We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Lackland a F B

Room/Suite (29)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham
US$50
US$47
View Deal
FindHotelUS$47
Booking.comUS$47
Agoda.comUS$47
Hotels.comUS$47
Expedia.comUS$47
Lol.travelUS$50
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... the floor. There wasn't any information available in the room such as maps or restaurants that were open and close by...
... to enjoy much needed rest in a quiet, clean, well stocked room with super-comfortable beds. The area feels safe and is...
... and we were charged for the extra day we were not there. The room had a horrible smell which we later found out was the air...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Tambra K wrote a review Aug. 2020
Liverpool, Texas4 contributions1 helpful vote
The bathroom door wouldn't close all the way. My slipper socks didn't stay clean very long. I wondered if/when anyone mopped/cleaned the floor.

There wasn't any information available in the room such as maps or restaurants that were open and close by (even during COVID there are some places still open.) FYI: This hotel isn't located in the safest of neighbourhoods. My hubby wouldn't let me walk our dog around the block, only the short distance of the parking lot.

If I had to I would stay here again.

This particular point wasn't exactly the hotel's fault, but the people on the floor above us had kids that stomped for hours. Me and my dog didn't appreciate it. Perhaps there needs to a notice saying parents need to control their children.

On the plus side, they are pet friendly. The bed was comfortable, too.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny Singh, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Lackland a F B
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia N wrote a review Apr. 2020
1 contribution
Being away from from home an extended amount of time is difficult, but especially if a loved one is hospitalized. Mary and Yolanda were AMAZING!! They extended excellent customer service with a smile. We were able to enjoy much needed rest in a quiet, clean, well stocked room with super-comfortable beds. The area feels safe and is within a 10 minute drive to area hospitals, eateries and shopping locations.

Thank you for making us feel at home :) Alicia Norwood
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from TravelodgeSanAntonio, Hotel Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Lackland a F B
Responded May 1, 2020
Hello Alicia, Thanks for your stay at the Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Lackland. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation for Mary and Yolanda is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSGTLarry wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution
When we arrived, the gentleman that checked us in was the only pleasant thing about our stay. However upon saying that, we told him that there was a possibility that we might check out early depending on when our Airman left. He said no problem just let us know. We did as soon as we found out (a different person another guy) and we were charged for the extra day we were not there. The room had a horrible smell which we later found out was the air plug in. The room was full of roaches, the internet did not work. On our 3rd night there my husband finally called the front desk and another guy came to our room to see what we were doing wrong. He wound up having to reset the internet at the office and we still had difficulty with the wifi. Our son that was with us had school work to stay up on since he missed 3 full days of school and he was not able to get it done because of the poor connection at the hotel. We did not try the breakfast out, we were too afraid after seeing all of the roaches and smelling the horrible smells. The door in our bathroom was put on backwards. How can you lock the bathroom door if needed if the only way to lock it is from the outside of the bathroom? Very disappointed with this location!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from TravelodgeSanAntonio, Webmaster at Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Lackland a F B
Responded Dec. 15, 2019
Dear Guest, We thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed with ourselves to read that we didn't meet your expectations. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection. Your experience was certainly the exception and is not normal. We certainly appreciate your feedback as it is most important to us to identify areas of continuous improvement which helps to ensure future stays are more comfortable. Maintenance was informed of the unpleasant smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination. We hope you will consider a return stay and we will work hard to show you the experience you deserve. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc-Dawn wrote a review Oct. 2019
1 contribution
Everyone was very nice. Rooms were clean and they kept our room nice while we were spending time with our son. The pool was nice to come back to after the long days on the base and touring around San Antonio. The area was clean and very quiet.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny S, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Lackland a F B
Responded Jan. 14, 2020
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all your stay with us during your time here in San Antonio and during your son's graduation. We would like to thank you and your family for your services. We do hope that you had a safe return trip home. Thank you once again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mynanner05 wrote a review Sep. 2019
Englewood, Ohio1 contribution
Outdated rooms, barbed wire on front fence, insects including roaches in the room, breakfast? That is a joke, danishes, juice and coffee. The t.v. is screwed to a piece of plywood and hung on the wall, floor was not swept or mopped, the list is endless.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunny S, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Lackland a F B
Responded Jan. 14, 2020
We appreciate your feedback and have looked into the issues you have mentioned. The barbed wire is not part of our property as it is part of a business that is located on the one side of the property. As for breakfast we do supply a Continental breakfast which also includes oatmeal, cereal and hot pancakes along with the danishes and fruit. The wood you described is also there to protect the wall and not just a piece of plywood. As for housekeeping if there was any issues within the room we do hope that you brought this to our front desk attention as I assure you they would have gladly addressed these issues in a timely manner. We do hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous