We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridge House Hotel

Expedia.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridge House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bridge House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Really lovely spot in longham Bournemouth. Out of town but maybe a good 20 minute drive from Bournemouth town centre. Lovely staff. Great room with a view. Food was great. Room comfortable with all you need. Parking was free. Not far from Haskins garden centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2012travelbugs
Phil M, Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are always pleased to receive positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Melksham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My wife and I stayed here the night after our wedding as a short stop over before flying from Bournemouth airport the following morning We were greeted by a pleasant young lady on reception giving all the information that we needed about our room, wifi, dinner and check out etc The room had a lovely view (although it was January)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJC005
Mark B, Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for this lovely review, your comments have been passed on to Megan, who assisted you on Reception during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We have visited the hotel many times over the years as it is a very pleasant location, and they serve some good beers. But before you buy your drinks or food you should check whether they are burning rubbish in the car park. Several times over the last months there has been a large, unattended bonfire of old carpets, mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul_Spellor
Mark B, Owner at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to make the following points, the hotel has undergone major refurbishment in the last few months, which has included new carpets, furniture, televisions and beds to the hotel bedrooms. We have recycled the majority of this waste. Thank you for suggesting the local rubbish tip, however these are not able to be...

Reviewed 10 January 2016

When we got to the Hotel we were very well received by the Reception people. The hotel isn't the Ritz but it had everything we needed, clean bedroom, kettle, coffee tea etc in the bedroom and excellent breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Mark B, Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the positive feedback. As a small family hotel, we aim to offer great service, excellent food and accommodation. We aim to deliver this with exceptional value for money. Having undergone refurbishment in the bedrooms in the last few months, we have received wonderful feedback. I am sorry to see that we only scored 1...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Really good value - small but comfortable room. Good/comfortable bed. Very friendly staff, Breakfast also standard but well cooked with generous portions. Will definitely book again for our next visit to this part of the world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank servicechampion2
Phil M, Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We have rooms of differing sizes, please request a larger room when you next visit. Thank you for leaving us positive feedback, as a small family hotel we really appreciate this and will pass on to our staff.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Well, this place should better get 2 independent reviews, one for the hotel and one for the restaurant. The reason for going there is that the rooms are quite affordable for the area and my customer is not far away. The rooms are great, well cleaned and rather large for the money, and the lady at the reception regulary smiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Philip M, Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you had a disappointment with your meal in the restaurant. As a small family business, we strive to offer good service with great food in our restaurant. I am upset that this has happened and have spoken to our Head Chef today regarding this. It is very rare for us to...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

for accommodation only this is a good bet - room was clean, bed was v comfortable and an excellent shower. The food was average so I would not recommend for eating, however I didnt try the carvery which probably would have been a better option as this is what they are geared for. staff seemed disinterested - we sat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fussyeater92
Philip M, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have a rolling programme of refurbishing our rooms and we are always delighted to receive positive feedback to reflect this. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the food, as a small family business we strive to offer great food and service. I have used your comments as a training aid and can...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Front facing rooms are noisy. Room was warm in November so we tried to sleep with windows open. Busy road made sleeping difficult. Rear facing rooms seem much quieter with good views. Would advise rear facing room if you can. Desk staff are friendly, plenty of parking and carvery in restaurant was good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dynamicpm
Phil M, Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you were happy with the service and food. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Amlwch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We only stayed one night as we were down for a funeral. We were really impressed with the cleanliness and the price was good too. A bit of confusion on arrival as the girl couldn't find our booking on the computer, but they had the paperwork ready! All in all a very pleasant little hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FrankM1952
Phil M, Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

A party of 7 booked to have a Sunday lunch at the Bridge House. It all went downhill from the moment we sat down just after 12, the waiter didn't greet us, he simply said you have to be out by 1.30 (despite us booking) he was very abrupt and rude we felt. However we decided to carry on, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daniel w
Philip M, General Manager at Bridge House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review, it has brought my attention to the unacceptable service you received. As a small family business we pride ourselves on delicious food, great service and value for money. I have spoken to the Waiter concerned, please be assured that this not acceptable by us and we shall ensure that your review is used as...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndown
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
7.5 km away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
639 reviews
3.6 km away
Les Bouviers Rooms
Les Bouviers Rooms
#1 of 3 in Wimborne
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
7.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the River Stour with views from the bar and restaurant. The 49 room hotel offers excellent value for money with Hypnos beds and refurbished rooms, to ensure a comfortable stay for all guests. The bar and restaurant is open from breakfast, providing a lunch time and evening restaurant service as well as teas and coffees. The new Riverside Function suite with its own private deck offers privacy and stunning views over the river and beyond, with its own bar and conference facilities. As a small family run hotel, we pride ourselves on delivering excellent service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel

Address: 2 Ringwood Road, Ferndown BH22 9AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Dorset
Bridge House Hotel Ferndown, Dorset, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridge House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bridge House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views all round”
Italianchica1963, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view over the river and catch the morning sunrise - amazing”
  • Sunrise from our room
  • View from room
JulieMiller0106, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid getting a room by the car park, as cars always coming and going.”
GPerfect2000, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on river side probably quieter but no problem for us”
T8478UCchristinec, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Over-looking the river rather than the main road”
DRW44, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
PricelineUS$76
Hotels.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates