We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Golf

Room/Suite (366)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$52
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$57
US$45
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Agoda.comUS$46
Expedia.comUS$52
HurbUS$57
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... nice We will definitely come again Breakfast is much better than expected Our bed was very nice Our room was very clean
... parking free area in front of the hotel. Rooms are clean and offer a reasonable comfort. Minibar and room services available.
... order, as we where checking in we had booked the superior room but only one was available so one of our couples would have...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi can anyone tell me if the superior double room has a balcony? Thanks in advance
Jan. 2019 |
Dear Mrs. Antonia R, Let me kindly inform you some of our Deluxe rooms have balcony, no Superior has it. Best regards, Radka Kapuc...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Yücel K wrote a review Sep. 10
1 contribution
It is a great Hotel...

We had a great time,,, thanks for the excellent crew and for the super service of the reception.

Especially the coffe and breakfast was very nice

We will definitely come again

Breakfast is much better than expected

Our bed was very nice

Our room was very clean
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Sorin T wrote a review Sep. 2019
Belgrade, Serbia145 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Golf hotel is well situated near a big park in Prague. Prices are affordable for Prague and warm and nice front office services.Breakfast offer a quite range of courses. Generous parking free area in front of the hotel. Rooms are clean and offer a reasonable comfort. Minibar and room services available.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jan_Stejskal, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Golf
Responded Feb. 6, 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your valuable review regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our main concern, so we were very pleased reading about your great experience. Once again many thanks for sharing your thoughts with others!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie A wrote a review Aug. 2019
Barnsley, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
When we arrived I was a little reluctant as there is work been carried out to the front of the hotel and looked an eyesore, once we was in the hotel it was really nice, we couldn't check in till 2pm and we arrived at 12pm so we decided to have something from the restaurant the food for me was really nice however my sister in law is vegetarian and there wasnt really an option for her the ravioli she had was cold and bland, staff where all very friendly and nice, once our drinks where empty they where there to take another order, as we where checking in we had booked the superior room but only one was available so one of our couples would have to be upgraded to deluxe at no extra cost as we where travelling together they upgraded both couples to deluxe rooms so it was fair. Rooms where gorgeous only downfall aircon wasnt that good and underfloor heating was on in the bathroom which was annoying as it was like 25 degrees, good big comfy beds, breakfast was amazing so much choice, overall hotel was spotless they was Hoover crazy, the hotel smelt nice my clothes have come back smelling lush, was around 15 mins ride to old town centre equivalent to £5 in an uber there. Would 100 percent go back
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipgolf, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Golf
Responded Aug. 9, 2019
Dear Christie, Thank you for your amazing review. We truly hope you left our beautiful city with only great memories! Kind regards, Hotel Golf
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORD G wrote a review Aug. 2019
Doncaster, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
The room was great, beds comfy, nice and very clean, above average room I would say, I needed a good sleep as we had just travelled with leger for 2 days to get there so we were very tired. The location is good too, not far on a tram into the centre of Prague. The food however was just awful. The main waitress was informed we were vegetarian and yet she would not stop bringing us meat! When I said we were vegetarian she replied very stroppy; " look it's only chicken, you can eat chicken" I said "no" she said "take chicken off then and eat" I said "no" again so she left in a huff and brought out a few salad leaves drenched in balsamic vinegar. After this they brought us a meat main course, you guessed it I said "no" so after a long wait we were given stringy cold pesto pasta in a bowl which we left. I would not stay here again. It's like they have not heard of a vegetarian!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: All rooms are good. Lifts to all floors.
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipgolf, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Golf
Responded Aug. 9, 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your valuable review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read about the many positive things you mentioned in your review. Guest satisfaction is our main concern and so, we were disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your experience in the restaurant. Being constantly in the desire to improve the services provided to our valuable guests, we thank you for your remarks which will help us to enhance our quality of service. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again in Hotel Golf to make this right!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judethepoet wrote a review Jul. 2019
Keighley, United Kingdom88 contributions34 helpful votes
Oh I did like this place. It's very attractive for a start, which makes it inviting. They were doing some renovations but these were not intrusive at all. My room was on the ground floor (inexplicably called 1st floor!) and I had a view of the car park, but it was very quiet, even though I had all the windows wide open. I would definitely go back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Filipgolf, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Golf
Responded Aug. 9, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for the amazing review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. The entire Golf Hotel team is looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Jan. 2019 |
Dear Mrs. Antonia R, Let me kindly inform you some of our Deluxe rooms have balcony, no Superior has it. Best regards, Radka Kapuciánová, Guest Service Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Jan
May 2017 |
Dear Lorraine, I would like to apologize you, because I was out off office. Anyway I hope that my collegues help you on the reception desk and you will enjoy stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Golf
0 votes
Show all answers
Ea N asked a question Apr. 2017
Hamilton, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
Can we have a roll out bed in our room?
Answer from Jan
Apr. 2017 |
Dear Sir/madam, thank you for your question. You can´troll out bed in your room. We will looking forward to your arrival Kind regards, Hotel Golf
1 vote
Answer from Jan
Jun. 2016 |
Dear Sir/ madam, thank you for your question. The check-in is from 14:00 and the check-out is to 11:30. We are friendly hotel to families, so if you have interested to make a reservation, you can contact us on email: reservation@hotel-golf.cz. We will be happy to help you Kind regards, Hotel Golf
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from CuthbertBrodrick
Mar. 2016 |
Hi there, We only travelled from Prague Centre to the hotel as we arrived by train from Berlin. We used the tram number 9 from the centre. There is a tram stop named Hotel Golf on the line and is announced over the tram speakers(they announce the stop the one before, think it translate the next stop is...)We got off accidentally at the stop before, well it's an adventure. Very frequent, say every 10 minutes. When we checked out we got the number 9 tram back to the into city and had a couple of beers, there is a bus station nearby and we got the bus to the airport, about 40 minutes ride. We also bought the 3 day travel pass which cost 310 kroner great value. Found a great bar near by the centre, called Restaurance u zizniveho jelena,( I trip Advisor'd it, look it up) I think it translates to 'The Drunken Stag' Lots of Venison in various forms on the menu, good prices. Hope you have a great time as we had, we will be returning!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1