We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands

Save
Share
18456 I-45 South, Shenandoah, TX 77384
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands
Updated 20-07-21

About

#3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Shenandoah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Make yourself at home at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, located north of Houston, TX and close to I-45. Surrounded by lush forests, our hotel lies minutes from the expansive Portofino Shopping Center and The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, an amphitheater that hosts symphony performances and concerts by popular artists. When you’re ready to unwind, escape to your hotel suite
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
90Reviews0Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 7
  • 8
  • 19
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lacy g wrote a review Dec. 2020
Ada, Oklahoma489 contributions195 helpful votes
I was pleased with the hotel, but with COVID a few things concerned me. First of all the guy working the front desk never wore a mask. I saw him not wearing one all 3 days we stayed at the hotel. The pool was still open, and no other hotels have pools open due to COVID. I thought the room was spacious and clean. The vending machines did not work.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands
Responded Mar. 10, 2021
Hi Miss_Ivy_92, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We take it very seriously as we appreciate your effort to voice out your sentiments regarding our staff did not wear mask that time. Rest assured that everything you said will be forward to the management team so they can tackle this issue as soon as possible. We are doing our very best to make sure your are safe. Best of health!
Read more
Jay H wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
Planned a stay here on behalf of my parents who were staying near medical facilities for a full week. When I contacted the location after having made the reservation to seek out the likelihood of accommodations based on mobility, proximity to entrance/exit, early arrival and delayed departure, Cindy offered excellent support and assurance of being able to meet needs as they arose. Throughout the week long stay and on departure, my parents happily confirmed their comfort and kind attention provided by the team in Shenandoah. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands
Responded Mar. 10, 2021
Hi J1628FUjayh, Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with Cindy and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
GrandTour249684 wrote a review Aug. 2020
24 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights in late August on 3rd floor. When we arrived, there were no towels in bathroom and king bed had a queen fitted sheet on it. When we asked the housekeeper to change it she said that it was the right size sheet and had shrunk. She changed it anyway and the new fitted sheet fit perfectly. Second day, the bed and towels were ok, but the room hadn’t been vacuumed and trash had not been removed. Third day, nothing was done to the room at all. Night clerk came and brought us fresh towels. Also had to reprogram the keys every day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands
Responded Mar. 10, 2021
Hi GrandTour249684, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Kim D wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in, not to mention the extra precautions for COVID, which was over and above other hotels I stayed at during my 3-week trip. My trip to Texas was not for pleasure, we lost our daughter in law and grandson due to a complicated delivery. The staff was thoughtful and attentive to all my needs and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Housekeeping was flexible and always cleaned the room on my schedule which changed from day to day. My stay lasted two weeks (7/23/20 – 8/6/20) at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands, I will be back to stay on my next trip to visit family, hopefully this time it will be for pleasure. Thank you to all the staff for your kindness and thoughtfulness in my time of loss.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands
Responded Mar. 10, 2021
Hi kimdX1148HW, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review and thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Chelsea H wrote a review Apr. 2020
Spring, Texas
Found a small roach in my bed when I checked in but didn't want to fuss or make a big deal out of it. Poor water pressure and the vending machines weren't working which normally wouldn't bother me but since there isn't any other food being offered at this time it was quite an inconvenience also difficult to see where the entrance to the hotel is So oftentimes we'll miss the entrance and have to go all the way back around. also absolutely nothing to watch on their very minimal basic channel TV poor picture quality and slow internet. The staff was very good about working with me on an ID issue though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bijal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands
Responded Apr. 16, 2020
Dear ChelseaLauren89, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do not have any vending machines on at this hotel, we have an Incase Mart in the lobby which open 24/7. Where guest are able to purchased snacks and drinks. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Also please note next time you book a Travel Agent employee rate you will need proper verification to be able to stay at that rate. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasShenandoah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Nearby attractions include The Big Barn (0.3 km) and Buffalo Wild Wings (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Another Broken Egg Cafe, and Casa Medina Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Shenandoah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lone Star Monument and Historic Flag Park (13.4 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, The Woodlands accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.