We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Amberley House by theKeyCollections

Room/Suite (67)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... the Ireland - Denmark game and stayed at Amberley house. The room had clearly recently been refurbished. It had a great coffee...
... and 3 month old baby stayed in the most horrible stinking room. It STANK or marijuana and cigarettes. It was power it...
... value for money. They had a coffee machine and kettle in the room, an iron and a hairdryer. The shower was very small but...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi! We are a family with a baby (1 year old) and are interested in a family room between 17-22 of September. We would like to know if there is a refrigerator and a baby's bed in...
Answer from Solveig K
May 2016 |
My single room did not have a fridge. Overall the staff were really helpful, I'm sure they can arrange a cot for the baby. The...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Mark Anthony wrote a review Nov. 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
My friend and I visited Dublin for the Ireland - Denmark game and stayed at Amberley house. The room had clearly recently been refurbished. It had a great coffee machine and the twin beds were comfortable. We would 100% stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from JelenaTKC, General Manager at Amberley House by theKeyCollections
Responded Nov. 25, 2019
Dear dmarkanthony101, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to see suck a great review. Your words are much appreciated. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Have a lovely day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wwtraveller wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution
Me and my wife and 3 month old baby stayed in the most horrible stinking room. It STANK or marijuana and cigarettes. It was power it permeated all of our clothes include my baby's swaddle. This place ruin my trip to Dublin. Avoid it like the plague you may very well catch there. Disgusting
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from JelenaTKC, General Manager at Amberley House by theKeyCollections
Responded Oct. 22, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry for your discomfort, we were not aware of this problem. Smoking is not allowed in our property, but there is possible that some guests break the rule. As you were informed at check-in, our reception team is available to you 24/7. They would have been more than happy to address your complaint and move you to another room. We do hope to have the opportunity yo welcome you back again in the future. Have a nice day,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay wrote a review Oct. 2019
Cork, Ireland14 contributions12 helpful votes
It was really comfortable and great value for money. They had a coffee machine and kettle in the room, an iron and a hairdryer. The shower was very small but other then that everything was perfect. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from JelenaTKC, General Manager at Amberley House by theKeyCollections
Responded Oct. 14, 2019
Dear Jay M, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words. We all try to do our best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a lovely day
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra P wrote a review Sep. 2019
Lisburn, United Kingdom35 contributions17 helpful votes
Spacious, clean, tea & Coffee in room, all equipment you could need for a stay and so much more. Great service with a smile. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. One, draw back, no parking. Quick to respond to minor issue, not a fault. Very comfortable. Lovely receptionist.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Very close to all you would want to see, so view was not an issue.
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from JelenaTKC, General Manager at Amberley House by theKeyCollections
Responded Oct. 14, 2019
Dear Alexandra P, thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to see such lovely comments. We all try to do our best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Have a lovely day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O wrote a review Sep. 2019
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions2 helpful votes
If you like staying in places where you think kidnap is possible at any minute, then this is the spot for you! Not only do the bug filled lights flicker, and the water runs constantly in the bathroom, but we also got to walk up 5 flights of the smallest stairs ever to get to our room. The rooms in the pics are NOT what we got. We are in basically the attic and the walls are paper thin so you can basically join in on your neighbors convo if it sounds interesting. If I give it my best, I’m almost positive I can starfish and touch all 4 corners of this cell they call a guest room. Since you can only turn on either the bathroom or bedroom light, not both at the same time or neither will work, it’s like a constant game of hide and seek. So bonus, games are included in the cost! Enjoy, and try to survive long enough to write a review.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JelenaTKC, General Manager at Amberley House by theKeyCollections
Responded Oct. 14, 2019
Dear manraffe, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. As the Amberley House is an old Georgian building, the style of the rooms are kept to complement and reflect the house, but we will take your comments on board for the future as we are constantly aiming to improve our standards for our guests. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Dublin. Have a lovely day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Solveig K
May 2016 |
My single room did not have a fridge. Overall the staff were really helpful, I'm sure they can arrange a cot for the baby. The airport bus is really convenient with a stop right outside the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1