We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Room/Suite (39)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$129
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-05-16
BestWestern.com
US$129
US$104
View deal
SAVE US$25
Hotels.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
StayForLongUS$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... of cigarette smoke and marijuana was almost sickening. Room was disgusting with cigarette burn marks on the bedding,...
... rear entrances smoking. We found drug paraphernalia in our room and asked to check out after that. I think some people are...
... very much sincerely yours James Cataldo QCD this is my room showed you how clean it is the bed is a little messy because...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Amanda wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
The stench of cigarette smoke and marijuana was almost sickening. Room was disgusting with cigarette burn marks on the bedding, stains on the bedding and the furniture very used and worn. Staff was not pleasant to deal with. Hotel guests smoking in front of entrance, loud blasting music coming from downstairs room. Windows propped open with beer bottles.
Honestly didn’t feel safe staying there and felt like the room was not clean or tidy especially during a pandemic! I’d rather sleep in my car than try and stay here again. We actually checked out 2 hours after checking in due to the conditions. Zero stars!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
We're so sorry you felt this way! We try to make every guest feel welcome and heard. I hope you decide to come back again someday and give us another chance.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experience779661 wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
This hotel looks fine at the entrance-it all ends there. Smoking (of all types) occur in the rooms and huddles of people are constantly standing in front of the rear entrances smoking. We found drug paraphernalia in our room and asked to check out after that. I think some people are living at this hotel as families were constantly in the halls with their pajamas on and hollering and swearing at their kids. Kids were in the parking lot riding their bikes and there was the most dog poop on the back “lawn” that I have ever seen in one place. This hotel is disgusting.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
We are sorry you had such an unpleasant experience. We will share your comments with our staff and thank you for feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James Cataldo wrote a review Apr. 2021
Medway, Massachusetts2 contributions
I would like to say thank you to everybody at the best Western grand Hotel Waterville Maine they service you with a smile their corona safe the hospitality is awesome the meals they cook for you if you have breakfast in the morning it is free and it is a cook breakfast the way you like swimming pool is clean plenty of parking what is it just a beautiful place to come to I would not go anywhere else but to the best western I would like to say thank you to everybody that is employed and does work here and I would like to especially say thank you to everybody in the kitchen I would like to say thank you to Steve the maître d’ who checked me in at 2o’clock in the morningI would like to say thank you to all the women especially management they are the bomb thank you very much sincerely yours James Cataldo QCD this is my room showed you how clean it is the bed is a little messy because I just got up going to take a shower and I am about to leave and I will return on Thursday
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you Jimmy!! We appreciate your continued support and years of business relations. Guests like you make it all worthwhile for all those in our hard working industry. We have a corn muffin waiting for you!! Thank you again and again for the great reviews!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beenthere062017 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Jersey City, New Jersey15 contributions13 helpful votes
I see these reviews of this Hotel, and I wonder if I stayed in the same Hotel?
The Staff were very friendly, but the place is not a 3 star hotel. Not by a long shot. Considering a new Hampton Inn is a 2.5 Star.
I stayed on Friday night with my Wife. There were crowds of kids, smoking in the entrances, there was the smell of weed throughout the hallways, with shady characters yelling in the hallways, of course, no masks.
Broken exit sign hanging, with trash piled outside of the doors of rooms, the exit glass doors were filthy, with finger prints, and apparently haven't been cleaned in awhile. ( My Wife had Pandemic ebee jeebys), as we pushed them open with our covered arms.
The room was like that of an older Hotel, the bed was hard like a rock, with small pillows. The comforter on the bed had coffee stains, and looked like it had not been washed... and you can smell the Cigarette smoke.
This seems to be where the locals comes to party.
I remember those days in my youth, but I don't want to relive them in my 60's.
It rained very hard, that night and there were deep puddles you had to walk around to get to your car. The parking lot needs to be repaved.
We decided not to stay for breakfast, just grabbed a coffee for the road, but the Pub did look nice, with friendly staff.
Unfortunately, will not be staying here again. The pictures are very deceptive.
Unless you enjoy People yelling, running up and down the hall half the night, the smell of weed permeating the halls, I would look everywhere.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay! We have strict protocols in place regarding cleaning of rooms, but we are happy to have guest feedback that let's us know when we have to offer additional training to any new employees. We will work harder on our smoking policy, as guests often do not follow the guidelines for smoking privilege's. For more information on our extensive cleaning practices, please review our FAQ: https://girihotels.com/frequently-asked-questions/
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia S wrote a review Feb. 2021
Waterville, Maine1 contribution
Room was awful noise with disgusting cop busting people who couldn't sleep for hours and it sucked we didn't complain because we didn't want to be a bother cuz we figured we wouldn't get anything or any thing for a problem
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous