We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Cranborne

Save
Traveller (28)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(22 reviews)
“claw foot bath”(2 reviews)
“month old puppy”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
110
42
21
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
110
42
21
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubclaw foot bathmonth old puppyrural villageipod dockbig fluffy towelsbar personsirloin steakfantastic countryfresh milknew forestbed and pillowsblandford forumenjoy your stayfollowing morningperfect weekendrooms are lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having recently moved to this area I have visited the Inn at Cranborne several times in recent months. I have to say I have been impressed with the standard of the food on each occasion. The menu is quite small but I was always able...More

Thank Nigel H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was a complete joke. Asked for beans on toast. We were told that the chef refuses to cook the toast?? what? a chef refusing to cook toast and won't put the beans on the toast? A large plate of beans were given to us...More

Thank Nathan T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate dinner here and although the food was OK we were really disappointed with the lack of variety on the menu. It was really basic and we are not foodies by any means. Service was nice and friendly but we couldn't understand how the...More

Thank TonyCCCCCC
Response from JEDG64, Owner at The Inn at CranborneResponded 2 weeks ago

Oh dear. Apologies. We just can’t please everyone. Just the other day we had it conforms by a review that while the choice was not huge it was good. A fresh food kitchen taking advantage of seasonal produce will never have a huge menu because...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What more can I say other than brilliant. The food is top notch and not to mention the warm and friendly staff. Each and every one of the team working there are both kind and attentive. We will definitely be staying here again and will...More

Thank Thomas M
Response from JEDG64, Owner at The Inn at CranborneResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow. We are all smiling. You’ve made our day. Thank you so much. See you soon.

Reviewed 17 March 2018

We returned to The Inn after staying there during the recent bad snowfall where we were forced to prolong our stay although I have to say that it was not a hardship. This place is warm,comfortable has a wonderful friendly staff and what's more the...More

Thank Travelking910
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vivian G
24 March 2018|
Answer
Response from JEDG64 | Property representative |
Hello. We have added the 10% for two years now and did it because it became an industry trend and we followed where others lead. We also did it because most people do leave a tip and want to add 10% so now we do it before... More
0
Votes
Julie H
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JEDG64 | Property representative |
Hello Assuming you mean booking a bedroom? We operate industry standard policies which are sent to you or you agree to when booking online. As their are many terms and conditions can you be specific which ones you need... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"To limit the impact of road noise ask for a room on the side of the inn away from the road, there are a few."
Read review
"All rooms have been renovated to a high quality"
Read review
"Roll top bath"
Read review
"Did not stay only ate there but they need to up their game with the prices of food!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing