We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sands at Grace Bay

416 Grace Bay Road, Grace Bay TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2607)
360
Panoramas (83)
Pool & Beach (1041)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 10 resorts in Grace Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Perfect harmony on Grace Bay Beach, Providenciales Experience an earthly wonder of sand and sea at our 114-suite luxury resort on Providenciales, Turks & Caicos Islands, British West Indies. Family-friendly, yet ideally suited for romantic getaways and wedding celebrations, The Sands at Grace Bay offers a harmonious balance of home comforts and sublime Caribbean elegance - as well as a picture perfect location on the sparkling shores of Grace Bay Beach. If you are dreaming of a beach holiday in the Caribbean that gives you the flexibility of having your own fully-equipped suite while enticing you with fine dining, pristine grounds and sigh-inducing vistas, we look forward to welcoming you to The Sands at Grace Bay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkelling
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Fishing
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
2,472Reviews301Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,276
  • 837
  • 204
  • 88
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Elise S wrote a review Apr 4
4 contributions5 helpful votes
I have traveled to over 30 countries and I stayed in hundreds of hotels, I have never had a worse travel experience than at the Sands. I have never wrote a poor review in my life, but I felt like it was my duty to post on here to tell you, DO NOT GO!! There are SO many better alternative options on the island. Long story short, we booked one of the lowest level room because we figured we would be outside most of the day anyways. The photos online made the room look bright and spacious, have nice amenities, and it seemed perfect. We weren't expecting 5 star luxury, but we were expecting a room that looked like the photos on the website!!!! I put photos below so you can see a side by side of what was advertised vs what we got, as you can see, our room looked NOTHING like what was advertised. We brought the issue up politely to the hotel management, more out of confusion for why our room looked nothing like the photos, they dismissed us and basically said "too bad". We shared our concerns with the false advertisement and their excuse was the rooms were "renovated" and their website hadn't been updated yet. I didn't think you could renovate something to look worse, but okay! The management at this hotel is just straight up terrible, and majority of the staff is horribly rude too. They tried to undermine our concerns by saying the photos were taken on the third floor, not the first (where our room was), and thats why the view was different. You would think a room that feels like your in a dungeon would cost less and would be prefaced beforehand, but apparently not here!!! I seriously could go on and on with the complaints. The freaking bathroom didn't even have a hook to hang our towels or bathing suits, and the only mirror was the one over the sink in the bathroom. We had to ASK the for a hook and a mirror, and they came and installed a dinky hook and mirror probably just to save their butts. Oh and the door to the room opened OUTWARDS, talk about unsafe. Im trying to keep this as concise as possible, but seriously I have never hated a resort more in my life. They offered us a $75 voucher or to PAY for a room change after we threatened to post a review detailing our experiences, funny. Long story short, this place sucks. Do not come here it will ruin your trip.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear elisetahly_7 We have already responded to the exact same two reviews below as well as on Expedia to your concerns. Please note that the Expedia picture online is a Junior Suite Courtyard on the third floor. The room you reserved is EXACTLY the same layout and amenities as that room on the third floor. The only exception is your room was on the first floor. This did not warrant the refund that your group was demanding in exchange for not posting all of these false reviews. The manager explained we were unable to move you to the third-floor location as all the Junior Courtyard rooms were already occupied or reserved and you expressed not wanting to move. Kindly note all of our rooms were renovated in the fall/winter of 2023 with new furniture as noted: sofa sleeper, arm chair, sofa rug, coffee table, side table, headboard, bed frame, new full kitchenette (sink, faucet, refrigerator, microwave, back splash, new bathroom vanity, bathroom mirror, new bathroom light, bathroom faucet, bathroom amenity shelf, dresser drawer, and lighting switches, and ceiling fan. We are sorry the room was missing a tall mirror and bathrobe hook, and we installed them the next day. If we may be of further assistance, please let me know. Kind regards, Claudine Boyce, Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
trikiviki wrote a review Apr 1
Stevenage, United Kingdom93 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Over all we were very happy with the accommodation and gardens. Our suite was massive, really too big for our needs. We were a couple who ate out so the kitchen and earring area was really redundant as was the living area. If you are a family eating in, this suite has everything for you, cooker, fridge freezer, washer dryer and dishwasher. We were provided with coffee every day for the machine. The bedroom was smallish, didn’t have any bedside tables or lamps which was annoying as there was nowhere to put you books, and the light was bright once you were in bed. Over the bed was the smoke alarm that flicked red every few minutes, this was quite noticeable once the lights were off. You couldn’t see the tv well from the bed as it was on a stand too low. The were no dressing gowns provided which I missed. Next doors door closure was too tight and when their door closed it made quite a bang. Our patio doors whilst working were very old. Our room wasn’t serviced on our first day, we also got locked out for half an hour. We were comped a bottle of wine but didn’t drink it, perhaps a bar credit would have been more appropriate. I assume the wine went back. We happily used the hotel free bikes and found a supermarket called gourmet that was much more reasonable than the 2 shops we used. Apparently there isn’t a fixed price for goods in T&C, so you can be charged one price and the next day a dollar more for the same item. The. Hotel is very well placed and a 5-10 min walk to bars/shops. There is a great variation in price so be aware. We paid 10 dollars for a bottle of local beer and 6 dollars in another restaurant. The beach is out of this world. We took a boat trip, half day and it was 280 dollars. I did snorkel and see amazing fish. I felt Barbados was more affordable and fun, T&C is a bit posh.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Shop in gourmet supermarket and borrow the hotel bikes. Hotel restaurant is great and we never...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear trikiviki, Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to know overall you were very happy and enjoyed the bikes, beach, and amazing snorkeling! We were sorry you were not able to use the wine we sent as a gesture of our apologies and we certainly take note of your suggestions for future consideration. As well, we will share your comments with our entire team so that we may take any corrective action. Our primary aim is to cultivate an environment akin to a "home away from home," characterized by excellent friendly service. We hope you will come you back to the Turks and Caicos Islands. Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anisah P wrote a review Mar 2024
New York City, New York1 contribution3 helpful votes
This hotel FALSE ADVERTISES their rooms!! My friends and I were super excited to visit and I have always had an amazing time visiting Turks (this was my sixth visit to the island). However this was our first time at The Sands and I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Our room looked absolutely nothing like what was pictured online. The room was falsely advertised online to manipulate guests into purchasing a room that is not reflective of the room in reality. When approaching management about this issue they brushed off our concerns and told us that the room pictured online simply does not exist anymore as the rooms had undergone "renovations". Who renovates their hotel rooms to look worse than before? Regardless of renovations, the hotel has manipulated guests into buying a room under the false pretense that the room will look as pictured online. If this room does not exist anymore, do not display it online as the reference photos!!! This is the textbook definition of false advertisement. After fighting for three days with hotel management about either getting compensation or moved for the lack of transparency and receiving a room that looked nothing like what we had purchased, we were told that since we had booked our stay through Expedia we would only be able to receive any sort of refund by reaching out through them after our stay. In addition we were told that our total room incidentals would be covered as compensation for this manipulation. Only to discover that when it came time to check out, we were being lied to AGAIN, as now with a change of heart, the hotel decided to only credit us 75 DOLLARS total towards room incidentals. For reference, this did not even cover the bill of my group of 3 eating lunch at their restaurant just ONCE. A total of 75 dollars credit absolutely does not make up for paying 600 a night for a room that looks dingy, dated, and nothing like what is being advertised online. The manipulation never ends. After checking out, I filed a refund request with evidence of the false advertisement through Expedia, as management told us to do in order to receive compensation. Only for the hotel to then DENY any compensation. Quite convenient for them, since they told us to wait to file a claim after we checked out only so they can deny compensation once we have already left the property to return back home. An all around terrible experience with stubborn and deceptive management. I have never written a review before, but this experience has done it for me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear anisahp2019, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were happy to have spoken with your during stay and upon departure. We had already responded as well on Expedia to your concerns. Please note that the Expedia picture online is a Junior Suite Courtyard on the third floor. The room you reserved is exactly the same layout and amenities as that room on the third floor. The only exception is your room was on the first floor. The manager explained we were unable to move you to the third-floor location as all the Junior Courtyard rooms were already occupied or reserved and you expressed not wanting to move. Kindly note all of our rooms were renovated in the fall/winter of 2023 with new furniture as noted: sofa sleeper, arm chair, sofa rug, coffee table, side table, headboard, bed frame, new full kitchenette (sink, faucet, refrigerator, microwave, back splash, new bathroom vanity, bathroom mirror, new bathroom light, bathroom faucet, bathroom amenity shelf, dresser drawer, and lighting switches, and ceiling fan. We are sorry the room was missing a tall mirror and bathrobe hook, and we installed them the next day. If we may be of further assistance, please let me know. Kind regards, Claudine Boyce, Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniella S wrote a review Mar 2024
Worldwide1 contribution4 helpful votes
First time visiting Turks and Caicos but last time staying at The Sands at Grace Bay. Grace Bay Beach was beautiful and the housekeeping staff are amazing!! They work very hard, keeping everything clean and always with a smile! However, the room we received did not match the description/photos posted on their website. It was unfortunately false advertising. The room that we received had no view of palm trees and no lighting, even though the photo on their website depicted that. There was lack of basic room requirements and the photo was just completely different from what received. Truly felt like I was staying in a motel room/dungeon. We had to request basic room items. They added a hanging mirror on the door and attached a hook to hang our towels on the back of the bathroom door that was already suppose to be in there originally. My friends and I were super excited to vacation and stay at this resort but once we walked in the room we were immediately disappointed. We were not expecting this considering the amazing reviews online. We talked to management about this issue, trying to resolve it as quickly as possible so we could enjoy our stay and time, especially considering how much we payed. Though, management was not understanding at all and knew they were in the fault. They lacked communication and transparency and that’s something that should be key. Extremely disappointing situation. Please be aware of the room photos posted on their website!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear daniellasV6821MJ, Thank you for your recent visit and kind words about our housekeeping staff. We already responded to your friend’s feedback on Expedia and in her review above.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
veronica m wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
My experience was amazing it was my 50 th birthday and the bellman oral was amazing and made sure we was in great hands the housekeeper miss Alecia was the best very warmth and Made us feel Like Home the hotel was very welcoming and they made sure was in Great hands ❤️❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear veronicamJ111lm Thank you for the visit and wonderful review. We are so pleased that we could help make your 50th birthday celebration just a little more special. We hope wo welcome you back for many more special occasions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
casey10302018 wrote a review Mar 2024
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania5 contributions
The resort was clean and large suites accommodation. Beach was clean large number of beach chairs and umbrellas. First come first serve so try to arrive early. Excellent food service by Hemingway served on beach. Gary at the towel area went the extra mile to help set up our location. I have bad left need.from
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Arrive early to get beach towels and chairs. It first serve. If you want view of the ocean say...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Casey103020018, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to know Gary helped you with your set-up and understand it can be difficult with a bad knee. He is a wonderful caring employee and we will share your comments with him and our entire team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roam43688893616 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We returned to The Sands for a third time there recently for our 40th anniversary. The beach staff was outstanding along with the staff at Hemingways and the front desk. We had some issues in our condo during our stay and after speaking with Management they did the right thing and satisfied our concerns. Things happen and we understand its out of their control at times but they were cordial, understanding and agreeable to our wishes. It's close to town for shopping, restaurants and other activities. We will be returning for more trips to our favorite place in Grace Bay. Thanks so much!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Roam43688893616, Your continued patronage means the world to us and we are honored that you selected The Sands for your 40th Anniversary. Thank you for letting us know that your concerns were immediately responded to and corrected. We hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tony C wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
We have visited T&C a dozen times over the past five years, most times staying at The Sands. It is a wonderful facility staffed by friendly and exceptional people. A special shoutout to Delroy who manages the beach team. He and his guys work to ensure our family has a wonderful time each time we visit. Delroy represents all that is great about Turks - the people
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear inspire728354, Thank you so much for continuing to stay with us here at The Sands and for your kind words about Delroy – he is one of a truly special team. We look forward to sharing your wonderful review with him and to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David L wrote a review Mar 2024
Clinton, Connecticut2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We just returned from our ninth trip to the Sands on Grace Bay, on Turks and Caicos. After island hopping for years, we landed at the Sands in 2014 and have returned every year. The Sands and Grace Bay have truly become our happy place. The staff and residents have become like family and Grace Bay never disappoints as it is the most beautiful beach in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Your continued patronage just means the world to us. We love having you as part of The Sands family, and all of the staff is Happy when they see you both arrive. We look forward to your all important 10th visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cathyBP20 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The Sands never disappoints. We just returned after missing a few years out of the last 10 to find the renovations completed and beautiful. I was happy to find the hot tub working well as that is where I like to end my day. The staff is friendly and welcoming from the front desk to housekeeping, to the beach attendants. Our room was cleaned daily with freshly stocked coffee and plenty of towels. The weekly managers party, held by the pool, is a nice way to meet the staff and mingle with other guests while enjoying conch fritters, snacks and of course, rum punch. Having a fully equipped kitchen enables us to enjoy cooking as we want and enjoy our meals on our screened in porch. I enjoy walking the beach for my daily exercise but the gym has everything needed for a workout on those rainy days, if any, or if you just want to get out of the sun. We definitely will return
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bohmann, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands at Grace Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear cathyIL7256PU, What a joy to finally have you back at The Sands again! We are so thrilled that you recognized and appreciated all of the resort renovations. Thank you for your kind review and for letting us that we be welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grace Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
C$531 - C$1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sands at grace bay hotel providenciales, sands at grace bay providenciales, sands grace bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidencialesGrace Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Sands at Grace Bay - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sands at Grace Bay
Which popular attractions are close to The Sands at Grace Bay?
Nearby attractions include Anna's Art Gallery (0.5 km), Princess Alexandra National Park (0.2 km), and Graceway Gourmet (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sands at Grace Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grace's Cottage, Parallel 23, and Lemon2Go Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sands at Grace Bay?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sands at Grace Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (6.9 km).
Does The Sands at Grace Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Sands at Grace Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.