We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica

    El Roble 171-400 Puntarenas, El Roble, Punta Arenas 5400, Costa Rica
    +1 855-605-0318
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 30 Oct 31
     12 people are viewing this hotel
    US$238
    US$211
    SAVE US$27
    US$238
    US$238
    Traveller (1675)
    Pool & Beach (410)
    Room & Suite (288)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good36%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “costa rica” (393 reviews)
    “san jose” (113 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
    Special Offer: Double Points,Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$211
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$238
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$238
      View Deal
    View all 57 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,745)
    There are newer reviews for Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    831 - 835 of 1,464 reviews

    Reviewed 28 April 2013

    HH Diamond member reviewing, but not much of my stay gave me a benefit over anyone else. Booked in Bldg 3, but moved to Bldg 2 after 1st night and seeing the difference and wanting a separate room for our 2 kids. Thought the rooms...More

    3  Thank cpmguy
    Response from DoubletreePuntarenas, Director General at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa RicaResponded 10 August 2013

    Dear cpmguy: On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with the food and...More

    Reviewed 27 April 2013

    My aunt & I just returned from here & had a very nice time. Its location is somewhat out of the way for exploring, but its spot on the beach is very pretty. The beach itself is not a "white sand" but a darker grayish...More

    1  Thank lorrie56
    Response from DoubletreePuntarenas, Director General at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa RicaResponded 6 June 2013

    Dear Lorrie56 We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a review about your recent stay with us. For each of us, It is really important to know our guest’s opinion, because our goal is to offer the highest quality and caring...More

    Reviewed 25 April 2013

    My boyfriend and I traveled to Costa Rica for an 8 day/7 night vacation at this resort and had very few complaints, if any, when we left. Both being Type-A personalities, we did our research before booking. Firsly, I would recommend Dimas at tratursa@gmail.com for...More

    8  Thank Noelle N
    Response from DoubletreePuntarenas, Director General at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa RicaResponded 11 August 2013

    Dear Noelle N: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear from that you had a marvellous and relaxing experience in the Resort, and you enjoyed our wide variety of fresh food daily served....More

    Reviewed 24 April 2013

    We were there in October 2012. Very disappointed. Had to move 4 times in 5 days because poor room in building 1, building 3 had no air conditioning, no water for over 8 hours, floor flooded on second floor, etc. It was so hot and...More

    2  Thank Judy P
    Response from DoubletreePuntarenas, Director General at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa RicaResponded 29 April 2013

    Dear Mrs. Judy P I am terribly sorry that your experience at our resort was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our product and services. All of your...More

    Reviewed 24 April 2013

    Hi all~ Me and my partner stayed at this wonderful resort and had the BEST time ever. The service, accommodations, staff, food, location and weather was beyond belief. This was our first time in Costa Rica but it will not be our last. I will...More

    2  Thank Josepha H
    Response from DoubletreePuntarenas, Director General at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa RicaResponded 10 September 2013

    Dear Josepha H Thank you very much for your positive comments, we really appreciate it, and motivates us to continue improving our services every day to all our guests in order to make your holiday an unforgettable experience. We are pleased to know that you...More

    Casa Caletas Hotel
    11 reviews
    #11 of 21 hotels in Punta Arenas
     
    Hotel La Punta
    66 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Punta Arenas
     
    Hotel Praiamar
    39 reviews
    #4 of 21 hotels in Punta Arenas
     
    Los Delfines Golf & Country Club
    16 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Punta Arenas
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Adult pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$184 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 315
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Costa Rica >
    • Province of Puntarenas >
    • Punta Arenas >
    • El Roble
    • Also Known As
    • Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica Hotel El Roble ,
    • Doubletree El Roble ,
    • Doubletree Hotel By ,
    • Hilton El Roble ,
    • El Roble Hilton ,
    • Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica Province Of Puntarenas
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1675)
    Pool & Beach (410)
    Room & Suite (288)
    Dining (109)
    Hotel & Grounds (1035)
    Bathroom (43)
    Family and Play Areas (33)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Casa Caletas Hotel
    11 reviews
    60.70 km away
     
    Hotel La Punta
    66 reviews
    12.01 km away
     
    Los Delfines Golf & Country Club
    16 reviews
    38.61 km away
     
    Hotel Praiamar
    39 reviews
    7.03 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Leda
    156 reviews
    6.30 km away
    Costa del Sol Restaurante & Hotel
    65 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Restaurant Tabaris
    71 reviews
    5.92 km away
    Resturant Angel
    38 reviews
    .05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Skydive Pura Vida
    29 reviews
    11.62 km away
    Adventure Park and Hotel Vista Golfo
    29 reviews
    18.11 km away
    Adventure Park & Hotel Vista Golfo
    198 reviews
    18.34 km away
    Mal Pais Freedom Riding SUP
    100 reviews
    10.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kalihill31
    8 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tracy H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. We went through a travel agent for booking, so I can’t say for sure if you have to pay daily rates on top of your price. Ours was all inclusive. We didn’t pay anything extra upon arrival or check out. Enjoy! We... More
    0
    Votes
    KimmieBoo
    4 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from dedrain d | Reviewed this property |
    All those you listed, and more, can be booked at the Hotel. We worked with Yessica and booked our excursion with Arenas Travel. I'd recommend Tortuga Island (45 min. ferry ride, beach activities, lunch included). I'd also... More
    2
    Votes
    OhiOkie
    13 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from vinker | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, the actual rainy season on the coast can even be longer. Most days sunny in the morning, downpour in the afternoon. After sunset mostly dry.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "rooms in building 1 are quiet, there's also a separate pool for this building."
    Read review
    "Don't choose any room here. Go elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Don't get anything in Premium unless you like mold and musty smells."
    Read review
    "Choose building 3"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing