We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Montesol

Room/Suite (241)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
We stayed here for a month, we were given a lovely room with large balcony, which had sunbeds etc. The room was spotless,...
We stayed here for 3 nights 14th-17th Feb.we had a quadruple room which is actually 2 separate bedrooms with 4 single beds and...
... Checkin was easy with a very helpful receptionist. The room was a little smaller than expected but we were only sleeping...
Most popular question about the rooms
Just booked this hotel for a few days in the new year, we have an interior room, could any body tell me about the facilities in the room. Looking on reviews there is no mention...
Answer from June K
Nov. 2019 |
Sorry don't know. We had room over entrance.
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Jofima wrote a review Mar. 2020
Taunton, United Kingdom32 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed here for a month, we were given a lovely room with large balcony, which had sunbeds etc. The room was spotless, bathroom also spotless. Only one thing i would comment on was lack of drawer space. The beds were comfortable. All the staff from reception to waiters, barstaff, cleaners were all so friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is right in the old town, near to shops bars and the beach.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Pay for a room with a balcony
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Direccion Hotel Madeira Centro, Director General at Hotel Montesol
Responded Mar. 19, 2020
Dear Jofima, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was delighted to read your stay at the Montesol Hotel was nice and pleasant. We apprecaite your kind words towards our staff and feel very satisfied that all our departments did their best to ensure you had a great time with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warmest regards. Laura P Guest Experience Department Hotel Montesol Benidorm
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulataylor wrote a review Feb. 2020
Gateshead, United Kingdom71 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights 14th-17th Feb.we had a quadruple room which is actually 2 separate bedrooms with 4 single beds and a shared bathroom. It was immaculately clean modern and looked like the hotel had recently been refurbished. We had a huge balcony with sun loungers and table and 4 chairs.There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room or hairdryer but I believe you can hire a hairdryer but I'm not sure about a kettle.we were bed and breakfast and I have to say we loved the breakfast as it was fried eggs ,bacon,sausages and beans every day plus all the usual fruits, cereals and cold meat platters etc.The staff are very helpful and kind and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a good position in old town.Its about a 7-10 minute walk to seafront depending how fast you walk.We will definitely return and I cant believe this hotel is only a 3 star as it's so nice. We come to Benidorm twice a year out of season infact I have been to Benidorm too many times to remember and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Direccion Hotel Madeira Centro, Director General at Hotel Montesol
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
Dear Paulataylor1967, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such positive reviews about our hotel. We specially appreciate your kind words towards the staff, and we feel really satisfied they did their best and went the extra mile to make you feel comfortable at all times. I am glad to read the breakfast was great too and all the services in general were to a high standard level. In regards to your query, we do not have tea&coffee making facilities in rooms, buf we will consider it for future improvements. Warmest regards. Laura P Guest Experience Department Hotel Montesol Benidorm
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_TelSomersetUK wrote a review Dec. 2019
Somerset UK38 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights for a short break on 8-11 December. Checkin was easy with a very helpful receptionist. The room was a little smaller than expected but we were only sleeping in it so not really an issue. The room was spotlessly clean and smelled fresh. The location is ideal for the beach and the old town. Walking into the new town was easy along the passeo. The food was pretty good with several choices, buffet style in a bright basement dining room. The bar and cafe have a good selection of drinks. All the staff we interacted with were very helpful and seemed happy. This was our first trip to Benidorm and it destroyed my preconcieved ideas of the place. I would happily book the Montesol again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: The rooms listed as "inside" are smaller than those ate the front of the hotel.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGuestExperience, Guest Experience Department at Hotel Montesol
Responded Jan. 17, 2020
Dear El_TelSomersetUK, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I was delighted to read the preconcieved idea of Benidorm that you had previously have turned into Benidorm as a great touristic destination, and also that you are thinking of coming back again to our Montesol Hotel. We appreciate you recommend us to all the tripadvisor users due to the cleanliness, hotel location, food offer and reception service. We will keep working hard to mantain our standards and keep improving on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warmest regards. Laura P Guest Experience Department Hotel Montesol Benidorm
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zarina b wrote a review Nov. 2019
1 contribution
Staff were not able to provide an alternative room when the original was found to be smelling of smoke. This resulted in in us having to change hotels at 2am in the morning. Having gone through that ordeal I was then shocked to find that they still attempted to take payment for the room using my card details. At no time when leaving the hotel was this requested, in fact when we checked in we paid the hotel fee in full in cash. Upon leaving the same was fully refunded! I then went back to the hotel to speak to the same person and he went from being apologetic to being arrogant and rude and insisted on us paying. He's message to booking.com was that we left without checking out with reception which is an absolute lie. We returned the key cards and he also apologised again not to mention helping my friend with the disabled lift. I cant believe how crafty they are being. It was only a 3 day break and it was ruined by 2 days of dealing with this. This matter is currently under review with booking.com but the service of this hotel was appalling.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGuestExperience, Departamento de Guest Experience at Hotel Montesol
Responded Nov. 28, 2019
Dear zarina b, We are highly surprised you share a comment on social media about your stay taking into account you left the hotel without paying the bill. Just to clarify, you were checked-in a room with a smell of smoke, and the issue was solved inmediately and you were allocated in another room. The receptionist apologized for the inconvenience and accepted you could pay on the following day as you wanted to speak to the manager first. On the day after, you left the hotel without paying on purpose despite you were provided al alternative room -apart from a compensation that was refused by yourselves, and you used it for one night. This has been reported from our side to the 3d party agency and the competent authority. Sincerely, Laura P Guest Experience Department Hotel Montesol Benidorm
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil Foulks wrote a review Nov. 2019
Dover, United Kingdom41 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Great location just a few minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. Fresh, open spaces and spotlessly clean. Popular with the older generation (and the odd hairy biker like me!) If you're retired, you'll be well catered for here. I'm sure my photos will portray that. Sorry, no room pics for this one, but it was simple, clean and comfy. That's all you want, right?
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: We were on the first floor on November Fiesta night, but it's what we came to so you can lean...
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelGuestExperience, Guest Experience Department at Hotel Montesol
Responded Jan. 15, 2020
Dear Krauty F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad you found the room and the hotel facilities comfortable, tidy and clean. We appreciate your kind words and feel satisfied that you had a great experience with us. ÇWe look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warmest regards. Laura P Guest Experience Department Hotel Montesol Benidorm
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Weelull asked a question Jan. 2018
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
Do the room have a hairdryer x thanks
Answer from Lyndon13
Jan. 2018 |
You can get a hairdryer from reception for €10 which you get back when you return it.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from Teenyweeny71
Feb. 2018 |
We asked for a balcony but the receptionist said it's pot luck. When we got their we did have a balcony. your only looking at hotel opposite. and road below. no views at all.
0 votes
Show all answers
spenb1010 asked a question Jan. 2016
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom83 contributions28 helpful votes
Is there a fridge in the room?
Answer from Raymond S
May 2016 |
No frigde in any of the rooms
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1