We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Athena Resort

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Athena Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Athena Resort
 Click to rate
stourbridge
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Like the previous reviews yes the food was cold and dedicated to french and italians tastes,, however we enjoyed tha different ways of presenting vegetables etc,, they cant get the way to cook bacon its either raw or burnt,,,, if you book make sure you request a balcony or terrace,,, ??? because although all rooms are the same ,, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan84910
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Please if you are English please beware, The food here is served cold, & best luke warm. Fish is best dish,cold pasta, veg, potato slices all cold. When mentioned it to shelley she said thats how it is served in sicily & italy.she did try to sort it, but no joy.. We was first English at hotel nothing written in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Management response:

Dear Teresa S, We deeply regret your recent stay with us haven’t met your expectations in terms of some services. We appreciate your online feedback but we are also disappointed that you did not express your dissatisfaction during your stay so we would try our best to quickly address your issues and improve your experience. Here at the Athena Resort...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our weeks stay at the Athena Resort, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and the Thomas Cook rep Shelley was amazing, she went over and beyond her duty to look after her guests. The all inclusive drinks package needs to be changed, it was the worst I have ever had and the food in the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patparf
Management response:

Dear patparf, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the valuable readers here on TripAdvisor. It is truly exciting to receive reviews like yours! Our team is comprised of hard working individuals aspiring to leave an impression. We were happy to see that were able to show you our hospitality and you were able to enjoy the overall experience. It...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good and thenot so good points. Hotel clean Stafff friendly Not so good Caters more for French visitors no signs in English Most entertainment in French Food ok but cold if not their at start of meal times Is not 24 hour all inc If u want drink before 10 am you have to pay for it Hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatales
Management response:

Dear Fatales, Firstly, let us thank you for choosing Athena Resort for your holiday. Great that we could convince you of the cleanliness of our hotel. Our staff go above and beyond for our valued guests, and they really appreciate your kind words. In addition, please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will...

Balzan, Malta
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent Resort,clean Rooms very good Restaurant. Reception staff excellent. Swimming Pool Area spotless and to conclude the Animators make sure to make you feel welcome all Day. They provide free drinks and Fruit or Cakes on the beach always with a Smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund4757
Giulia V, Responsable relations publiques at Athena Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Edmund4757", Thank you so much for choosing Athena Resort for your recent stay in Sicily and for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor readers. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely time with us enjoying the hotel atmosphere and the service provided. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best Regards,...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

In our family opinion it was great reall value for money food we had a great varaity and was really good the room was very clean and well kept cleaning was good too only 1 thing olympic pool needs better cleaning for the rest perfect ty will sure be coming again looking forward

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph C
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Athena Resort is one of those enormous resort villages. I like the concept of developing such a place, but at its most busy season, I saw it suffering some organization problems. Athena gives a lot of entertainment to its visitors, there's a beautiful botany garden, an old villa of a famous archeaologist at the very center of the village, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ph-Po
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

First thing that I would like to inform other travellers is that this is not a hotel. It is some kind of village resort with Villas. They give a room from the villa, which sounds okey at first. When you enter the room is dirty, noisy and if you booked mansard room for the view and you are above 1.70m...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimitar M
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The nice private beach is 5-6 km away and is well served with shuttle buses in every 8-20 minites. The drive takes 10 min. The Athena resort complex is also a good base for exploring Sicily. There are numerous organized excursions to many points of interest, and in summer months (twice a week) a day-trip excursion to Malta for 150...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naoum K
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights at this beautiful resort! Everything was great - the rooms are clean, the food in the 3 restaurants was various, animation team did a great job and the beach is superb with enough sun beds!The pools were clean. We definitely will return again! My kids asked me if we can live there! 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miryana I
Giulia V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Athena Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much, you are very kind, Mrs Miryana!!! :-) We will look forward to hearing you as sson as possible, and we are glad of your appreciaciation!!!! Best regards, Giulia V. Guest relation Athena Resort****

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (207)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Croce Camerina
48.6 km away
Serenusa Village
Serenusa Village
#1 of 5 in Licata
1,852 reviews
164.4 km away
Club Esse Selinunte Beach
Club Esse Selinunte Beach
#6 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
381 reviews
149.5 km away
VOI Baia di Tindari Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
#1 of 6 in Pozzallo
747 reviews
136.0 km away
Hotel Club Costa Verde
Hotel Club Costa Verde
#17 of 35 in Cefalu
654 reviews
189.0 km away
Florio Park Hotel
Florio Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Terrasini
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to the coming summer season 2017. Various improvements are waiting for you! 1) Partly room renovation 2) New green plant pool area hotel \ hotel entrance 3) Restructuring amphitheater 4) purchase of new sound system and sound in various environments where entertainment takes place. 5) Construction of gym; new area near pool activities 6) New buffet concept 7) Hotel restaurant restructuring 8) Noise insulation in restaurant 9) Lollo & Bernie Kids' Club 10) New animation team 11) New arrangement of the bars to improve all-inclusive concept 12) Soft drinks, wine and beer offer in three restaurants. 13)New elevator in hotel The hotel is located on the southern coast of Sicily, in the beautiful nature reserve Pino D'Aleppo. The Athena Resort has its own private beach, reached by the hotel's shuttle. The hotel is split into three section: Hotel Palace, the Athena Village(houses with 8 rooms) and the Residence I Giardini di Athena. The comfortable double rooms at the Palace are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, safe, digital TV, shower, WC, hairdryer, balcony / terrace. Rooms at Athena Village are up to 4 people (double and bunk beds). Our apartments in the Residence I Giardini di Athena.have kitchenette, two bedrooms, a living room and bathroom Holiday feeling and entertainment is guaranteed with day and evening animation: games, dancing classes and sports competitions, shows, piano bar and disco. Sport fans will get their money's worth with a wide range of sports activities. Our little guests will have a lot of fun in our Lollo & Bernie Kids Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Athena Resort

Address: Sp 15 Castiglione-Scoglitti km 19, 97017, Santa Croce Camerina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Santa Croce Camerina
Price Range: $117 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Athena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Athena Resort staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Athena Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Review the rooms and make sure you book what you want”
alan84910, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Just don't go”
JenDirkie11, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Near the reception”
462marthesed, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to have a quick place or if you don't want to walk near reception but the transport (train) pass all the time to pick up tourist”
marthesed2015, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates