We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Ramada by Wyndham Ottawa on the Rideau

Pool & Beach (11)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$99
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
WyndhamUS$104
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... nice rooms with balconies with river view , fire pit ! And a pool !!! Dinner from the onsite restaurant was exactly what i...
... find the dock with paddle boat, canoe available to rent. Pool: Clean and inviting! Dogs: I believe the guests with dogs...
... great place to hangout with family and friends. The swimming pool was clean. The staff was cooperative. It is a quiet place...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
smicha557935 wrote a review Aug. 2021
Brantford, Canada1 contribution
Id stay again nice rooms with balconies with river view , fire pit ! And a pool !!! Dinner from the onsite restaurant was exactly what i needed while on the road travelling . Staff were great and hospitable
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
by2wn wrote a review Aug. 2021
Ottawa, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had the pleasure of staying at the Ramada on the Rideau for two nights in July 2021.

Rooms: We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the water. A few trees blocking the entire view but we were able to view a portion of the river. The room was great for the two days, we had a small fridge and a microwave, as well as small coffee maker. The room was clean and well maintained, the wifi worked well but only while in the room.

Firepit: Two huge screened-in firepits which added to the ambiance! You could go to the front desk and ask for the key to grab firewood at your convenience. We had a great time sitting at the fire at night, and a great place to meet other travellers. Not too far away from the fire pits you can find the dock with paddle boat, canoe available to rent.

Pool: Clean and inviting!

Dogs: I believe the guests with dogs are in a separate building (rooms without carpet). Lots of space for dog walks, lots of squirrels around for entertainment when the dogs are out walking.

The staff members were courteous and the grounds were well maintained, we would definitely go there again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
ssen544768 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay to the fullest . Except for breakfast menu as it was pandemic . But overall great place to hangout with family and friends. The swimming pool was clean. The staff was cooperative. It is a quiet place and with multiple options to enjoy . Rafting , swimming ,anything you want!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristine Hillis , Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Ottawa on the Rideau
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah L wrote a review Jul. 2021
37 contributions22 helpful votes
As I sit by the fireplace outside long side of the river…I hear the laughter and screaming of families enjoying their canoe ride! Echoed by the sound of splashing and laughing children in the swimming pool behind me..

There is joy and laughter everywhere and my dog and I love it! Not just the guest but the staff are joyful and welcoming.

There is great energy (mana) here and the landscape and nature is like a Monet painting.
The staff are the best and will try their best to accommodate you.

On this visit, shout out to Gina, Stephanie, Mina and Branden! Your dog is so cute Brandon and thank you for everything!

Meika loves it here! So do I!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristine Hillis , Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Ottawa on the Rideau
Responded Jul. 20, 2021
Thank you Deborah for the great review. We appreciate you mentioning the staff. I will be sure to share your review with all mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again .Until next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve33333 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Laval, Canada12 contributions
+1
On the website it said renovated, it was not... Still carpet, room very dark and super small, I hurt myself 4 times getting dressed in the super tiny bathroom. The drawers were dirty, considering the Covid, it is not appropriate.
We had « breakfast bag to go » and it was a bottle of water, a super sweet no fruit or anything muffin (2 cranberries in entire muffin) a yogurt and rotten apples... seriously....
We heard noises all the time. it was double beds and no microwave.... ok it is not written so in description, I have read wrong, it is just so Queen beds and microwave everywhere that I never thought otherwise...
The room was absolutely not the 293$ we paid in total for the 2 nights.
Only good point : pool clean (but freezing cold) And the Rideau canal...´
Will not go back and would not recommend
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristine Hillis , Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Ottawa on the Rideau
Responded Sep. 4, 2020
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to look into the room assigned to you .We are taking all comments very seriously and I can assure you your comments will be shared and looked into. All of our rooms with two beds have two double beds. We do not have rooms that have two queen beds in them, and we do not advertise as such . In regards to the breakfast I have shared your comments with the chef regarding the apples; we are looking into changing our bagged breakfast options . We have listened to the feedback provided, and will be making changes. Microwaves are available upon request. The front desk staff are available 24/ to assist with requests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool and the Rideau River We thank you for sharing your comments .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456