We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Rive Gauche

Room/Suite (23)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... in front of the Richelieu River in Quebec, when you book a room requests a suite, very spacious with fridge and superb...
Be very careful!! I made a one night booking for a room in mid August (more than three weeks ahead). Within 90 minutes, I...
It looks like a renovated property, the room looks good, the air condition and the heater looks a bit old, the bathroom was ok ....

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Michel M wrote a review Jan. 2020
Montreal, Quebec24 contributions
The hotel is close to highway 20 just in front of the Richelieu River in Quebec, when you book a room requests a suite, very spacious with fridge and superb large shower.
The restaurant alone is worth the trip, one of the most beautiful wine cellars in Quebec, you have the chance to visit either in a group or alone, 5 services and servers with knowledge of wine and when meals are presented, the waiter explains everything with a sense and knowledge of the meal served, the wines are also affordable and several drinks are also offered such as a good Gin.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Maitre d'hôtel - Restaurant at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded Jan. 31, 2020
Hi Michel, Thank you for your visit and your review. Hope to see you soon :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNStrathroy wrote a review Jul. 2019
Strathroy, Canada4 contributions
Be very careful!! I made a one night booking for a room in mid August (more than three weeks ahead). Within 90 minutes, I realized I had picked the wrong date. I quickly phoned to cancel the booking.....and they would NOT allow it. $$$$
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
rosenbergeso wrote a review Oct. 2018
Toronto, Canada154 contributions35 helpful votes
It looks like a renovated property, the room looks good, the air condition and the heater looks a bit old, the bathroom was ok .
Their restaurant is a little expensive so I didn’t go there, you can sleep there and it will be fine.
Don’t have any complaints on them, slept well good tough mattress.
Close to a lot of restaurants and the river.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. They are a way for us to improve. Several renovations have been made in recent years to make the hotel up to date. We have just completed our last expansion. Feel free to try our restaurant, we have a 3-course table d'hôte at $ 40. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway285614 wrote a review Oct. 2018
10 contributions6 helpful votes
We flew into Montreal, and were looking for a hotel for a nights stay, so we could get on the road in the morning with navigating the city traffic. Hotel Rive Gauche was perfect. Plenty of free parking, near the room. We were checked in quickly, and the desk staff was pleasant. The room was a large 1 bedroom. There is a mudroom, where you can park your luggage across from the bathroom, and hooks for coats, etc. Nice size bathroom, with a huge shower. Everything was modern, functioning and clean. The mattress was comfortable, more of the soft than hard side, with nice linens. Plenty of pillows, which were ok. We didn't inspect them closely, but they didn't feel like feather or down, so they might have been some type of foam. The furnishings and hotel looks new, and they appear to be building a pool, which was in a construction type fence, outside of our balcony. Rooms were quiet, and the temperature was easy to regular.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have just completed our last expansion of the hotel. The pool will be functional next summer. Also, all the pillows and duvets are feather free. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian B wrote a review Oct. 2018
Quebec City, Canada348 contributions41 helpful votes
I have no negative points to make about this hotel. Everything was great. Room was big and very clean. Nothing was missing. Staff was nice. Parking was big enough. We haven’t had the chance to try the restaurant but it seems like a really nice one. Would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Rive_Gauche, Front Office Manager at Hotel Rive Gauche
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Dear Christian B, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will have the opportunity to try our restaurant during your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous