We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Arya, BW Premier Collection

Room/Suite (323)
3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
FindHotel
US$99
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$99
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$135
US$91
View Deal
SAVE US$44
Free cancellation until 20-10-03
Booking.comUS$101
PricelineUS$99
Lol.travelUS$135
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
We stayed for three nights and the room looked like it was 20 years old and in disrepair with all furniture damaged and poor...
... to be unrepresentative. It was the closest thing to a dorm room since I was on campus at Indiana University. Except it was...
... the most basic taske.......hot tea does need hot water. Our room had a cracked wash basin and broken hand rail by the bath....

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
nelliekellett wrote a review Jul. 2020
Miami, Florida37 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for three nights and the room looked like it was 20 years old and in disrepair with all furniture damaged and poor lighting everywhere. The carpet was frayed with ancient appliances in disrepair. The pool was packed and no one was enforcing covid safety rules. There was no one at the Main elevator bank enforcing mask wearing in the small enclosed elevators. Many guests did not wear masks in elevators and common areas and did not respect social distancing. They say zero tolerance but not even the front desk enforced the mask requirements. The hotel posted a security guard for limited hours at the front entrance but nothing at the back entrance main elevators bank where mask usage failure is most dangerous and prevalent . The room was very noisy and pillows lumpy. Worst of all the room cleaners removed their mask while cleaning our room so we declined any further housekeeping service. If this were not so covid dangerous it might be worth a two star rating..MAYBE.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamara Johnson, Other at Hotel Arya, BW Premier Collection
Responded Jul. 27, 2020
Dear Ms. Kellett, I am disappointed reading this review as it is not a fair representation of Hotel Arya. You are well aware that we are on the tail end of a room renovation. We offered you a renovated room and you declined. You could have stayed in a room with brand new carpet, renovated bathroom, updated kitchen and newly installed light fixtures with brand new artwork. You really did not get the entire Hotel Arya experience because you chose to stay in an unrenovated room. The City of Miami and Miami Dade County have inspected this building no less than 5 times, and each time we have passed with 100% compliance. We have not had one derogatory mark on our evaluations which include the rooms, the pool, the gym, the elevators, and all other common areas including the back of the house. Ms. Kellett, I hope that if you decide to rent a room from the hotel in the future that you will take us up on our offer of a renovated room and take advantage of the true Hotel Arya experience. Regareds, Tamara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake J wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
In town for a wedding over Christmas, pictures looked good but turned out to be unrepresentative. It was the closest thing to a dorm room since I was on campus at Indiana University. Except it was around $250 per night. I mean stark accommodations. I live in a modern house, so I know and admire contemporary minimalism - but there wasn't even a chair in the room. Plus many of your neighbors are residential - this place is a mixed ownership building along the lines of Sonder. No services to speak of - the restaurant and bar are spartan. Something like pre-glasnost Moscow. We found another place up in Coral Gables.

There is door person serving most as security - did not help a lady up the steps with luggage. Better to have no door person than one executing sub standard service.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Select another establishment
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
hallbower wrote a review Feb. 2020
Dorking, United Kingdom115 contributions71 helpful votes
Staff require exhaustve training. Best two examples are the cleaner who dropped a cloth of the floor( on the morning of 24 Feb) and cleaned it by shuffling it round with her foot. Also the bar restaurant staff who seemed incapable of doing the most basic taske.......hot tea does need hot water.
Our room had a cracked wash basin and broken hand rail by the bath.
Overall we thought the staff were badly motivated.
The breakfast scrambled eggs were congealed and cold....horrible.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Arya, BW Premier Collection
Responded Feb. 27, 2020
Dear hallbower, I am truly shocked by your review. While we are in the process of renovating our long time loyal guests come back again and again for the warm and caring staff. We are working on several upgrades to our rooms now. By the end of 2020 Hotel Arya Coconut Grove will be brand new. Your feedback is very important to me so I will address your concerns with all of our staff. We aim to not only meet but exceed your expectations. I do hope that next time you find yourself in Sunny South Florida you will have the opportunity to take advantage of the full 5 Star Hotel Arya Coconut Grove EXPERIENCE. Regards, Tamara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful hotel with excellent staff. Would have loved to stay longer. Room was on the 19th floor with a great view of Coconut Grove. The restaurant had a nice view of the marina and ocean. The rooftop pool looked beautiful, though I did not have time to try it. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again if I had the opportunity.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
barbarathrone wrote a review Feb. 2020
Tallahassee, Florida1 contribution
As a Miami resident for 30 years, this is not a good example of the "new" Coconut Grove. The room was dirty, the bathroom tile floor cracked, and obvious repairs to the walls which did not match the paint. I appreciate the elevator security that you cannot go up floors without a special card, but mine and the lady who was renting there both had problems in the elevator with the card and had to go back to the front desk.

The restaurant was outlandishly expensive but the staff in the restaurant and the front desk were delightful. So kudos to them but they need to pay staff more and invest in the infrastructure of the restaurant, and rooms, and no so much on the fake prints in the hallways and lobby.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Arya, BW Premier Collection
Responded Feb. 20, 2020
Dear barbarathrone, Thank you for your feedback. While I appreciate hearing what you have to say I can't help but wonder if you actually stayed at Hotel Arya Coconut Grove. We are in the process of updating our rooms but the rooms that aren't renovated yet are still cozy, clean and sport the best views in the Grove. I invite you to visit us once our renovation is complete so you can take advantage of the real Hotel Arya CG Experience. Regards, Tamara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous