We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Shenandoah

Save
Share
19333 David Memorial Dr, Shenandoah, TX 77385-8795
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-21
Priceline
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-21
StayForLong
US$108
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$8
CrownePlaza.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
Destinia.comUS$108
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Shenandoah
Updated 20-11-20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Shenandoah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza Shenandoah is a favorite among all travelers in The Woodlands, Spring, and Shenandoah, Texas. Minutes from Hughes Landing, The Woodlands Waterway, Cynthia Mitchell Pavilion, The Woodlands Mall, CityPlace Springwoods Village, and other major attractions. Located 20 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH). Our hotel offers easy access to walkable restaurants, bars, shopping, and entertainment. Nearby attractions for all our travelers, restaurants, concerts, shopping, museums, parks, golf and the many other fun activates. Our oversize rooms are non-smoking with spacious work desks, mini fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, and complimentary high-speed internet. Our state of the art fitness center, complimentary shuttle, and business center will keep you performing at your best during your stay. Minutes away from ExxonMobil, Anadarko, Huntsman, HP Inc., Repsol, Kiewit, McKesson, Encana, ABS, Apergy, Alight, Memorial Herman Hospital, Houston Methodist, Scrap Yard Sports, Alden Bridge Sports Park, Gosling Sports Field, Bear Branch Sportsfields, Aquatic Center CISD Natatorium, 3 Palms Action Sports Park, and Six Flags Hurricane . Our guests are able to enjoy dining at Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. Johnny's is the personification of its mantra hot steaks, hot music, hot Italian.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
76Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TAMAN1951 wrote a review May 7
Liberty Lake, Washington5472 contributions597 helpful votes
Very clean and super service. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Great appointments. Large TV. Good location for a woodlands visit. Reasonable rates. Adequate parking with easy access. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
TonyCepeda wrote a review Mar. 2021
Houston, Texas12 contributions32 helpful votes
It is incredible that IHG will let a 3 star hotel, that could barely be considered a Holiday Inn, to use its premium brand. Not only the accommodations are not up to standard, but some of the personnel are very rude and have unilaterally decided to throw the ambassador membership guidelines out the window. I was so upset that they would not provide drinking water that I had to call IHG directly. With them on the line they offered to provide it. When we arrived at the hotel that night they very rudely explained that “this was only a one night exception”. After that we decided to check out. The next day while reviewing the bill they had charged all the 20oz $4.00 usd water bottles they provided. If IHG decides to lowers the bar to let substandard properties without proper training, that do not honor the Ambasssador membership, it will be time to evaluate whether it is a good investment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah
Responded Apr. 6, 2021
Hi TonyCepeda, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to learn your overall stay was a letdown because of the condition of our room and the level of customer service you received. You are our most Valued IHG Rewards Ambassador member, and you should be recognized as one. We always strive to make sure that every guest has an excellent stay at our hotel. I have shared the points you have raised with the managerial team as a source in improving our hotel features and services to prevent the shortcomings from happening again. As a reference, the Ambassador benefits information is available on our webpage. Again, your insights are important to us. We value your unwavering loyalty, and I hope that we can truly become a "home away from home" for you. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Mark C wrote a review Dec. 2020
Arlington, Texas192 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I own an entertainment business out of Dallas-Fort Worth. We travel for live educational shows and perform virtual shows via Zoom. On Monday, December 21st, we had occasion to have both type events on the same day. We were to be in the Woodlands, Texas at 2:00PM and on a Zoom call at 5:00PM. That meant we could not return to our home (in Arlington) in time for the Zoom call so decided to find a hotel that could help us set up with high speed internet. The Crowne Plaza Shenandoah was the choice. A pre-booking phone call confirmed that Ethernet connections were available in the guest rooms so thought we were set for a 2 day visit. Upon arrival Sunday evening, the Ethernet port in our room was unresponsive. So, Monday morning, I found Assistant General Manager David Potter at the front desk. He had me check a room next to mine and I found that Ethernet port unresponsive as well. He then helped me confirm both my laptop and the cable I had were in working order by connecting to a port in the business center. He asked someone if this could be fixed by maintenance and found out that only Wi-Fi connections were available in the guest rooms – there was no direct Ethernet cable support. Both he and I were surprised at this news. We had planned to have the Zoom call in our suite, but that was unlikely without the higher speed from an Ethernet port. For a Zoom call to look good, you need quite a bit of bandwidth (more than Zoom says). So, I was very uneasy with the idea of using Wi-Fi for the presentation. Mr. Potter started helping me by checking out options outside the box. He conferred with his fellow managers and determined that a conference room was not being used for the day (The Studio) and that it had an active Ethernet port. I checked the speed and found it 3x faster on download and 10x faster on upload than the Wi-Fi. Mr. Potter told us we could use the room (at no extra charge) for our conference call and we proceeded to turn the room into a studio. Everything worked well, the monitors and connections were all in great shape and our customer was very happy with the result. It was spectacular! All the while, Mr. Potter made sure that we were well taken care of. Mr. Potter could have easily told us to just use the Wi-Fi and it might have been satisfactory. He could have turned us over to someone else, to deal with our issues. But he didn’t. He listened to us, understood the problem and went above and beyond the call to make sure we were successful. He took charge and helped us become an even more loyal customer to IHG and this Crowne Royale hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top floor is a "quiet zone" if you really want to be surrounded by other quiet people.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Deanna G wrote a review Oct. 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Great stay for 2 nights in a suite, no issues with anything. Comfy room! Close to the woodlands too. I arrived very late to join my husband & daughter for softball tournament. I guess when searching thru my purse to find my mask & juggle my bags around I accidentally dropped a bank check made out to me on the lobby floor. The next morning I found the hotel had slid check under our room door with a note. I definitely didn’t want to loose that check!! Thanks so much for finding & returning!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sisley B wrote a review Feb. 2020
8 contributions
+1
I booked a room 2 weeks in advance for myself since I was attending a friend's wedding. I live 3 hours away. This hotel was just a 15 minute drive to the venue and had excellent ratings. I made my reservation through SnapTravel.com and I called 2 days before my check-in date to make sure my reservation was received. The concierge Aiden was very friendly and not only confirmed my booking but also said he'd go ahead and do a complimentary upgrade to a king bed suite! When I arrived, Aiden was at the front desk and checked me in. The whole hotel looks new and a lot fancier than the average Holiday Inn. I definitely was more than pleased with my room and wished I was able to stay more than just for 2 nights! It was just like having my own cozy little apartment and was super clean! It even had central AC/heat rather than the usual window units so the room was not stuffy or humid-feeling at all! There are a lot of good eating places nearby and the Woodlands Mall is just about a 5 minute drive away. I will definitely be coming back here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from David Potter, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah
Responded Sep. 11, 2020
Dear Greenjade789, Thank you for your kind words about your experience at our property. We strive to make the guest fell as comfortable as possible. We do hope to see you again on futures stays. Regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasShenandoah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Shenandoah
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Nearby attractions include Main Event Shenandoah (0.4 km) and The Big Barn (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guadalajara Hacienda, Babin's Seafood House, and Another Broken Egg Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crowne Plaza Shenandoah offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Shenandoah?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.