We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mas Passamaner

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mas Passamaner
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just spent a fabulous weekend in this hotel. I had been thinking of visiting it for a while but the price always put me off. As it is my birthday in a few weeks and I wanted to do something special I decided to go for it. I chose a junior suite with access to the hotel spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Eagle, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We visited this Hotel/restaurant in early october. We ate a fabulous lunch - quite creative. A salmon tartare (tiny cubes of salmon) gave a wonderful texture. Wild mushrooms with shrimp - very good. A saffron coloured rice. Finally and the crowning glory was a mojito sorbet - never had anything like it before - must be one of the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria A
Mas Passamaner H, Guest Relations Manager at Mas Passamaner, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thanks for your visit to our hotel and for your comments. We hope see you again in the future. Best regards.

Castelldefels, Spain
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've just spent a night there and it was a wedding present but I expected much more. I think it used to be a luxurious hotel but now one can see there's no care for detail. I used the spa and it needs maintenance and should be cleaner. I had booked a 50-min massage and got a 35-min one without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Castelldefels
HK
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Awful service, totally unimaginative food, unthoughtful staff and extremely overpriced. We arrived after a long journey from Malaga, looking for some luxury and relaxation. It took around an hour to find the hotel, as the technology didn’t recognise the location, there were no signs to it and the receptionist couldn’t direct us, although we were on an adjacent street as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tetka
Mas Passamaner H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mas Passamaner, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn´t enjoy your stay. We really thing, the fatigue and weariness of our journey plus the problems with your booking led to this harsh words and dissatisfaction about our service. As far as I know you were informed about breakfast time, you must inform us that you were leaving before 8:30 and we...

Tarragona, Spain
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were charmed by the photos we saw on the hotel website and decided to spend a quite weekend with our little girl. From the outside, the hotel is indeed very charming with lots of space in the common area to seat and relax. However, at closer look… it’s quite run down. The room beside us (room 204) cannot close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JustineLow
Mas Passamaner H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mas Passamaner, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the spa with your daughter. It was a great pleasure to serve you and it is very nice from you to mention our staff. From the other hand, I can assure you that I have investigated the...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My partner and I went to this beautiful hotel last month,and we loved everything about it. The location was perfect for a quiet relaxing break.The spa was lovely, and the paddle court was amazing. Also the people are so friendly and helpful, specially Noelia at the front desk. She helped us with everything and even helped us on getting some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NickyLdn
Mas Passamaner H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mas Passamaner, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for such a good comment about our spa, paddel court and friendly staff. We rally think your feedback it is important to improve every day. We are very happy to know that our work has gained a good stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Ainara Sanchez-Seco

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2014

First class - boutique style - hotel. We were touring so only stayed one night but can honestly say that we were very impressed with the facilities of the individually styled suite (we were given an upgrade on arrival without asking - 'which was nice'!). We also loved the restaurant - enjoying an excellent dinner. The service throughout was impeccable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjkl2011
worthing
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a huge drive down from Calais, France, exhausted an looking forward to our bit of luxury, only to be greeted by a bit of a shock. When making the booking and paying €81 for the room, we stated we would be staying with our two small dogs. Nothing was said in our confirmation email about charges, it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hjaeroplane
London
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We read the poor reviews of this hotel on TA only when we were en-route to the hotel with no chance of being able to cancel. Unusually we hadn´t consulted TA and had just booked. So we headed there slightly worried we would have a terrible night. But it was lovely. The staff couldn´t have been friendlier. They went out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Acustomer2
Melbourne
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We chose the hotel due to its membership of Small Luxury Hotels Group - and must question whether anyone from SLH has checked the hotel recently. At some stage a few years ago, someone spent a huge amount of money fixing up the old hotel, building a luxury spa and modern self, contained suites. Unfortunately they stopped spending any money...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yarro

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Selva del Camp
0.0 km away
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resort Spa & Park
Hotel Termes de Montbrio - Resor...
#1 of 2 in Montbrio del Camp
624 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#5 of 8 in La Pineda
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Gran Claustre
Hotel Gran Claustre
#2 of 6 in Altafulla
434 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mas la Boella
Hotel Mas la Boella
#3 of 19 in Tarragona
173 reviews
0.0 km away
Sand La Selva
Sand La Selva
#2 of 2 in La Selva del Camp
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Mas Passamaner

Address: Cami De La Serra 52, 43470 La Selva del Camp, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > La Selva del Camp
Price Range: $134 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mas Passamaner 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Mas Passamaner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mas Passamaner Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mas Passamaner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Castelldefels, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Arrive very early and leave late if you want to have any access to the facilities. Don't take a dog with you. Avoid garden rooms at any cost.”
  • Fence between the neighbours - made it impossible to keep the garden door open at night
  • luxury garden?!!! More like an overgrown patio
 of 5 bubbles tetka, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Have not experienced other rooms but can say that the junior suite - 103 was spacious and well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles sjkl2011, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“If you have a child travelling with you and want a separate room for them (rather than have them share your room) I would recommend booking a junior suite in the main hotel. The sitting room is actually separate so she went in there in a cot and we all got a good nights sleep. The only drawback was that we had to go through the room to get to the bathroom. Also as I mentioned from the review, our monitor reached from the room to the restaurant which meant we could eat at the hotel restaurant without needing a babysitter.”
 of 5 bubbles Acustomer2, 11 Jun 2012 | Read review
“We were given an upgrade - appreciated although we were the only people staying.”
 of 5 bubbles Yarro, 8 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay