We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Last Shola

97 reviews
Save
Gowri Estate | Salem Dt, Yercaud 636602, India
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“heaven's ledge”(24 reviews)
“bison”(11 reviews)
“coffee estate”(12 reviews)
Free Parking
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)Write a Review
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
59
23
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
23
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheaven's ledgebisoncoffee estatehollow treethe cottagesyercaud townboating fishinglarge coffee plantationsmall lakesun set viewblessing in disguiserelaxing getawaygreat weekendhot water supplymorning walkthe clifffood served
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

wow.. what an amazing property..we all loved staying there..great atmosphere clean rooms ..amazing food..grt service..greenery all around..peaceful environment.. Hope to visit again at the earliest with family..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mukeshjain167
Response from Kaybros123, Manager at The Last SholaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the Last Shola. We do hope that you will refer us to your family and friends. Thank you. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Reviewed 21 October 2017

Want to feel fresh unpolluted air, free from concrete jungle, free from mobile devices too visit this place. Reaching this place is little tedious. But once reached the natural beauty will erase all the pain. This is coffee estate maintained by MSP. The resort rooms...More

1  Thank Nagarathinamb
Response from Kaybros123, Manager at The Last SholaResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and Feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the activities. We do hope that you will refer our property to your friends and family. Regards, The Last Shola Team

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed in one of the Green Cottages facing the road.We were a group of about 10 couples and a few singles too.Everyone enjoyed the morning walk to Bison Tank and back via the lake.This was followed by a sumptuous breakfast of Idli,Dosai,Upma and Kesari. Evening...More

Thank mohan989
Response from Kaybros123, Manager at The Last SholaResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Last Shola. We do hope that you will recommend our place to your friends and family. Regards, The Last Shola Team.

Reviewed 8 October 2017

The property us of OK kind. Property could be made better with wardrobes etc. Food is good but no in room services offered. Would suggest continues hot water supply as it is a cold place. Most of the time we did not get hot water....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syed_99_99_in
Response from Kaybros123, Manager at The Last SholaResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and feedback. Being situated in the middle of the coffee plantation it is not possible for us to be able to offer room service, however the dining area is situated very close to the rooms. Also hot water...More

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Nice place and atmosphere . Good food too. However please do room house keeping every day. Cannot stay in dirty room for more than a night. Also please get the stairs area in the front contaages nicely done. Now it is showing all plaster and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sravicha61
Response from Kaybros123, Manager at The Last SholaResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and feedback. We do hope that you will refer our property to your friends and family. Best regards, The Last Shola Team

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Last Shola staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Suits Treking and Photography lovers. Not suitable for age old, ortho problems and asthma patients."
Read review
"Ideal are the Green cottages or the Red cottages."
Read review
"One day stay at Heaven's ledge(stay at tented house) and one day stay at the cottage!"
Read review
"Brown rooms have a better view than some others. Red ones should be least preferred, for they face brown..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing