We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Punta Fuego

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Punta Fuego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Club Punta Fuego
 Click to rate
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an overnight stay with my son and it was really a great experience. The night was so peaceful with the sound of the waves being heard in our room. We woke up early and walked up the golf course area and the morning view of the sea surrounding the peninsula was breathtaking. We also went snorkeling at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinoVy
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear LinoVy, Thank you for staying at Club Punta Fuego and sharing your review with the community. Indeed, Club Punta Fuego and its surroundings including the view on the sea are breathtaking. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you soon back at the Club. Best regards, Edgar Krohn General Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful location with beautiful views on Nasugbu bay and the South China sea. Located in a gated community around a 9 hole golf course. Very quiet area. Distances between various places are long,so requires shuttle transfers and some stairs to go to rooms and restaurants. Attitude of staff is so-so - check-in process was somewhat mechanical - check-out process was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yves M
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Yves M, Thank you for choosing Club Punta Fuego as your holiday destination, we appreciate you taking the time to review your experiences and our services. We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, the location and views of our resort. Rest assured that I will address the attitude of the team members at check in...

Blacktown, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a family weekend at Club Punta Fuego since me & my sister came home from abroad. We were delighted with our stay. We stayed in 2 standard casitas overlooking the ocean. Service was excellent and always with a smile. There's also WIFI in our rooms which was great! The only problem we had during our 3 day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidiferaer
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear heidiferaer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Huma Island Resort & Spa; we appreciate very much your lines. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the services offered at our resort. Allow me to point out that we do have a second restaurant located at Lower Beach, Il Jardineto, which offers Italian...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister got married here this month and all we took home was nothing but good memories at Punta Fuego. I was amazed how clean the beach and well maintained the resort was. The infinity pool had a breathtaking view! I enjoyed our time with family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauleen C
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Pauleen C, Thank you for sharing your reviews of your experiences at the wedding of your sister. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed the time here with family and friends. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Club Punta Fuego. Best regards, Edgar Krohn General Manager

Surrey, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were fortunate to have our member friend book a room for us overlooking the ocean. We did read that you could book at the Amara Residences without a member. Regardless, you are entitled to the use of all facilities unlike pico de loro (where we had a disappointing stay). Those facilities include the two infinity pools, grounds and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conscom
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear conscom, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review and for staying at Amara Residences. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the facilities at both, Club Punta Fuego and Terrazas de Punta Fuego. Trust us we are consistently working on improving our service standards; it is our endeavor to provide excellent customer service...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a few days after the holiday season and they still had holiday prices- $260++ per night on a standard room. I had great expectations on this place because of the reviews. I was horrified at the room I was presented with... It was in the far corner of the line of patio rooms, had no window, was muggy,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margot S
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Margot S, Thank you for choosing Club Punta Fuego as your Holiday destination. With regret we read that you have not enjoyed the room at our resort. We apologize for the status of the room which was offered to you, this should have never happened. However, I am glad to read hear from the front office team that you...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I missed our yearly december beach holiday so I was thrilled when we finally ended up going to club punta fuego and terrazas de punta fuego last weekend. We were with other family members also to celebrate the birthday of my niece. For our accommodation, I made a direct booking at Amara residences. The receptionist was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egra12
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear ERarturo, Thank your choosing Club Punta Fuego and Terrazas for your holidays and for sharing your detailed review with the community. It is such a pleasure to read you all had an enjoyable time together with your other family members. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family soon again at our resort. Best regards, Edgar Krohn...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I have to say this is one of the most beautiful places I've been to in the Philippines. The accommodations were great, being spacious and "close to nature". The services were prompt and all the staff we encountered were pleasant and corteous. Being there with family makes it all the more memorable. We had dinner and breakfast there and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Beverly M, Thank you for choosing Club Punta Fuego as your holiday destination, and taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to read that you had memorable experiences at our resort. We have noted your mention of team members who were pleasant and courteous, they will be duly acknowledged for their contribution. Trust us we are...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

On a good day it can take less then 2 hours to escape the hectic life of Manila to forget about the rest of the world in Club Punta Fuego. The property has all one need for either an amazing weekend or a full scale holiday. It is exclusive! Whatever you do during the day do settle down in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VadSid
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear VadSid, Thank you for spending your holidays at Club Punta Fuego, and for taking the time to review your experiences at our resort. We are glad to read you had an amazing time and enjoyed the services we have to offer. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you again at Club Punta Fuego. Best regards, Edgar Krohn General...

San Mateo, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We attended a beach wedding here. It was a long drive from Manila. From Tagaytay it took us two hours because of the traffic snarl . The wedding was supposed to be at 5 o clock. We came early for the reception. The staff was still setting up the place. During the reception, waiters and supervisors were still chaotic !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferry A
Mikel A A, General Manager at Club Punta Fuego, responded to this review

Dear Ferry A, Thank you for sharing your review with the community. At Club Punta Fuego we take much pride in providing excellent customer service at all times. Your concerns were duly noted and rest assured I have addressed them internally for corrective action. Thank you once again for your review; we are looking forward to welcoming you soon at...

933 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (548)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Casitas Room (47)
Viewed
Double Infinity (25)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (9)
Viewed
Lower Beach Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Single Infinity (10)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Turtle Pool (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nasugbu
20.2 km away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 3 in Lian
179 reviews
29.3 km away
Chateau Royale Sports & Country Club
55.9 km away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Canyon Cove Beach Club
Canyon Cove Beach Club
#2 of 4 in Nasugbu
723 reviews
7.0 km away
Pico Sands Hotel
Pico Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Nasugbu
363 reviews
100.6 km away
Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Punta Fuego is an exclusive membership club/resort in Nasugbu, Batangas with world-class facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Punta Fuego

Address: Brgy. Balaytigue, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Nasugbu
Price Range: $203 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Punta Fuego 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Punta Fuego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Punta Fuego Hotel Nasugbu
Club Punta Fuego Batangas/Nasugbu, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Punta Fuego staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Club Punta Fuego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sunset view rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles LinoVy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Casitas with ocean view are best”
 of 5 bubbles heidiferaer, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose rooms 1A and 1B- quite spooky feels.”
 of 5 bubbles 266pauleenc, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book a room with ocean room”
 of 5 bubbles conscom, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another resort. Motel 6 would be way better than this.”
  • note the dead roaches and rat dropping on very sticky floor.
  • Very small and as soon as you turn on the shower, the whole side of the wall starts rattling.
  • This is the entire room. It had a damp mold smell.
  • This is the room they charged $280/ night for. Windowless, sticky linoleum floors and cheap stuf
  • Dead roaches were swept up to the corner of the room along with more rat droppings.
  • More rat droppings with cobwebs on the other closet.
  • Very old air conditioning vents were thick with dust and is not that cool at it's max power.
  • mold arounf the drain rim and low pressure water.
 of 5 bubbles Kuhkie, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5