We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Coco Beach

Save
Traveller (3830)
Pool & Beach (1044)
Room & Suite (825)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“red level”(1,011 reviews)
“bali beds”(190 reviews)
“cafe soleil”(76 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Melia Coco Beach
Offers & Announcements: Temporarily closed
Hotel deals
Offers from Melia Coco Beach
Offers & Announcements: Temporarily closed
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6,547)
There are newer reviews for Melia Coco Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
5,684 results
Traveller rating
1,548
1,522
1,050
794
770
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,548
1,522
1,050
794
770
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelbali bedscafe soleilpuerto ricobeautiful resortprivate poolwet barmain poolpuerto rican restaurantrented a cargarden viewbutler serviceswim up barold san juanel yunque rainforestocean frontlounge chairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
2,181 - 2,185 of 5,684 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

I have traveled quite a bit over the years and this resort is amazing. One of the best resorts I ever been to. Brought my family of 4 here from 06/06-06/13 and they have loved every moment!!! The grounds and architecture are exquisite. We are...More

5  Thank Danny Heather C
Response from Gran_Melia_PR, General Manager at Melia Coco BeachResponded June 21, 2015

Dear Danny Heather C, Thanks for choosing our resort to spend your last vacations with us, and as well thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our exclusive Red Level Service, especially, the room; the facilities and the beach....More

Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Great staff! Beautiful landscaping! Large and clean rooms! The food was very expensive and it seemed like everyone wanted I tip every time you turned around. Other than that, perfection! Loved the pool!More

2  Thank Peggy S
Response from Gran_Melia_PR, General Manager at Melia Coco BeachResponded June 21, 2015

Dear Peggy S, Thank you for your recent vacations in Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico. We appreciate that you share your comments and experience about the service received at our resort. It Thank you for your compliments about the facilities and the pool areas....More

Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

On my first day here I unfortunately left my keys in my car and three employees went out of there way to help me. Javier and Ricky whom transport your luggage to the room and Manuel from the front gate really bent over backwards to...More

1  Thank daly0209
Response from Gran_Melia_PR, General Manager at Melia Coco BeachResponded June 21, 2015

Dear daly0209, Thanks for choosing our resort to spend your vacations and as well thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you had such a kind welcome from our staff. It is our goal to make sure your stay is graded...More

Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend because of a special offer we bought online. We ended up paying about 50% less than normal rates. I have to say the hotel is overpriced. $22 dollars for buffet breakfast, $11 for a 8oz drink served in a plastic...More

6  Thank AGirlWhoReviewsPlaces
Response from Gran_Melia_PR, General Manager at Melia Coco BeachResponded June 21, 2015

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking from your time to share your feedback with us. We are really sorry that the expectations with some of our restaurants food and prices did not meet your expectations. Our prices are consistent with the market prices around other...More

Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

I've been here all week from Sunday June 7th through Friday June 12th. I've paid extra for the "Red Level" which includes personalized Butler Service available from 9am-9pm. Not once, has any butler answered the extension to respond to my needs. They are never available....More

2  Thank Leiby K
Response from Gran_Melia_PR, General Manager at Melia Coco BeachResponded June 21, 2015

Dear Leiby K, Thank you for your feedback and for your recent stay in our Gran Melia Golf Resort Puerto Rico. Please accept my sincere apologies for service issues you encountered during your stay.. We also apologize for the not meeting your expectations with the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$212 - US$563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rio Grande
#4 Spa Hotel in Rio Grande
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rio Grande
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$212 - US$563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rio Grande
#4 Spa Hotel in Rio Grande
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rio Grande
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3830)
Pool & Beach (1044)
Room & Suite (825)
Dining (177)
Amenities (129)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fred D
February 1, 2018|
Answer
Response from George A | Reviewed this property |
Most of the Island now has power, but it would be best to contact the hotel directly and ask.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get the Red Level service and suite. So worth it!"
Read review
"Hot tub was full of dead bugs!!"
Read review
"Was not clean."
Read review
"Second floors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing