We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (11)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
2 weeks ago
“Skiing in Late March”
3 weeks ago
“Good value and love the concept”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
2
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights, overall good but the stay could have been so much better. We did not mind the fact there was no reception, the key codes all,worked, the ski room was good. The breakfast was excellent in the bakery, and the bar...More

Thank Charles452
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has no reception, and that made the check-in/out hassle free . Clean and simple rooms. Love the interior! Has a good restaurant , easy breakfast and nice staff. It’s in the middle of city center, easy to find and close to the alpine...More

Thank Sara V
Reviewed 3 February 2018

This hotel has its own brewery. We visited for a meal. Staff were friendly and helpful and lit the fire for us - it was the first week in January and cold outside. Bar food was good. We are going back.

Thank Karen M
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed - had to cancel one (!) single night more than one week (!) before the stay, but full (expensive) rate was charged with no sign of goodwill whatsoever - even though we asked several times. Yes, it was part of the (extremely restrictive)...More

1  Thank wired_ed
Response from Anders W, Daglig leder at Trysil HotelResponded 4 February 2018

As most companies in the travel industry we have terms and conditions for bookings that varies based on price offers and time of booking. Our cancellation policy are clearly stated and this particular booking was made through an online travel agency. For partners and customers...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

In this world that pleases the millenniums with high-tech solutions and a new way of running things around this wonderful world I still believe that all good things has to end. And that I think should end by have a hotel with no staff as...More

1  Thank preben k
Response from Anders W, Manager at Trysil HotelResponded 18 September 2017

We are sorry to hear that you didn't find our hotel to meet your expectations. We don`t have a person in a reception handing out keys and ask for payment. There are personell in the house at day time and in most evenings at the...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Trysil Municipality, Norway
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trysil Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing