We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Astor Victoria Hostel

Room/Suite (79)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... alternatives trying to escape the cold, I tried to book a room online at Astor Victoria my phone battery was out, so I...
... with their charger and they provided me with a clean quiet room to rest my head for the night. I had everything I needed in...
... coach station. The rooms are small with eight bunks in the room. However it’s very clean and comfortable. I stayed here to...
Most popular question about the rooms
... where and how? or it will be still available if I arrive on sathurday I need basicly room for this two nights!! and how far is it from lond. vic. coach station please??/ thx...
Answer from Sam D
Dec. 2014 |
... book in advance, about £40 but it greatly depends on what room. An enterance to the underground is at the end of the road...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
A B wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
I was stranded in London on Monday night because I missed my last train.

I searched for alternatives trying to escape the cold, I tried to book a room online at Astor Victoria my phone battery was out, so I couldn't complete the transaction, I decided to go there, I have used this hostel several times.

I got there late, I met two guys at the reception, I explained the situation to one of the guys, while the other guy attends to two ladies that had just arrived late too, around half past 12am.

His attitude to me was terrible,  I have never seen him at Astor Victoria, his colleague didn't intervene, yet he allowed the two ladies in, while he turned me away, saying "its late find somewhere else", with a very unfriendly voice, not a single smile.

Thanks, never will I return there,  I will also stop the friends I've introduced there from coming back.

This worker lacks good customer service and ability to reason, you expect me to find someplace else with a dead phone late in the cold night, 

I later went to Victoria Coach Station and sat there  in the until 6:45am. 

Such a shame this guy spoils it for everyone as there is a very friendly Pakistani guy that works there mostly afternoon and a nice lady.

Thanks for the terrific attitude I have now searched and found better and affordable hostels, in no time you will send away all customers.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Paniagua, General Manager at Astor Victoria Hostel
Responded Apr. 14, 2020
Hi, we are sorry if you had an unpleasant time at our hostel. As a general policy, we cannot accept any new bookings after 9pm, this is to ensure the safety of our other guests, the guests who arrived at the same time as you had a premade booking. Many people looking for accommodation at this time have usually been asked to leave to another location which is why we cannot accept any new bookings. We are sorry the receptionist on shift did not help you find somewhere to stay which is also part of our policy. I will ensure to reiterate this to them for the next time. We hope the rest of your trip was great. Lots of love, the team at Astor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AutumnTraveler wrote a review Dec. 2019
9 contributions
My whole experience with Astor Victoria was perfect. The staff let me charge my phone with their charger and they provided me with a clean quiet room to rest my head for the night. I had everything I needed in the room, even a small space heater and comfy bed. Wish I could have stayed there longer.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AstorMark, Owner at Astor Victoria Hostel
Responded Feb. 3, 2020
Hey, thank you for your kind words! We are very happy that you had a great time staying us and enjoyed of our amazing location and friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon in beautiful London. Lots of love the Astor family!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W wrote a review Nov. 2019
London, United Kingdom3,618 contributions128 helpful votes
No frills hostel within ten minutes ride by C10 bus to and from Victoria coach station. The rooms are small with eight bunks in the room. However it’s very clean and comfortable. I stayed here to use the showers and get some sleep before an overnight coach to Scotland. But they offer kitchen facilities for those self catering.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AstorMark, Owner at Astor Victoria Hostel
Responded Dec. 2, 2019
Hey than you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed of our great little hostel and its great location. Victoria train and Coach station is also a 12 minutes walk from the hostel if you don't have large bags it is a nice walk through our historic neighborhood. We hope to see you again soon in beautiful London. The Astor family!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia V wrote a review Nov. 2019
2 contributions
It's a place to spend a night if travelling by coach or train next day. The bedsheets were clean but everything else gave the feel of needing proper cleaning. The shower in the room was not clean although I was first to check in.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria Hostel
Responded Dec. 2, 2019
Thank you for taking time to write us a review! We are indeed a short walk away from Victoria train and coach station as well as London sights like Buckingham Palace and Big Ben! I will ensure to have a look at the cleanliness in your room to ensure the highest standard cleaning for your next visit. We hope you have a great time. The team at Astor Hostels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Refmanwpba wrote a review Nov. 2019
Melbourne, Australia147 contributions28 helpful votes
First time in a hostel. Chose a 4 room but tight squeeze when all 4 there. Wi-fi was strong. Breakfast was more of toast and tea or coffee for 1 pound which was donated to charity. The bed was adequate. noisy on the main street. Location was good.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Rooms not on the main road better.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AstorMark, Manager at Astor Victoria Hostel
Responded Dec. 2, 2019
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed of our amazing location. Our breakfast is without a doubt the cheapest in London for just £1! We hope to see you again soon in beautiful London!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Sam D
Dec. 2014 |
Definitly book in advance, about £40 but it greatly depends on what room. An enterance to the underground is at the end of the road so it should only take you 10mins to get into the shopping area. Hope this helps
0 votes
PreviousNext
1