We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Boarders Inn & Suites by Cobblestone Hotels - Wautoma

Pool & Beach (4)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
US$120
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Expedia.com
US$120
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Travelocity
US$120
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-07-03
Orbitz.comUS$108
CheapTicketsUS$108
Trip.comUS$120
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... that there were scrambled eggs at breakfast. Our group didn’t use the pool but friends said pool and hot tub was nice.
... straight down and non-adjustable The low water pressure Did not use the pool or eat breakfast so can't comment on those
The pool is nice, and the whirlpool is great, but needs to be much hotter. They offer their pool to local residents, ...
Featured pool amenities
Indoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
WI Vacationers wrote a review Oct. 2019
Ripon, Wisconsin8 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. I was really hoping that there were scrambled eggs at breakfast. Our group didn’t use the pool but friends said pool and hot tub was nice.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
NeedVacation08 wrote a review Jul. 2019
Milwaukee6 contributions
The Good:
Centrally Located
Free Breakfast
Quick check-in

The Average:
Room Cleanliness
Lobby/Eating area cleanliness

The Not-So-Good:
Loud room air-conditioner
The dining room coffee
The shower head pointing straight down and non-adjustable
The low water pressure

Did not use the pool or eat breakfast so can't comment on those
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
2babyboomers wrote a review Nov. 2016
Redgranite, Wisconsin41 contributions14 helpful votes
The pool is nice, and the whirlpool is great, but needs to be much hotter. They offer their pool to local residents, including those needing a wheelchair lift, with a prescription for water therapy, 8am-2pm, Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
kady2 wrote a review Jun. 2016
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin21 contributions28 helpful votes
We had two rooms - a king suite and a double queen room (for the kids). The king suite was very roomy - but I agree it needs some updating. Overall, the rooms seemed pretty clean (I did find a dead bug in our bathroom). Our friends also stayed in a king suite and used the pull out couch - it was pretty disgusting apparently (coins, food, etc under the cushions). The hotel is adequate for quick stays - not sure i'd want to spend a week there. We didn't use the pool or hot tub - there were lots of younger children in there. Do not expect much for the continental breakfast - we went down early the first day (6:30AM) and later the second day (8:30AM) and found the same items and same amount of food available. Essentially there were a couple of small powdered sugar donuts and danishes, one or two bagels, a waffle maker (although they had run out of syrup) some yogurt and some boiled eggs in the fridge. We don't eat a lot for breakfast so the adults were fine but the kids went elsewhere. It did not appear to be a busy weekend, so I don't think that was the issue. Not a ton of options in the area, so not sure if Super 8 is any better. Oh, and the previous poster is correct - there are no utensils, dishes, pots/pans, glassware for the kitchenette- it's pretty useless unless you bring your own.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Brooke M wrote a review Jan. 2016
7 contributions12 helpful votes
My husband, 2 children, and I stayed at Boarders 12/31/2015 due to its proximity to Nordic Mountain. I booked on Priceline, as
we always do for hotel stays. Upon arrival, the front desk
staff explained they did not have our
reservation, despite my Priceline confirmation email in hand, and the King Suite I booked (2 rooms with 2 TV's, King bed w/pullout couch) was not available. Our options were a double queen room or she suggested we stay at The Super 8 across the street. Due to limited options in Wautoma and the assurance we would be put in the appropriate room the 2nd evening with compensation at check out, we packed into the double queen and made the most of our stay.
Despite the rough start, I was optimistic our stay would be similar to previous stays at hotels of the same quality. The room was relatively clean thanks to Tia the hard working housekeeper, but overall lack of maintenance throughout the hotel was evident from the room to the pool area. The box springs in both rooms were visibly soiled (see photos) and sheets did not fit the beds appropriately as I woke up on the mattress (gross). The pool area smelled so strong of chlorine, I am confident the pool is only maintained by adding chlorine to the water instead of actually cleaning the pool (also visibly dirty). Breakfast was ok...my children liked the waffle maker, but otherwise was just a continental breakfast with less than fresh food (how can one complain about a free breakfast).
My family and I had a great day skiing at Nordic Mountain and returned to the hotel, packed up our belongings to switch rooms, and enjoyed the space of the King Suite...although mattresses and pillows were in the same shape as the previous room.
Upon check out, I spoke with the Manager.
She began the interaction by telling me I did not complete my booking on Priceline and that was why our reservation was not there upon check in. I offered to show her my Priceline reservation confirmation, and then told me she did not need to see it. She stated, "We have problems with Priceline all the time, I just hate that site. Next time you need to call directly to book here.". I was given 10% off the price of the King Suite for 2 nights, despite the fact we were put in a double queen room that was priced less than the King Suite anyway.
My advice to travelers is to strongly consider other accommodations in the area, although if Boarders has anything going for them it is that they have little competition in the area. It was an overall disappointing stay that so easily could have been smooth. We will not be back...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison S, General Manager at Boarders Inn & Suites by Cobblestone Hotels - Wautoma
Responded Jan. 7, 2016
Dear Guest, First, we'd like to thank you for staying with us. Upon checkout you requested a discount which we accommodated you and applied a 20% discount to your first night stay. The Double Queen room and the 2 Room King Suites are actually the same price, so we were able to accommodate you with a room in the same rate class. Booking through a third party can constitute a small risk that your reservation can get lost and unfortunately it appeared this is what happened in this case. It was also noted to you that it is typically safer to book your hotel rooms through the hotel directly to avoid this type of circumstance. Again, thank you for your business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous