We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge

Room/Suite (319)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Priceline
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-01-27
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-01-27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Etrip
US$58
View deal
Expedia.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
ZenHotels.comUS$81
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... quick and easy though so bonus points for that. Most importantly though, the room was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable.
... we called and someone came to look at it right away. Room was clean but a little dated. Overall, it was nice but happy...
... Rooms have microwaves and a fridge. Parking at the room door. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Most popular question about the rooms
... on the weekends. How was the wifi at the Lodge. I will be returning one of the one bedroom apartments. Also, do you know how good Verizon cell reception is there. Thank you...
Answer from mouhammad2015
Jan. 2017 |
Wifi was good , stayed there for 10 days, did not have a problem
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
JChinto wrote a review Oct. 2021
Guelph, Canada96 contributions35 helpful votes
Below average hotel with dated rooms. Good location. Has more of the feel of a motel. Only stayed one night and I was thankful for that. Check in went quick and easy though so bonus points for that. Most importantly though, the room was clean and the bed was pretty comfortable.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct. 29, 2021
Dear Fred K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you liked our comfortable beds and clean rooms at our reasonable prices. We really appreciate your support! Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP7020 wrote a review Oct. 2021
Niagara Falls, Canada104 contributions71 helpful votes
We stayed just overnight after spending the day in Banff then heading to the airport in the morning. The TV wasn’t working, we called and someone came to look at it right away. Room was clean but a little dated. Overall, it was nice but happy it was just an overnighter as we prefer a hotel not a motel. I booked through the Banff Lodging Co website so I think I expected a little more. Best part was the view of the mountains that surrounded us!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct. 4, 2021
Dear FP7020, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the magnificent mountain views from your room. My apologies for any inconvenience you encountered and I am glad we were able to quickly resolve the TV issues for you. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant stay otherwise. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim O'Neil wrote a review Oct. 2021
10 contributions
Happened upon this clean, relatively inexpensive hotel. This is a clean well kept hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms have microwaves and a fridge. Parking at the room door. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Oct. 3, 2021
Dear P2989EHtimo, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a clean room along with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C72DM wrote a review Aug. 2021
Edmonton, Canada294 contributions88 helpful votes
First off, the location of this hotel is very ideal. We walked to downtown Canmore a few times. It is very convenient for getting around, and getting out of town if you want to head to Banff or back towards Calgary.

We stayed in the one bedroom studio suite. What we discovered when we got there was that we think the hotel acquired this separate building recently. It is not part of the original complex. It almost seemed as though we were able to book it due to overflow at the hotel (maybe because it was a long weekend) because we were the only ones staying there.

The suite was very cute. Small, but exactly what you would expect from a one bedroom. It had it's own private entrance to the outside and was extremely private. It had a full kitchen which was wonderful as we had brought all our own food and were able to make many of our own meals. We had our two dogs with us, so the private entrance made it convenient for taking them outside. When we booked online, it stated that all rooms have air conditioning......I can assure you this room did NOT and there was 30+ heat that weekend. Thank goodness they at least provided us with a fan.

We found a few items in the room that were left behind by other guests which we found a bit disgusting, although they were in places that a person wouldn't normally look, so apparently the cleaners hadn't either (this is what happens when you have dogs, going after dog toys).

Also, at check in we were to be provided a dog bed and toys for EACH dog. They were aware we had two, but were only provided with one. And the bed was not a bed at all.....incredibly thin and I am sure uncomfortable.

Just make sure to triple confirm with them what you are getting so there are no surprises.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Aug. 28, 2021
Dear C72DM, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our convenient location, rooms and its amenities to your liking. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with a couple things and I do hope that you brought your concerns to hotel staff whilst staying at the property so we could swiftly resolve them. I am happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay otherwise. Once again my apologies for any inconveniences and appreciate your support. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy H wrote a review Jul. 2021
3 contributions
The two bedroom unit with kitchenette was extremely spacious for the three of us. It had one full bath and 1/2 bath and the two bedrooms were separated on either end of the unit. The entire unit including the kitchenette was very clean. Each bedroom has an air conditioning unit. Double patio doors lead to the outside patio. For extended stays this unit is ideal. The location is very convenient with great views.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sahil Chitroda, Guest Services / Front Office at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Responded Jul. 2, 2021
Dear 979roxyh, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you found our services and amenities to your liking. We do take pride in providing great customer service and it makes me happy to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant and comfortable stay. Look forward to having you with us soon. Best regards, Sahil Chitroda Front Office Manager Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

PreviousNext
1