We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa

Green Lane Chesterton, Bicester OX26 1TE England
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-09-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (214)
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (220)


#4 of 5 hotels in Bicester
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 hole golf course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurant to suit every taste and occasion and a sports bar showing all major sporting events.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
1,191Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 417
  • 374
  • 212
  • 96
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
GlobeTrotting294187 wrote a review Apr. 12
Oxford UK2 contributions
First day out of COVID lockdown and what a treat it was to have lunch on the extensive terrace today. Food was excellent and the staff made sure that we were comfortable and felt safe. Great location for the views over the golf course and lake.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Response from Lee W, Sales at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Good morning, thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a fantastic experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
123kazzy wrote a review Dec. 2020
Banbury, United Kingdom518 contributions203 helpful votes
We had festive lunch here. The food was good and we felt very covid safe. Excellent value for a set course 3 courses. Loved the toffee bomb it was very yummy. Plenty of parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Ruth wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
I've never written a review before. But the service and the staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic. We wanted a break to relax and recharge. We stayed here for 3 nights and so pleased we did. Reception always happy to help and gave a warm welcome. Sunday morning we had breakfast at 0730 as I had an online meeting at 0830. Staff were really happy and pleased to serve you. They kindly arrange for me to take a pot of tea to my room whilst I completed my meeting. Breakfast and dinner everyday was really good food. The waitress even remembered are drinks order. Attentive service though out. Spa was fully open. Excellent the girls again on reception happy fun and helpful. My massage was on of the best I've had. Lovely young lady who did a fantastic massage. Listened to my needs and really did make my massage personal to me. I would totally recommend this hotel. I've stayed at many 4 star hotels over the years. But All the staff here made the stay. Not forgetting reservations when I called directly they were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Duty Manager, Sales at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Responded Dec. 16, 2020
Many thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you felt compelled to write such a nice review after your stay. I will make sure that I relay your comments to all the staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is always lovely to hear such positive feedback on the service you received. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Read more
Exploration827317 wrote a review Dec. 2020
1 contribution
Tonight we decided to visit our local hotel restaurant for the first time since covid struck. The whole experience has been lovely and the food was amazing. It was the best meal we have had at the hotel in all the years we have been visiting. The staff were very professional and attentive. We had steak for our main course and it was cooked to perfection. Though we were given steak knives, there was no need for one, a butter knife would have sliced the steak as it was so tender! The scotch egg starter was a taste sensation and the treacle tart dessert was heavenly! We will definitely be back 😁
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Lee W, Sales at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Responded Dec. 4, 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you had a wonderful meal and experience. I will ensure your review is passed onto the Chef. We look forward to seeing you in the near future, Many thanks Bicester Hotel & Spa
Read more
Ruth L wrote a review Nov. 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked a two night stay at the hotel as a 50th Birthday treat for my friend. At the time of booking I requested the best room available and we were given the Feature King room. I also booked 3 spa treatments for us both. On arrival we were somewhat disappointed with the standard of the room, it was dated and the carpet was a disgrace (see photos) the room was also cold. We turned up the thermostat on the wall but it made no difference after half an hour so we called reception who said they would send someone up to the room. The receptionist arrived shortly after and said that the manager had suggested turning it down as when it is on full heat (28 degrees) the system can't cope and it shuts down...we turned the setting down and eventually the room began to heat up. We also noticed that the slippers provided were 2 left feet! Albeit a minor detail but at the prices I was paying I would have expected a little more attention to detail! We then went to the restaurant as I had booked afternoon tea as an additional treat, we were seated by the window which gave us lovely views of the golf course but again it was cold and draughty so we requested to be moved, however the food and service was very good. The first of our treatments were facials booked for 6pm. I received a call from the hotel the previous day to say due to staffing issues we could no longer have them both at 6pm, one was booked for 5.45pm and the other at 6pm, I agreed that this was fine as they were only 15 minute apart, however when we got to the spa my friend was take through for her facial at 5.45pm and I sat in the reception area expecting to be called in 15 minutes later but this did not happen. I wasn't called in until my friend's treatment had finished over 30 minutes later. Had I have know this was going to be the case I would have stayed in my room for the 30 minutes. We had dinner in the restaurant that evening and again the food was lovely and the service was excellent. On our second day (Sunday) we were abruptly woken up at 7.20am by the fire alarm going off for a short period, not what you expect when you are on a relaxing weekend away! Apparently this was due to a guest using the hairdryer too close to the heat sensors!?? We then received another call from the spa to advise us that one of the salt scrub treatments we had booked for that day had been cancelled, again due to staffing issues. This was so disappointing as we had been looking forward to this treatment in particular but decided to cancel the other one as it didn't seem fair that only one of us would receive the treatment. I then had some confusion at reception regarding my refund for the treatments but it eventually got sorted. I voiced my disappointment at this point to the receptionist in the spa who offered us both a complimentary drink that evening at dinner however we never received them! Over all it was a lovely break away with my friend however I was disappointed with the standard of the room and the changes and cancellations made by the spa. I also feel the other minor issues mentioned added to the disappointment. I would like to say however that the staff are polite and friendly, the service is excellent and I could not fault the food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Duty Manager, Sales at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Responded Dec. 16, 2020
Many thanks for your review, we are please that you had a nice break with your friend and I am sorry that you were left disappointed with the room and the issues with your Spa appointments. Further to your feedback we have now re-carpeted the room that you occupied. In regards to the cancellation of the Spa appointments this was unfortunately out of our control and we can only apologies that you were left disappointed I am pleased that you enjoyed the food and found the staff polite and friendly. We hope that you will return again in the future.
Read more
US$160 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
bicester hotel, golf hotel chesterton, bicester country hotel, bicester country resort
United KingdomEnglandOxfordshireBicester
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Rousham House & Garden (2.8 km), Garth Park (3.6 km), and Bicester Heritage (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Denis Turkish Restaurant, Copper Kitchen, and The Nightingale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bicester Heritage (4.8 km).
Does Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Bicester Hotel Golf and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.