We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Ivanhoe

Hotels.comUS$131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Ivanhoe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Ivanhoe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Would be happy with this apartment anywhere in the world. Has everything you need, great staff and decent sized apartment. On the main street, above a café and supermarket and near lots of restaurant options, bus and train.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy B
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear Mandy B, Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had such a great day and was able to make the most of the great amenities Ivanhoe has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Had a very good stay in Quest Ivanhoe for two month during a business trip in Melbourne. All the staff is very friendly and take care to do everythink to make your stay as confortable as possible. From there you can reach Melbourne City by train within 30 minutes. The train station is directly near by the hotel. I will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank berndn580
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear berndn580, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. It was great having you and your colleagues staying with us and I am delighted that we were able to make you feel at home. We are very lucky to have the train station so close to us which makes exploring Melbourne extremely easy. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Ararat, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We chose this venue as it was the closest to the Conference we were attending. Very handy for food shopping and dining out, as well as train stations. A bit of a mix up on arrival, where they never gave me the reduced rate originally organised due to Conference attendance. They did fix this though. Great rooms, and lovely staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8624BZchristinef
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear P8624BZchristinef, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. It is great to see you made the most of all the dining options we have on our doorstep. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The Ivanhoe was very handy to our conference venue. Close to Woolworths and BWS for all of your food and drink needs. Good nearby restaurants and pubs. Staff were friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36cherieb
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear 36cherieb, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit. It is great to read that our staff and rooms were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Everything was great - except the bathroom - couldn't use the bath because the tap didn't work despite calling reception to report it nothing was done. Tiles need a good clean but everything else was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800raewynd
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear 800raewynd, Thank you for choosing Quest Ivanhoe for your recent stay. I am sorry that there were maintenance issues with your bathroom and more importantly that we were unable to rectify this during your visit. We thank you for sharing your feedback and delighted that overall you had a great stay. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great accommodation. The apartments were close to the places that I required for my business travels. Nothing was too much for the staff. It was also close to restaurants and convenience shops. Convenient. Clean. Friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonhD4964QF
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear shannonhD4964QF, Than you for sharing such wonderful feedback. I am delighted to see you had such a great stay and that our staff were able to impact so positively. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great to have well priced and close by accomodation for Major events for Intenational Events at Cycling Victoria's Disc Velodrome. Great to have Quest Ivahoe on board for the needs of both administrative staff and competitive athletes attending major events.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8675ALpaulp
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear G8675ALpaulp, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent trip. The team is delighted to be a main sponsor of Cycling Victoria and we are looking forward to welcoming many more guests during competitions. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 4 April 2017

A lovely apartment with an excellent location close to plenty of restaurants and the train station. The staff were very helpful. I would have liked a gym on site but they offered a deal with the local aqua center

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath S
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear Kath S, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback, I am delighted that you had a great stay and found our staff and location perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Nice clean room friendly staff it was a last minute booking as my husband was in hospital.it was great location for me. As l don't know the area well I would be recommend the Quest Ivanhoe to my family and friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581kaylenew
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear 581kaylenew, Thank you for sharing your great feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and close to everywhere you needed to be. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Well located, always friendly and helpful. Ours was a last minute booking to attend a funeral on a very busy weekend in Melbourne and the staff at Ivanhoe quest were marvelous. Thank you for your assistance at a difficult time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
QuestDanielW, General Manager at Quest Ivanhoe, responded to this review

Dear Andrea P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It definitely was a busy weekend with the Grand Prix but we were glad to be able to accommodate you and your family over the difficult time. Kind Regards, Daniel Wilson

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivanhoe
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
1,050 reviews
BreakFree Bell City
#3 of 3 in Preston
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
299 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Ivanhoe

Address: 72-84 Upper Heidelberg Rd, Ivanhoe, Banyule, Victoria 3079, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Banyule > Ivanhoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: $166 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Ivanhoe 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quest Ivanhoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Ivanhoe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quest Ivanhoe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“109B excellent room”
bulldogafl, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a larger room if possible as bathroom in studio small for 2 people”
lucyl358, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room towards the back away from Heidelberg Road to minimise noise - you'll still hear the trains, but better than traffic noise.”
DidsterBenalla, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want a view you may need to ask for one near the front of hotel.”
354SarahS, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We moved from a front room to a room further to the back as we did find the traffic a bit noisy on the road at the front but the staff were obliging and understanding so if you prefer it to be really quiet perhaps ask for a room to the rear”
leannej384, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$131* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.comUS$136
Hotwire.comUS$131
TripAdvisorUS$131
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates