We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Super 8 by Wyndham Lenexa Overland Park Area

Room/Suite (25)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$55
Hotels.com
WyndhamUS$55
Agoda.comUS$55
FindHotelUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... was not very pleasant and hard to understand. Got to our room it was clean. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I’ve...
... of the hotel we saw was the remodeled lobby. The AC in our room didn’t work. (Compared to our family who stayed two doors...
We had booked a king room with chairs and table and desk with chair and carpeted floors. We given king room, no chairs and...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
BECKYKCFAN wrote a review Feb. 2020
Wichita, Kansas40 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked for a 4 hour nap. We drove from Wichita to go to the chiefs super bowl parade. Arrived at 11:45pm, checked in the last was not very pleasant and hard to understand. Got to our room it was clean. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. Only needed the room for 4 hours. Got up at 4am and headed to downtown. It served it purpose but will not stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 by Wyndham Lenexa Overland Park Area
Responded Feb. 6, 2020
Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler56789987654 wrote a review May 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
My son got impetigo from the top blankets at this hotel. There were dumpsters FULL of mattresses on this property during our stay. That should’ve been our first red flag. Breakfast area had no assistance available. Other customers were more helpful than the staff. Juices were mislabeled, and the waffle maker was broken. The paint job in our bathroom was sub par, and aesthetically speaking the only “nice” part of the hotel we saw was the remodeled lobby. The AC in our room didn’t work. (Compared to our family who stayed two doors down from us who did have a working AC.) We had an iron but no ironing board. Our family’s room two doors down had both. When we arrived, there were two pillows on each Queen bed. Pillows were terrible to sleep on as they got all rolled into a ball and lumpy. Sheets were made of a very thin material and not comfortable at all. There were sketchy characters on the property throughout our stay including one smoking directly in front of the main entrance. Speaking of smoking, we could smell HORRIBLE smoke in our nonsmoking room the first morning. Possibly came from next door because while the housekeeping staff was cleaning and opening the door beside us is when the smell saturated the hallway and adjoining rooms. We have already told our traveling friends headed to the KC area what a nightmare this hotel is and we will absolutely never stay there again. If you are thinking of booking this hotel to save a buck- don’t say you haven’t been warned.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Lenexa Overland Park Area
Responded May 30, 2019
Dear Adam, Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I have raised your concerns to the management heads, including housekeeping and maintenance staff to look into the issue and resolve it as soon as possible. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your feedback and we value your business. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly D wrote a review May 2019
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had booked a king room with chairs and table and desk with chair and carpeted floors. We given king room, no chairs and table, and no carpet. Dirty screws and curtain hardware littered the floor along with drywall dust. Bed was hard as a rock. No diabetic friendly items such as coffee sweetener available with continental breakfast.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Lenexa Overland Park Area
Responded May 29, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I have addressed all the negative aspects raised by you to our housekeeping staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahoganee M wrote a review Mar. 2019
1 contribution
Construction going on durning most of my visit , if you didn’t wake up before 7am you only got one hour to try to eat the “ breakfast” they supplied , had to ask for a vacuum to clean the room my self
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Lenexa Overland Park Area
Responded Mar. 22, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit to our property. Each of your comments has been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir04861601344 wrote a review Mar. 2019
1 contribution
Room looked good, furniture looked newly updated. The hallways need attention. Old dirty carpet and walls in the hallways. Service was good, check in and out was quick and easy. I would stay there again, hopefully they clean up the hallways a bit.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Super 8 by Wyndham Lenexa Overland Park Area
Responded Mar. 4, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, but I apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. I have shared your comments with the proper department heads to ensure these situations are remedied. Thank you again for your time, and I hope we will be able to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous