We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc

    Chef Lieu, 74660 Vallorcine, Chamonix, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$135
    US$112
    SAVE US$23
    US$120
    US$112
    Traveller (130)
    Room & Suite (251)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good36%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “ice rink” (7 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (9 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$120
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$112
      View Deal
    View all 31 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (396)
    There are newer reviews for Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 23 July 2017

    Fantastic apartment in immaculately clean condition. Very close to train station for travel to chamonix (approx 25 mins by train) and also 2km from Swiss border. Would recommend highly for a base to explore this area. Receptionist extremely helpful and friendly.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank michaelmZ777ZV
    Response from Résidence V, Directeur général at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont BlancResponded 8 August 2017

    Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback and recommendation , your comments were much appreciated ! Looking forward to receiving you again, Best regards Christophe Uren Residence manager

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    The interior design and the cleanness are much appreciated. However, I share some of my opininons and comments here on Tripadvior. - (Location) This residence is really isolated from most of attractions or places to visit, far from everything. My family was not even able...More

    Thank paulajieunkim
    Response from Résidence V, Directeur général at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont BlancResponded 8 August 2017

    Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback. It is the very first time we receive a complaint about chemical products and will investigate to isolate the matter. For the beds, we are renewing a certain range of beds in the residence, single beds are parts...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2017

    What a magnificent place to relax.Great view. Fully equipped and very private apartments.Very spacious, we were 7(4adults,3 children). Quiet area, just a quick drive from town. Spa, pool, gym equipment, market for essentials, and private parking. Very clean. Wonderful staff. Just make sure to have...More

    1  Thank quinonesivette
    Response from Résidence V, Directeur général at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont BlancResponded 30 May 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your both stays and hope to welcome you again ! Best regards Christophe uren Residence manager

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    I was a bit worried as we had booked a weekend out of season (end April). But we had a great stay- staff helpful (good English) and facilities good. Very clean. A nice 20 min drive from Chamonix up the valley through spectacular scenery. Good...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Suzy W
    Response from Résidence V, Directeur général at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont BlancResponded 30 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments, we hope to welcome you again ! Best regards Christophe Uren Residence manager

    Reviewed 26 April 2017

    The hotel space was very good and clean. The rooms were confortable and clean. The location was excellent to get the Vallorcine Lift or to access the road to chamonix. I didnt use the spa and fitness services.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank victorpavani
    Response from Résidence V, Directeur général at Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont BlancResponded 9 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments. Looking forward to receiving you again, Best regards Christophe uren Residence manager

    Hotel de La Couronne
    154 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Argentiere
     
    Hotel Les Grands Montets
    311 reviews
    #14 of 73 hotels in Chamonix
     
    Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
    915 reviews
    #21 of 73 hotels in Chamonix
     
    Le Dahu Hotel
    104 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Argentiere
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$119 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes >
    • Haute-Savoie >
    • Chamonix >
    • Vallorcine
    • Also Known As
    • Residence & Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc Hotel Vallorcine ,
    • Residence And Spa Vallorcine Mont Blanc
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (130)
    Room & Suite (251)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (148)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Les Grands Montets
    311 reviews
    6.29 km away
     
    Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
    915 reviews
    13.21 km away
     
    Le Dahu Hotel
    104 reviews
    5.48 km away
     
    Hotel de La Couronne
    154 reviews
    5.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Cafe Comptoir
    393 reviews
    .16 km away
    Restaurant du Barrage d'Emosson
    44 reviews
    3.84 km away
    La Ferme des 3 Ours
    282 reviews
    .54 km away
    Buvette du Glacier du Trient
    9 reviews
    5.48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Le Spa du Mont Blanc
    19 reviews
    .02 km away
    VerticAlp Emosson
    99 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Chamonix Mont-Blanc Helicopteres
    77 reviews
    6.14 km away
    Le Cirque du Fer a Cheval
    316 reviews
    7.23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Near L
    20 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Résidence V | Property representative |
    Dear Vicky, The snow is still good enough for skiing yes ! You don't need any snow chains for the moment but you never know... the weather can change quickly. best regards,
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "It is better to avoid the room facing the national road. However, the other side has a bad toxic smell from..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a mountain view."
    Read review
    "You can get a very good and not expensive breakfast in special place ;)"
    Read review
    "Book a room overlooking the courtyard. You get the sun for longer and more time can be spent on the balcony."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing