We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Domaine de nos Ancetres

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Domaine de nos Ancetres
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I spent 2 nights at this bed and breakfast with my son. It is a very modest B&B but extremely clean which is very important to me. There are a couple of things that may be considered a negative for some: First, like many B&Bs, you have to share a bathroom with 2 other rooms. I knew this when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerToronto
Jimmy D, Propriétaire at Domaine de nos Ancetres, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and your nice comments. We are happy to see that you had a lovely time at our place and that you enjoyed the black bear observation as well. We are working on the WiFi problem in order to make it work everywhere and we are also fixing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We booked the black bear experience and stayed one night at this bed and breakfast. It's really clean, the rooms are a good size but basic and the lady that checked us in was very welcoming. The facilities are shared, which I hadn't realised (my error for not checking) but again clean with a separate toilet and a shower room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat652015
Jimmy D, Propriétaire at Domaine de nos Ancetres, responded to this review

Hi, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B and that our lady at the reception was welcoming. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to make you have other good memories. Kindly.

Montreal
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I expected this to be a minimalistic bed & breakfast place, but I didn't expect that for $100/night, you get a shared toilet and shower, slant ceiling over the bed which gives you less than 6 inches of headroom (if you lift your head from the pillow, you smack your forehead on the ceiling), rude reception staff, noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanLeb
Jimmy D, Propriétaire at Domaine de nos Ancetres, responded to this review

Hi, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are sorry to find out that you did not enjoy your stay. We would have appreciate you came to us at the moment so we would have beed able to fix the problem with you. It is true that our B&B...

gensac
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here, the room was beautifully decorated and furnished and although we had to share the bathroom this really was not a problem. The bear excursion is amazing and is a must for all animal lovers. Breakfast is wonderful with lots of different things on offer from fruit and yoghurt to crepes with maple syrup yum....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chateauvalens
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Lovely place for a B&B, and proves to be a really value-for-money option right near Tadoussac. The only issue being that you do not have a private washroom...but if you are willing to overlook that, then it is a really nice and cosy place to spend the night. Good English breakfast on offer and a very hospitable owner.... Thumbs-up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur B

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay hotels
0.0 km away
Ferme 5 Etoiles
Ferme 5 Etoiles
#1 of 7 in Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay
271 reviews
0.0 km away
Canopee Lit
Canopee Lit
#2 of 7 in Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay
216 reviews
0.0 km away
Auberge Le Campagnard
Auberge Le Campagnard
#3 of 7 in Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Club de Chasse et Peche Tadoussac
Club de Chasse et Peche Tadoussa...
#7 of 7 in Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay
18 reviews
0.0 km away
Au Sommet du Fjord
Au Sommet du Fjord
#4 of 7 in Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay
36 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel-Motel Coronet
#1 of 1 in Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The bed & breakfast Domaine de nos Ancêtres welcomes you in the heart of nature in the beautiful Manicouagan region. The landscape surrounding the house is breathtaking with its dazzling sunsets, its radiant mountains and its green pastures as far as the eye can see. In this ancestral house dating back to 1895, you will sleep in one of the charming, well lighted and well decorated rooms. Each one of these rooms bears the name of one of the bears that live in the area and that often come visit the people who take part in the black bear watching activity. Apart from spending a comfortable night, you will eat a healthy breakfast in the morning with the other guests in the friendly dining room, great for discussions and talks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domaine de nos Ancetres

Address: 1895 Route 172 sud | 1895 Route 172 sud, Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay, Quebec G0T 1Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay
Amenities:
Price Range: $102 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Domaine de nos Ancetres 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine de nos Ancetres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Nos Ancetres Sacre-Coeur-Saguenay, Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Domaine de nos Ancetres staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go on the bear trip, its well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles chateauvalens, 14 Oct 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay