We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ports of Call Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1558)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book direct to guarantee the best rate and perks
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#16 of 22 hotels in Grace Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Ports of Call Resort is located within the beautiful Grace Bay area on Providenciales, an island of the Turks and Caicos, and is only a short 15-minute drive from the Providenciales airport (PLS). The property comprises of a central building featuring a welcoming reception, business center, breakfast room, fitness room, and poolside bar. Ports of Call Resort has fully renovated studio rooms approximately 325 sq ft offering pool view (some with balcony or terrace) and others with garden views, one-bedroom suites and three-bedroom villas. Rooms are located in two three-story buildings (no elevator) surrounding a tropical pool area that creates an intimate boutique setting. For your enjoyment, the tropical outdoor facilities include a poolside bar and lounge, table tennis, billiard table, pool, hot tub, comfortable chaise lounges, patio seating, shade umbrellas, towels, and a dedicated children's play area. Ports of Call Resort has a designated beach access to the awe-inspiring Grace Bay Beach complete with lounges, umbrellas, stand up paddle-boards, and kayaks, and is only 300 yards from the property. A shuttle runs each hour and beach towels are provided. The property also includes the Shops of Ports of Call. The plaza offers a variety of restaurants, bars, gift and clothing shops, as well as a spa, hair salon, ice cream parlor, dive shop, conference space, fishing charter, and auto/scooter rentals, further enhancing the Resort's array of services and amenities. Daily continental breakfast and in-room wifi included in all room rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Salon
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book direct to guarantee the best rate and perks
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,814 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Ports of Call Resort stands out as a value-laden destination, with guests commending its reasonable pricing and generous amenities. The resort's prime location garners appreciation for its easy access to the beach, shops, and eateries, enhanced by complimentary beach necessities and shuttle service. While the rooms are generally celebrated for their cleanliness and comfort, a few guests have noted maintenance and cleanliness issues. Service at the hotel is largely acclaimed for being friendly and attentive, though there have been occasional service hiccups. The welcoming atmosphere and meticulous upkeep of the premises are consistently highlighted by visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1814Reviews102Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,011
  • 556
  • 157
  • 48
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Wendy C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
We are just packing up as I write this. Ports of Call fit our every need. The location was with in walking distance to everything grocery store, shops, restaurants and beach. We did not have a car so it was great that we could walk every where. The staff is amazing and breakfast was great. I have traveled my whole life all around the world and this place is definitely one I would return too!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tom D wrote a review Dec 2023
16 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is under rated for my opinion. The staff is great. The location is great for not being on the beach. The up keeping is the best. The free morning breakfast is top notch. My wife and I would surely return. One other thing you can walk to the grocery store, doctor and many great restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check this hotel out
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Thank you for both thw wonderful review and for choosing to repeatably vacation with us. Always a pleasure to see you and looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Jessica T wrote a review Mar 1
2 contributions
Hidden gem! Best hotel on a budget. Breakfast was great with fresh fruit, croissants, eggs, saysage/bacon, cereal, etc. Very clean. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Beach chairs on the beach with umbrellas and towels provided. Hotel bar was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The fresh fruit goes fast at breakfast so get up early. The island doesn't have excessive hot...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the wonderful review...much appreciated. Hope you get a chance to return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Natacha V wrote a review Mar 1
11 contributions
I wanted to extend my sincere gratitude for the exceptional customer service provided during my recent stay at your hotel. Assistant Manager Agnieszka (Aggie) Barnett, in particular, demonstrated a high level of professionalism, ensuring the safety, security, and comfort of my stay. Additionally, I would like to acknowledge the outstanding contributions of Emmanuel Shaundera, Dominic and Joseph Roseman, whose dedication significantly enhanced my overall experience. Meeting such exemplary staff members was truly a pleasure, and I look forward to the opportunity of crossing paths with them again in the future. Thank you once again for maintaining a standard of excellence that sets your hotel apart.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded yesterday
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and interaction with our staff. I will make sure that they are made aware of your compliments.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dcvzacharbs wrote a review Feb 2024
Ottawa, Canada6 contributions
Excellent hotel! Smaller, intimate venue with all the amenities of a larger resort. First rate customer service by Bernard at the front desk. We stayed in one of their villas. Clean, large space, huge screened in porch which we used on many occasions. Great breakfast provided by hotel. Location of Ports of Call cannot be beat! We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad that you enjoyed one of our three villas at the back of the resort. Since purchasing them a few years ago they have proved very popular with returning guests who want to bring down their entire familly. I will make sure Bernard is made aware of your compliment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark L wrote a review Feb 2024
33 contributions
Very good, pleasant, locally owned mid sized (100 rooms) excellent value.Very hospitable staff. Good pool and hot hot tub. Expensive bar but most of island’s bars and restaurants are expensive. Short walk to reserved beach w chaise lounges, umbrellas
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded 6 days ago
On behalf of all the staff at Ports of Call I thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. Hope you get a chance to return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris D wrote a review Feb 2024
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania6 contributions
Wow. What a great little place and in such a great location. No need to rent a car, plenty to see and do within walking distance. The facility itself was comfortable charming and comfortable. Our room was fresh, clean, and comfortable. The shower didn't;t have great pressure but was warm enough. Not a complaint, just an observation. The Staff was warm, welcoming, and attentive. The walk to the beach isn't bad at all. It really is only about 5 minutes away and definitely worth it. We'd definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for both choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit such a nice review....much appreciated. I hope you do get a chance to return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne H wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions
Our vacation started off with a big snowstorm in Eastern Canada and we missed 4 days of our trip. Luckily, we were able to rebook for the next week! I was in contact with Shay at reservations the whole time and she and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us with new reservations. Air Canada Vacations were the worse to deal with! They were nearly impossible to get on the phone and I basically spent 3 days on hold. Be really aware if something goes wrong with your flights, they will be impossible to deal with. I will never book with them again our experience was that bad. I'm so thankful to Shay who held our room for us and delt with them. We were traveling with 3 children and 4 adults and every one of us loved Ports of Call. The pool, the hot tub and the rooms were perfect for a family vacation. The beach was fairly rough the first couple of days but the kids, aged 4 and 6, loved the waves and the beach was just a quick walk. The shuttle does run fairly often and the guys at the beach will take you back if you ask. The breakfast changed every day. The croissants were the best. There were fresh strawberries, grapes, cantelope or oranges every day along with eggs, toast bagels, meats and yoghurt. All great options for kids. The location was great. We shopped at the Graceway grocery store just around the corner where they made great subs($8)s and salads to take away. Fully stocked liquor and bakery items too. There is no need for a car as everything was so close. We could easily walk with the small children to restaurants. We tried the Mexican Skull cafe which was reasonably priced, delicious and portions large enough to share. Also the Seven Seas has a nice restaurant *expensive but really good and Coco Van was delicious . Have the fish tacos! We splurged for a birthday and went to the Ritz. Yes, I was expecting it to be expensive but charging for water was crazy... we spent $30 US just on water! The portions were small and the food was just so, so. Service the same. Two people ordered things that never came. I recommend you go somewhere else because there lots of great restaurants to try. I found the people of Turks to be so lovely. They waved and smiled and waited for us to cross the street. The staff of the resort were awesome. Especially Watson the bartender, Jodi at the desk, ladies in the kitchen and Benson. If you get the chance, stay at Ports of Call!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring a cooler from home to fill with food and drinks for the beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I sincerely thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review. Happy to hear that we were ale to handle your last minute changes and that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathryn G wrote a review Feb 2024
Old Tappan, New Jersey1 contribution
This is just a truly honest review of my family's experience at Ports of Call in December of 2023. Everyone will have a different experience but ours was not good at all. First off, this is not a resort by any stretch of the imagination. It doesn't even qualify in my opinion as a hotel. It is a motel. Again, if that is what you are looking for then you will be fine. We had the impression from what we read and saw from reviews that it was a resort. Be advised also that there is no elevator in this "resort". We wrongly assumed as a "resort" it would have an elevator, however we found out the hard way that it did not. Our daughter had a broken foot and was unable to walk up the two flights of stairs to her room, so she had to scoot up the stairs on her backside. Not fun! I felt so strongly about writing an honest review because most of what I read on line was not very accurate. There were a lot of things that were problematic, but here is what I found most concerning. To be fair I think there are two sides to the "resort". One seems to be better than the other. I guess where we stayed was the not so great part. The rooms did not appear newly "renovated" as stated on the website. Upon entry into the room, it was musty smelling. The room was not as clean as I had hoped, but I just used my lysol and lysol wipes to wipe everything down. By the way we had 3 rooms and all were the same. One of the rooms had makeup on the pillowcase. The same room had issues with the door locking. We were told to push it really hard! That didn't work. It was a little unnerving. The air conditioner sounded like it was going to fall out of the wall. It rattled so badly, but I had to leave it on since the ceiling fan didn't work in the room. One of the rooms had trouble with the toilet backing up. We had to wait quite a while for someone to come "fix" it. We tried to overlook a lot, but the no HOT WATER situation was a little too much. My daughter who had to scoot up the stairs wanted to take a shower after a long day of traveling (and stair climbing) but she was unable to get the hot shower she was hoping for. The same for my husband. When was husband asked they said they would check to see what the problem was. The next day we were told that the hot water runs off of solar. The weather had been warm and sunny, so I am not sure why the water was not hot. We came to find out that this has been an ongoing issue with the place. Not sure if the owner is addressing it. If you like cold showers, this could be the place for you. My husband was asked at the front desk why he needed a hot shower. All we could do was laugh. We were also under the impression that there was beach side service. The only thing that was available were water bottles from an old cooler. There was also tons of garbage by the chairs. To be honest I don't know whose responsibility it is to clean that up, but it was pretty awful. As I said, I just wanted to write an honest review so other people are informed of what Ports of Call is like. I am sure many people go and enjoy their time there. This is just our experience. For the record, we left and luckily found an actual resort that had room for us. We received no money back from Ports of Call, so they made out pretty good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Papke, Owner at Ports of Call Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
While I am sorry that you had to experience "luke warm " water (problem since correcred) and that you had not booked or requested a ground floor room, I take exception to your comment that we are not a resort as we have all of the amenities of the larger and much more expensive resorts on the island including a pool, hottub, fitness room, games area, supervised beach area with complimentary lounges and umbrellas, as well as three on-site restaurant chairs, a spa, gift stores and more in our adjacent on-site plaza. As well we hold a weekly Managers Social and for those who prefer not to walk the three minutes to our section on wonderful Grace Bay beach, we run a shuttle service in our eight person golf cart. While we admit that we are not a Five Star resort, our room prices are the best value on the iisland as reflected in outr thousands of positive reviews. Our website is very clear that we do not have an elevator in our three floors and our website photos and video accurately reflect exactly what you booked.Above and beyond totally renovating our breakfast and pool area this year we refurbished and installed new furniture in the majority of our rooms with the balance planned for this fall. Your review is likley more a result of our refusal to refund you after you chose to relocate to a much more expensive resort without giving us the opportunity to address your concenrs and make you another one of our thousands of satisfied guests, many of whom return year after year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris H wrote a review Feb 2024
London, Canada8 contributions
Amazing experience!! We stayed at the Ports of Call over the holidays and it was awesome. The hotel staff were kind and helpful. Our rooms were clean and well kept each day. The pool and hot tub were a huge hit with our kids. The breakfast was terrific and got our days started for island adventures. Also the wifi was great. We’ll be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grace Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
C$426 - C$643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites ports of call hotel providenciales, comfort suites providenciales, providenciales comfort suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesGrace Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ports of Call Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Turks and Caicos/Providenciales) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ports of Call Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ports of Call Resort?
Nearby attractions include Atelys (0.1 km), Graceway Gourmet (0.2 km), and Turks and Caicos Map Mural (0.00 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ports of Call Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ports of Call Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ports of Call Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ports of Call Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ports of Call Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caicos Café, Seven, and The Terrace on Grace Bay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ports of Call Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ports of Call Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ports of Call Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ports of Call Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (8.0 km).
Is Ports of Call Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.