but once we had downloaded the Radisson app i messaged reception and the day after we received lots of hangers.
Bed - super comfy and our room had two singles together and a double bed settee. The rooms are quite spacious and well designed to maximise space. Also very quiet wasn't disturbed at all by noise from other guests. 
Tv was an issue my phone wouldn't connect and my husbands iPhone wouldn't find the tv for our room. Nearing the end of our holiday we turned the tv off at the power source tried again and it worked. This enabled our son to watch movies on Amazon prime while we got ready to go out.
Air conditioning was very quiet and effective hardly noticed it was on.
Bathroom had a fabulous shower and plenty of hot water. Towels were a bit of an issue for some reason the maids only left 3 bath towels and there was 4 of us. This is just a niggle though. 
Pools - Massive and very relaxing - no early wake ups to get sun beds because guests cannot leave towels unattended before 10 am Fabulous!!!. The life guards will remove them i saw this happen a few times but there was always sun beds available. The big bubble is only for children under 140cm so unfortunately our son who is only 11 was too tall, and he isn't particularly tall for his age. Salt water pool but it was ok didn't really notice it. Life guards are so friendly and helpful and keep eye on the safety of guests. I was struggling with the sunshade and i gave up to it, a few moments later a life guard came to help. He was a long way from me so just shows they are eager to help guests and are paying attention to the pool and sun bed area. Pool towels are provided and you receive a towel card for each guest when you check in. The towels are exchanged by the life guards by the pool on request. At the end of your holiday you exchange your towels back for the card. Its 20 euros if you lose the card so you don't pay an actual deposit. 
Pool snack bar - good service and the fact you can exchange dinner for lunch is a real bonus. You get 15 euro each adult and 7.50 each child but honestly this will pay for most meals and a dessert. You simply inform the waiting staff of your intentions prior to ordering. I actually found prices of drinks reasonable 15 euro for a litre of Sangria and it was really delicious too. The option to switch meals was perfect because we could eat out in Mogan some nights. 
Breakfast - Ok this is tricky because we haven't been here before so we are not sure if the breakfast choices were limited because of the current situation. I imagine they have to be quite creative to provide buffet food safely and still provide variety. It seemed to get better towards the end of our holiday - freshly squeezed juice machines - lovely!!! and the pancake, waffles and cooked breakfast became self service rather than having to queue with the people wanting omelettes. 
Dinner- Well! again the choices were a bit limited but having said that we always found something nice. It was quieter too so you had time to have a proper look without feeling pressured by other guests waiting. The issue we had was the lack of options for our son. They didn't really cater for children every day consistently, some days they were options and even then it was just chicken nuggets. I do feel more thought should be given to younger guests. The food tended to be a bit cold sometimes but the desserts were really nice so he didn't go hungry. I personally feel half board does give you flexibility to choose lunch or dinner and flexibility to go out for evening meals.
Al a carte - you get a token on check in and you can choose from a set menu. Again, service very attentive, friendly and the food was really nice. We were paying on average 24 euros for a bottle of wine and soft drink which is reasonable. Again, i don't know if it was because of the current situation but this restaurant was only open Friday and Saturday during our stay. It was easy to book a table in reception. (this might change I can only comment on the situation during my stay.)
Location - Literally next door through bottom gate to a supermarket and small shopping centre. Only 20 minutes to the resort. I don't feel we saw the best of the resort Mogan, because not all the restaurants were open and the ferry to Puerto Rico was closed. The resort is charming and we spent a few of our days days on the lovely sandy beach (10.50 euro for two sun beds and brolly.) The beach when we visited was quiet and the sea is quite calm for bathing. It was nice because we could use this as a base to explore the shops too. Some lovely designer clothing stores, perfume and beach shops in the resort near the beach. Watersport's available, my son and husband went on a jet ski - they paid for 20 minutes 60 euro but had a least 30 minutes. 
Why 5 star review? The hotel is modern, relaxing and the staff are so friendly. Yes! the food could have been improved but like i said, we always found something we liked and you could swop lunch and dinner. The resort itself is beautiful and easily accesible by bus to other parts of the island. I would imagine the ferry will be opening soon which we used 20 years ago - this is a nice way to get to Puerto Rico. The pool is relaxing and option to use quiet pool if preferred. Lots of sun beds and no early rush to find a bed - good system in place which is fair for all guests.
All in all we all had a wonderful, relaxing and memorable time here and we definitely would come back in the future we had such a relaxing holiday and the staff certainly make you feel welcome. Thank you x
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbara Svehlakova, Ventas at Radisson Blu Resort And Spa - Gran Canaria Mogan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Samuel, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Gran Canaria Mogán to enjoy your holiday and for the time taken to write and send us your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed most of our features and services and that we were able to meet your expectations. We highly appreciate your kind words, as they will help us to get closer to the excellence we are looking for. We thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Gran Canaria. Waarmest Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from Rebecca K
Aug. 2020 |
I've recently came back. You wouldn't know there where restrictions, apart from wearing a mask when your not seated
0 votes
Julia S asked a question Mar. 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
Does the superior room with pool view have a separate bedroom? Thanks in advance.
Answer from Barbara S
Mar. 2020 |
Superior Room with a pool view does not have a separate bedroom.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Barbara S
Feb. 2020 |
In general terms booking a Superior room with pool access is an advantage. But it is subject to every individual guest criteria.
0 votes
Answer from Barbara S
Feb. 2020 |
The outdoor pools are heated all year round between 24 and 26 degrees, the whirlpools between 28 and 30 degrees. You can swim laps in the Beach pool.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Barbara S
Jan. 2020 |
In general terms most rooms in the block two around the Quiet pool offer afternoon and evening sun. For request concerning room location we recommend to contact our Reservations or Front office prior to arrival. All requests are taken into account but cannot be guaranteed.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614