We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Dimitris Resort Hotel

Pool & Beach (28)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
Look at that sparkling pool, which features prominently in all marketing. But ... the pool is dry. Apparently due to Corona...
If you have a pool can you call yourself a RESORT? This place is no RESORT....more like a backpackers hotel. Rooms are small...
... by fields, excellent for birdwatching. Unfortunately, the pool was drained as it was the start of the season and probably...
Most popular question about the pool
Hi, is the pool fully open now?
Oct. 2021 |
yes is full and you can join it
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Kids pool
Poolside Bar
Fence Around Pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Pieter B wrote a review Jul. 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Look at that sparkling pool, which features prominently in all marketing. But ... the pool is dry. Apparently due to Corona health measures, but this doesn‘t seem credible: all other hotels we stayed at in Crete had filled and functioning pools! Note: the empty pool isn‘t covered or enclosed i.e. it‘s a dangerous hole in the ground
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
StewnGeorge wrote a review Jun. 2019
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions5 helpful votes
If you have a pool can you call yourself a RESORT? This place is no RESORT....more like a backpackers hotel. Rooms are small with absolutely no amenities, that is soap, shampoo, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities, glasses.
Small shower facility with shower nozzle holder broken.
We were shown our room and had to take the balcony table and chairs from our small room and place them on the balcony. Fridge was not plugged in, no water provided.
We came back after dinner at 9.00pm and bar/reception was all locked up. Couldn't even get a cup of tea.
I would advise anybody thinking of staying here, think again. There has to be better options.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MatalaDimitrisVilla, Owner at Dimitris Resort Hotel
Responded Jun. 11, 2019
Dear George first of all i want to thank you as you have choose us for your stay in Matala . Probably you have forget to write that you have choose the ECONOMY BACKAGE WITHOUT BREAKFAST AND DINNER and of cource the ECONOMY ROOM category....so as i have see you have receive everything you have pay and of cource you not receive the Facilities in the Premium Category ...this type of Reservation (PREMIUM) of cource has much more Facilities and services but is not 25 euro per night the double room...its about 75 euro per night. Thank you again and i wish you the best for the rest of the summer Regards Houstoulakis Dimitris Hotel Owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo t wrote a review Jun. 2019
Hasland, United Kingdom64 contributions121 helpful votes
We are a family of 3 and stayed here for a couple of nights in April. There is free parking and a lovely veranda to sit out on. It is located a short walk out of town, maybe 7 minutes, and surrounded by fields, excellent for birdwatching. Unfortunately, the pool was drained as it was the start of the season and probably considered too cold. The room was adequate, clean and a bit tired but perfectly fine, free safety deposit box, small bathroom, plenty of hot water, and a fridge. It was clean but there were quite a few mosquitoes, so we kept the door closed. A kettle/tea making facilities would be brilliant. We enjoyed our stay. Matala is lovely. This place is good value.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
CretanEagle wrote a review Aug. 2018
Hania68 contributions66 helpful votes
It is not luxurious, but the a/c and refrigerator both work and are both quiet. The bathroom is cramped but works. The place is QUIET. Wonderful. Our hostess was friendly and sensibly attentive and the pool was just splendid. And it was exceptional value.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
jackie672015 wrote a review Jul. 2018
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely family run accommodation. Breakfast was good, especially the bread.
Nice pool.area which can get busy with not enough sunbeds.
Rooms cleaned regularly and are a good size.
Problems with checking in as arrived to find our room occupied so had to.use a different room and move next day. Our transfer driver though was very helpful.
We asked to keep our room til the evening but unfortunately someone was booked in. We were however offered another room for €30 until we left. It's a shame it wasn't ready until well in the afternoon.
Manager and staff were friendly.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

bamfor asked a question Aug. 2021
Bradford, United Kingdom33 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi, is the pool fully open now?
Oct. 2021 |
yes is full and you can join it
0 votes
PreviousNext
1