We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
300 Metros Sur De El Puente De Brasilito, Brasilito 50308 Costa Rica
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
Booking.com
US$104
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
No prepayment needed
Official Site
US$101
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
ZenHotels.comUS$112
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (64)
Videos (1)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Brasilito
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cabinas Diversion Tropical is a comfortable, affordable, and clean hotel with lots of amenities and a friendly, helpful staff located in Brasilito near Playa Conchal. We are closest to Westin Golf Resort and Spa at Playa Conchal & the W. We offer loads of amenities. Our clean and fresh rooms have memory foam comfort beds and deluxe bedding. The private bathrooms include hot water. The rooms have a/c, a ceiling fan, thermal room darkening drapes, and screened windows. You can enjoy smart tv's with cable & wi-fi, netflix, in-room coffee, refrigerator, and daily cleaning. Six of our rooms offer private kitchens and we have a public kitchen next to the pool. We have a refreshing pool, an outdoor rancho with a shared kitchen, a garden, hammocks and other great places to hang out. You can walk to Brasilito Centre, Brasilito Beach, and the famous Playa Conchal. Locally we have 12-14 restaurants, a few bars, 5 small markets, souvenir shops, etc. Many additional amenities and Costa Rica's most beautiful beaches are a short drive, bus, or taxi ride away. We will help you arrange tours, transportation, and services. The owner is a woman who has travelled extensively and really enjoys helping travelers find their way, with a special place in her heart for her kindred spirit, the single traveler. We promise to pay special attention to your needs and your safety. We are a great first or last stop before flying out of Liberia or San Jose. We have the Tralapa Bus that goes directly from Brasilito to the Liberia and San Jose Airport. Head to or from San Jose Airport into our area with ease, comfort, and affordably. Come stay with us at the beginning of your trip as you leave Liberia Airport and we will get you off on the right foot for the rest of your adventures here in Costa Rica. Relaxing at the beach to begin your vacation or to end your adventure is a perfect part of any Costa Rica vacation plan.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
105Reviews5Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 30
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
C. Ng wrote a review Feb. 6
Long Island City, New York33 contributions45 helpful votes
A welcoming place to stay with very friendly staff. A nice breakfast is included each morning, and there are nice outdoor common spaces with picnic tables and tables and chairs in the pool area. Short walk to nearby beaches and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel has beach towels available to borrow for use to go to the beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kate S wrote a review Mar. 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom18 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My friend and I stayed here for one week on arriving to Costa Rica, this place is great! The rooms are clean and comfortable with air con, powerful hot water shower and breakfast is made freshly every morning and served outside. The location was good for us as a base as we were keen to explore. We walked down to Playa Brasilito which was around 10 mins. The beautiful white sands of Playa Conchal are a good 30 min walk which didn't bother us but may be something to bear in mind if you want to be right on the beach. There are shops and restaurants and a very interesting local bar in Brasilito which is a quiet town. Tamarindo is around a 20 min drive away if you're looking for a busier town and nightlife. There isn't loads going on in Brasilito but we enjoyed horse riding on the beach to watch the sunset, a boat trip and snorkelling in Conchal, Playa Flamingo is pretty but far too touristy for us and this hotel made a good base. We were glad to have our little sanctuary to come home to. The pool area is lovely, nice and clean with loungers and hammocks. What really makes this place is the staff. My friend and I travelled around Costa Rica and the staff here were by far the nicest people of anywhere we stayed! Jodie and her gorgeous team gave us advice, chatted to us, even made sure they had the details of our taxi driver when we left, and that we checked in with them at our next destination. We both just adored everyone here and it has a really safe, family feel. Thank you guys! You're the best!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodee Lynette, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical
Responded Jun. 18, 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to let others know of your experience. You are right, we are centrally located for a pearl necklace of beautiful white beaches and "black" beaches (sand use to be volcano lava). We are centrally located for Sea, Sand, Jungle, and Volcano Experiences. It is even possible to have a very full day visiting Nicaragua from here. We are perfectly located to start your trip here (we can help a lot), stay here the whole time, or end your trip here relaxing on the beach before heading to the Liberia Airport (less than 1 hour away). Costa Rica looks like a small country and one that can be seen in a week or two but travel is slow and it is best to see it in sections to save yourself hours and hours in the car. We are perfect for your Guanacaste segment or when arriving or leaving from the international airport in Liberia. We are so happy that you were able to appreciate that. I love my staff and am proud of the work each of them do to make our little place a sanctuary after a long day of play.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shauna M. wrote a review Oct. 2022
Hayden Lake, Idaho4 contributions3 helpful votes
For the price, you can't go wrong. The owner was so nice and the staff was very helpful. We stayed two weeks and traveled to local beaches with our rental car. Traffic from the nearby road in the early morning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Skd1994 wrote a review Aug. 2022
3 contributions
Pros: - cheap. We paid $160 CAD for 2 nights -only a 10 min walk to store and restaurant -friendly staff -clean rooms -good AC and shower -good breakfast Cons: -pool is really tiny and every room faces the pool so zero privacy. (This is shown in pictures so shouldn’t be a surprise but pool is smaller in person) -wifi was the worst we had out of all hotels. Had to stand outside just to connect for a second. Not a huge deal for us but if you need to work on wifi you won’t be able to here. -description says they have hair dryers, I asked for one and was told they did not supply hair dryers. As they mention in the description, a car is recommended. Definitely agree with that. We did not have a car and while brasilito town is only a 10 minute walk, there is not much to do in the area. The brasilito beach is not the best and restaurants and bars are slim. Ubers we’re fairly easy to get but you definitely need to drive to go to flamingo or conchal. They also mention that noise free rooms can’t be guaranteed, that is also true as the hotel faces a busy highway. It gets quiet relatively early at night but it gets loud really early in the morning. If you’re a light sleeper be prepared to be awake at 6 am. Overall a fine hotel for the price you’re paying. Don’t expect luxury for cheap prices!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eugene_NYC wrote a review Feb. 2021
New York City, New York194 contributions59 helpful votes
This is was an amazing stay for 1 week. The hotel is nice, with all stuff you need, the lady who owns the place is very nice and helpful as well as the whole crew! Breakfast was a really nice and unexpected addition. Would definitely come again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodee Lynette, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical
Responded Jun. 16, 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to tell others about your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael S wrote a review Mar. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean,comfortable, good service, good staff, helped with local info, great location, quiet, breakfast included, relaxing atmosphere looking forward to returning again , Jose the owner was great making arrangements for what even I needed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodene L, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical
Responded Mar. 10, 2020
Michael, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a very nice time and look forward to your return!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela wrote a review Feb. 2020
Costa Rica11 contributions5 helpful votes
So terrible experience! Is disguting and their publicity is a lie. Customer service provided coming from the owner is not what you expect, she is rude and treated our family as garbage, being us the clients! Pool is disgusting! We paid around $100 for a cabin, when we arrived and realized about the situation we asked for our money back and the owner told us she was going to return it. Today we called since havent received the reimbursement and she said wasnt to return anything. This is completely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodene L, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical
Responded Feb. 13, 2020
Despite receiving a confirmation of your reservation after a long WhatsApp exchange you arrived on the day of your reservation demanding a different room with too many people for the room you had. We were full and could not accommodate your request but expected you to honor the reservation that you did make and confirm with a deposit after receiving the reservation information. You refused and left after being very aggressive. As a courtesy the owner gave you back your money for the second night but you cannot cancel a reservation on the same day and expect a refund.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edmurphy87 wrote a review May 2019
California16 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is in an excellent location for a great price. It was clean and comfortable, and Jodi was very helpful. From Brasilito town you walk across Brasilito beach and then over to Conchal beach. Lots of restaurants (sodas) nearby and a supermarket next door. The bus station is also nearby for bus transfers to San Jose.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Federico M wrote a review Apr. 2019
San Jose, Costa Rica144 contributions25 helpful votes
This hotel is located in the main road that access Brasilito, Flamingo and Potrero, 300 meters before the bridge. It offers basic clean accommodations with good parking and reasonable price. It is at waking distance of beautiful Conchal Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Double K wrote a review Mar. 2019
2 contributions
We dicided to take a road trip in April 2018 to Playa Conchal. We landed upon Cabinas Diversion Tropical. The room was bright, clean and inviting. The atmosphere was peaceful, the pool was refreshing. We were even surprised by the bakery truck who delivered fresh goods for breakfast, we enjoyed eating at our dining table on the balcony. Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodene L, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical
Responded Mar. 24, 2019
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and that we could be a part of that enjoyment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Cabinas Diversion Tropical
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of GuanacasteBrasilito
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Diversion Tropical (C̶$̶1̶7̶2̶) C$125 - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Brasilito, Costa Rica) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Diversion Tropical
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Diversion Tropical?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Diversion Tropical?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Diversion Tropical?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Diversion Tropical?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Diversion Tropical?
Conveniently located restaurants include Papaya Restaurant, Masala Indian Restaurant Brasilito, and Soda Brasilito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Diversion Tropical?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Diversion Tropical have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Diversion Tropical offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Diversion Tropical have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Diversion Tropical offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Diversion Tropical located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Brasilito.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Diversion Tropical?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Diversion Tropical?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.