We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Warkworth Old Post Office Bed and Breakfast

    32 Castle Street, Warkworth, Amble NE65 0UL, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WarkworthSee available hotels in Warkworth
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good5%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea lavender” (11 reviews)
    “b b” (95 reviews)
    “coffee machine” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (209)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 208 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My sister and I have just stayed for one night and boy will we be going back again and soon ... fabulous hosts,fabulous food .. we have never had such quality food at a B&B or a 4* hotel for that matter! We loved our...More

    Thank Jennywap
    Response from Helen P, Owner at Warkworth Old Post Office Bed and BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

    It was lovely to meet you both and I think we might be 'besties' (as my children call best mates!) if we lived closer. I know who to ring if I have any fish questions! Have a lovely restful Christmas with your families and doggy...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I visited on 3 November with my sister and a friend for a one night stay. We are regular visitors to Warkworth but this was our first time at the Old Post Office - it certainly won't be our last. We had such a relaxing...More

    Thank chuckienewcastle
    Response from Helen P, Owner at Warkworth Old Post Office Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

    We really enjoyed having you stay with us; lots of laughter and such great comments about everything. Have a lovely Christmas and might see you next year. Best wishes Helen and Rich

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Just back from a two night stay at this delightful place. Accommodation is superb; the bedroom was spotless, lovely and warm with top quality bedding and towels. Breakfast was fab and we were lucky enough to dine in the bistro on Saturday night. Best steak...More

    Thank Geordiefamily
    Response from Helen P, Owner at Warkworth Old Post Office Bed and BreakfastResponded 3 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your great review. It was lovely to meet you and we hope you have a cosy winter and nice Christmas. Best wishes Helen and Rich

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We have stayed at a friends holiday cottage in Warkworth for the past 3years and have never managed to time our visit with the bistro being open, or booked early enough to actually get a table. This year we planned ahead and were not disappointed....More

    Thank Rachels885
    Response from Helen P, Owner at Warkworth Old Post Office Bed and BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

    What a fab review and really kind of you to take the time to write about your visit to us. Have a cosy winter and would love to welcome you back in the future, best wishes Helen and Rich

    Reviewed 20 October 2017

    No great noise from the road but nights sleep spoilt by awful snoring from adjacent room all night kept me awake,thin wall! Room itself compact but nice and clean.Breakfast choices had to be made night before,plenty of cereal and fruits etc in nice rustic dining...More

    Thank John R
    Response from Helen P, Owner at Warkworth Old Post Office Bed and BreakfastResponded 21 October 2017

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that on this occasion we were not able to meet you; we've had 3 days off in total since January and so Ny did a brilliant job whilst we had a short energy boosting break ready for our...More

    St Aidan Hotel
    416 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Seahouses
    26.5 km
     
    Jesmond Dene House
    1,172 reviews
    #4 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    38.8 km
     
    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,289 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
    19.2 km
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    850 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
    16.7 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Amble >
    • Warkworth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Old Post Office Bistro
    228 reviews
    .01 km away
    Bertram's
    607 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Masons Arms
    869 reviews
    .06 km away
    The Hermitage Inn
    579 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Warkworth Castle & Hermitage
    893 reviews
    .26 km away
    Warkworth Beach
    220 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Fenwick Gallery
    61 reviews
    .05 km away
    Warkworth Hermitage
    75 reviews
    .58 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Warkworth Old Post Office Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room on the first floor if you have difficulty getting up and down stairs."
    Read review
    "all rooms are good"
    Read review
    "The B&B is on the A1068 but is quiet at night."
    Read review
    "All 3 rooms were fine"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing